Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The motel is so old the pictures on there Web page are 20 yrs old. If it was refundable I would have got my money back and ran out the door. The room was dirty with cigarette buts in it mold on the walls, roaches in the bathroom, walls peeling, it smelled like cigarettes when it was suppose to be a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to everything on Myrtle Beach!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This motel was clean and walking distance to everything! A block from the beach and the boardwalk. Another block from a liquor store and convenient store. It also offers wifi and a very friendly staff. If you are looking for a cheap place walking distance from bars, restaurants and the beach I highly recommend this place. My friend and I were very satisfied for the money we paid we were just looking for a place to shower and sleep because vexations are about enjoying the city not the hotel/motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Happy Holiday in MB, SC

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: easy access and central location relative to board-walk, restaurant, and stores. Grocery store 200 ft away.
Cons: dark furnishing makes room un-inviting.
Location: board-walk, stores, giant well, restaurants, etc. within half mile. completely walkable.
Easy parking and access to beach which is directly across the Ocean Drive. Ocean view is across the street approximately 300 ft away. Rooms very basic, clean, and free wifi. No elevator so 4th floor rooms are a hike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location - great price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Best priced hotel with a view of the ocean. Clean and comfortable with the frills you'd expect at the price (not many), but within walking distance of beach, boardwalk and skywheel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel run down but close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was outdated but if you don't need extravagance it is on the boardwalk close to everything. The staff weren't extremely friendly but they didn't bother you. The room was clean but run down. If your looking for a bed and bath and not planning to spend a lot of time in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel room was so slack. Their was black stuff all over the walls, bathroom was disgusting, room smelled like mold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

I would stay again!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is pretty much what you expect it to be for the price. A couple previous reviews had me worried, but I was actually fairly impressed when we got there. We stayed in room 212, so no big deal considering there's no elevator. The hotel was clean, the sheets were soft, didn't see any bugs, and I felt very pleased about staying there for the two nights that we had booked. My best girl friend and I (we're both 24) stayed there, so we were definitely excited about the location since it's only 2 or 3 blocks from the strip and only like 10 min from Broadway. I would definitely stay here again for a quick weekend at the beach, but if I were staying for a whole week I'd probably try for something nicer. If you're trying to save some money, which was what we were doing, definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel..Dont need allot since your not going to the beach to stay in the room the whole time. Had the basics was all I was looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Here's the deal. First of all I got a real good deal thru Expedia. This hotel is not exactly the Holiday or the Marriott. But it's CLEAN . The room was clean and the whole complex was clean . The staff was friendly and attentive. I'm talking minor stuff though like towels , iron , and my key needed to be reactivated. The beach is right across the street. The building is right on a sort of busy part of the blvd which is right up my alley. So when I started walking it didn't take long to get into the heart of the action. Small (no lifeguard) outside pool. Didn't swim in it but it looked clean and it was being used frequently . All in all I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Ok, Hotel for 1 night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The Location was perfect, parking area easy maneuver around front and back, the convience/ Liquor store, beachwear store was withing 3-5 min walk
Cons: The decor is dated badly, lobby area is horrible.Just an old motel.......
Location: The Location was perfect, Great parking, the convience/ Liquor store, beachwear store and boardwalk was withing 3-5 min walk (5 Stars)
My experience was ok, I got what was expected and what reviews stated. I was coming down at the last min and it was during mustang week and all hotels were full, I could have stayed in much nicer hotel father from the beach but wanted the grandkids 3,5, & 6 to enjoy the closeness of the ocean. It was only for 1 night. I actually enjoyed the location. I would recommend this hotel to a group of students or guys looking for a spot just to lay their heads. DEFINITLEY not for couples, business travelers. Great for family on a very tight budget or young people who are going to drink and don't need to drive as everything you need is in walking distance.