Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Needs some work

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Even though the hotel was clean for the most part it was extremely outdated and needed a lot of "cosmetic" work. There was not a lot of parking and after going to a late night movie we had a hard time finding a parking space. I was up til after 4 am due to the guests beside us "partying" outside of their room. I could not call the office because they close at 10 pm. We only stayed one night and the staff was nice enough to refund us the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Vacation

Posted May 31, 2015
It was good,just not at myrtle beach. Misunderstood,i thought it was. at all the attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Girls get away

Posted May 24, 2015
The manager, Michelle, was a blessing from the moment of booking. The hotel itself is a bit older, but clean and comfortable. The staff was willing to help with any of our needs. The pool area was fun with the "grand opening" of their swim up bar (the swim up part not quite completed). We would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Not As Advertised

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It is on the ocean front.
Cons: Did not like the surprise 'resort fees' upon arrival. Kinda felt like it was bait-and-switch. Did not trust them after this.
Location: Actually nothing! One must use a vehicle to get anywhere. The motel sits about 3-4 blocks off of Hwy 17.
I used Expedia to reserve our room. The Expedia bill quoted me a price due upon arrival. When we arrived, the bill was $55.00 MORE! The motel stated "because we are located on the waterfront, we are entitled to charge a resort fee"-- Resort? What resort? This is an outdated motel (doors of the rooms face the outside of the building, not inside an interior hallway). No restaurant on premises and nothing within walking distance. Had to venture out every time for meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff was very friendly and offered to assist us with anything we needed.
Cons: Upgrade and cleanliness of the outside areas.
The rooms did not look like the room that was advertised. Its an old hotel need a lot of upgrading and maintenance to continuous clean stairways couldn't find a place to rinse feet off after walk on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The oceanfront rooms are better and newer than oceanview rooms i do not recommend oceanview rooms but overrall i had a great stay and staff was nice..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

disappointing

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Nice beach area. Nice heated pool
Cons: needs new carpet, mattresses
I booked this for my family and I was embarrassed. Swim up bar still not completed. Mattresses need updated..carpet needs replaced. no elevator. Nice beach location and nice heated swim pool. Lazy river small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We reserved this room because of the "swim up bar" that was supposed to be added Summer 2014 (according to the motel's website), which was not even close to being finished. The room was older, which is common for the area, but it was kinda dirty feeling too. We literally had to "break in" the door each time we returned. It was swollen or something. I thought we were getting a great deal, instead it turned out to be "you get what you pay for".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemmons, NC

better than we thought

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay for weekend, was neat and clean and quiet. Nothing like some of the reviews I had read earlier. Staff was very nice and helpful. No bugs. Some construction but not a problem. Beach was not crowded and easy to get to. Overall pleasant experiences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Not what they advertise.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was beach side and lazy river was VERY nice. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Bathrooms, false advertising, and obvious walk way to the beach.
Location: Barefoot landing was close which is which is why we booked there. House of Blues was our main concern.
We arrived and immediately felt unsafe. They are remodeling and we actually had to stay in a room with a key, not a key card, but a key. The wall beside the door is complete glass and our curtain did not cover the entire "window" meaning anyone could walk by and see us sleeping or our belongings. Although the room itself was clean, the beds were nice, and the jacuzzi tub was a great touch the bathrooms look worse than community pool bathrooms to the point I rinsed off in the pool. There was no swim up bar at all. They might have been building it when we were there as construction workers were working and making us feel very uncomfortable with their whistling. There was no dominate walk way to the beach as well. I also woke up and many bugs were in my purse that had no food in it.