Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

close to town centre but peaceful

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: good size family room. nice size hotel, helpful staff.
Cons: its a slightly older building, so decoration could be updated.
Location: very good location for town. but peaceful. opposite park, river. close to main train and bus station for everything. lovely shops, bars cafes.
lovely hotel in beautiful town. close to main station for buses and trains but also close to parks and shops etc. hotel staff helpful (booking us taxis, directions, information etc.) breakfast looked lovely although we where visiting friends so ate out all the time. stored luggage, allowed early check in as able. good size family room with coffee machine and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Member from USA

close to railway station

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located near Muenster Railway station. It's also within 10-15 minutes of walk to the city center. The hotel room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent proximity

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent proximity to the train station and the city center, including numerous university institutions. Good service. The included internet-access is somewhat tricky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to the station but incredibly loud.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Near the city centre, easy walking distance to the Asee.
Cons: It need a complete refurbishment, staff needs to think more service, less arrogance.
Location: Fleemarket on Saturdays near Asee, city centre visit the Cathedral, get your food on the market next to the Cathedral. Get Dutch sweets and cheese.
The staff was very abrupt and unfriendly. The room was a disaster next to the laundry room. Without knocking the cleaning lady came in at 7.50am. The breakfast EURO 17,00 was overprized and no rolls, hardly a selection of fruit available by 10 am.
3 out of 5
by BNT from UK

The Ryanair of hotel chains?

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Charging guests for wi-fi access!
Location: Close to rail station and convenient for the town center
Only one thing really stood out from our stay -- they wanted nine Euros a day for wi-fi access, even for hotel guests! Otherwise, this is a perfectly adequate, but unremarkable hotel. Good location, within easy walking distance from the station and bike hire/parking; the hotel overlooks a small park and is virtually on the promenade. The room was a reasonable size and fitted out much as one expects from a Mercure. We did not try the food or bar, as there are better options in the town within a few minutes walk. We opted out of breakfast (also extra charge) and went to a local bakery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terrie from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Nice hotel in the center of Muenster. Within walking distance to many stores, parks, and restaurants. Staff was friendly. Hotel was well kept and clean. Restaurant at the hotel was a little pricey so we chose a nearby outside café instead. Our room was on the first floor at a main intersection. It was quite noisey. The city buses and noisey cars all stopped right there at the light idling and then would start up. It was warm. We had the windows open but had to close them because of the constant noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Rainhill, Merseyside, UK

Staying in Munster

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Close to the city centre.
Cons: Expensive with no breakfast included in the price..
Location: Excellent.
The hotel is situated close to the city centre and the main railway station, which is a big bonus. Seemed to be a little on the expensive side with no meals (particularly breakfast) factored-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Australia

Equestrian travelers

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really it ticked all the boxes I needed
Location: One street back from the station opposite a park
I have stayed in thIs hotel mant times. Very close to the main station and the old part of the city. Staff always helpful with directions, and assistance when I need it . I can recommend this hotel for people involved in horse activities . As I use it as a base and can travel easily by train to most locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gleeson

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good. Big room, lovely beds for the whole family. With a "small" car we could park in the hotel. NIce and near to the town (the recomended German style restaurant was excellent too). If I have a critism, it would be it was a bit on the expensive side.