Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

SunSet On the Cliff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
No hot water for 4 out of 7 days. No wifi in rooms only available at front desk. Food is a lil pricey, menu needs to be updated. Could not get a "Jamaica breakfast" had to get it from restaurant next door. spacious room, bathroom needs MAJOR update. Happy hour from 4pm-6pm 2 for 1 but only on selected drinks like rum punch and rum and coke. Went out of town for 24 hours and came back to a dirty room, apparently we had the do not disturb sign on our door. Wasnt a fan of employees including a gentleman that identified himself as the property manager using profanity loosely while guest were around. Overall experience was OK. I would return only for the amazing view of the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Anlage direkt an den Cliffs

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Sehr schöne Anlage, perfekter Meerblick mit Sonnenuntergang direkt vom eigenen Balkon, sehr sauber, freundliches Personal, Restaurant des Hotels ist überteuert, Anmietung von Tauch-/Schnorchelequipment oder Kayaks, insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS LOCATION

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great location on the cliffs. Amazing view from the balcony. Small and quiet hotel. Near to lots of small funky restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the pool was "being treated" ( meaning there was a sign cautioning not to swim ) for the entire week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: better food is the easiest way to improve something
positive : - super friendly staff - cliffs are beautiful and garden well maintained - each room has a small terrace with a table and 2 chairs - nice view when eating near the cliffs or from the restaurant's terrace - diving platform was a lot of fun for kids negative : - not a good spot for snorkeling (water too deep, and only a few small fishes, must pay $25 to get a 30 minutes boat ride to go to a good snorkeling spot) - noisy (rooms are too close to the restaurant and the loud music, bar and pool sometimes rented for local events) - average restaurant (super long wait, 4 days in a row there was only one of the 9 deserts available) - not a wide variety of views (cliffs only) far from everything (40 min on foot or 13$ taxi to get to the beach) - rooms worn out (mosquito net were damaged) advices : - room 505 is has the best view and is the quietest - second floor rooms have less mosquitoes - buy food at "sip and bites" 50 meters away and come back to eat local food with a view on your private room terrace (4$ for a brown chicken that is tastier than the restaurants food and 2x less expensive) or go to presley's bar restaurant 70m away is good but a bit overpriced (30$ for very good shrimps)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My friends and I got two rooms and both had something wrong with it. One room had no A/C, and the knob to activate the shower head was missing, so we all had to sleep in the next room. The other room had no hot water, the TV and the phone wouldn't work, and no hot water. The staff was very friendly, and the view was beautiful, but the facilities need work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice and peaceful

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel on the cliffs. If u want peace and quiet and privacy with an awesome room with vaulted ceilings.... and a view to die for then u have to check this place out. There was no breakfast but for the price u can just go down tbe road and buy breakfast for five bucks. Ocean was ruff whe we stayed but it looked like a great place to snorkel... will be returning here again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CBfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice view; big rooms/balcony; bkfst/drinks great!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nice view; big rooms/balcony; free continental breakfast included waffles one day; really nice! Drinks great -- and prices super reasonable.
Cons: Please get rid of the cats at the room door. Bathroom could have been cleaner, but I think they were just old. Sleeping area great, clean.
Location: Right on cliffs; super view. Lot of seating areas right at the sea. Special!
Nice view; big rooms/balcony; free continental breakfast included waffles one day; really nice! Drinks great -- and prices super reasonable. My favorite parts were: size of room and size of balcony. Location right on cliffs; really special. Pool was very nice, too. (One complaint: three cats hovered outside of our hotel door; somebody had put plates out there to feed them, so encountered them each time we left the room. Did NOT like that. But otherwise, the staff and management were very professional and accommodating. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naphfrom kingston, jamaica

Peace of mind, quiet calm and amazing sunset view

Posted May 6, 2014
Refreshing, well rested. ideal for peace and quiet and tranquility.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Florida

Worst Resort

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
this might be the worst resort in negril It has no wifi, no proper facilities, Also the mattresses were very bad that i couldnt sleep, the restaurant in the hotel was also not good and very expensive I dont recommend this one