Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My friends and I got two rooms and both had something wrong with it. One room had no A/C, and the knob to activate the shower head was missing, so we all had to sleep in the next room. The other room had no hot water, the TV and the phone wouldn't work, and no hot water. The staff was very friendly, and the view was beautiful, but the facilities need work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Atlanta, GA

Nice view; big rooms/balcony; bkfst/drinks great!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nice view; big rooms/balcony; free continental breakfast included waffles one day; really nice! Drinks great -- and prices super reasonable.
Cons: Please get rid of the cats at the room door. Bathroom could have been cleaner, but I think they were just old. Sleeping area great, clean.
Location: Right on cliffs; super view. Lot of seating areas right at the sea. Special!
Nice view; big rooms/balcony; free continental breakfast included waffles one day; really nice! Drinks great -- and prices super reasonable. My favorite parts were: size of room and size of balcony. Location right on cliffs; really special. Pool was very nice, too. (One complaint: three cats hovered outside of our hotel door; somebody had put plates out there to feed them, so encountered them each time we left the room. Did NOT like that. But otherwise, the staff and management were very professional and accommodating. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naph from kingston, jamaica

Peace of mind, quiet calm and amazing sunset view

Posted May 6, 2014
Refreshing, well rested. ideal for peace and quiet and tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandie from Nova Scotia, Canada

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Room was very large and clean. View was specular (oceanfront balcony, 2nd floor) .. the staff was EXCELLENT!
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Location was great .. lots of things to do close-by. I walked to town a couple of times but others would probably taxi. Very peaceful and content.
Really great experience here, only complaint, my visit was not long enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent ocean views (cliffs not sand)

Posted Apr 10, 2014
You get what you pay for: great view and light on everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rasha from California

Best thing about it is the view!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Ocean View
We got a great deal for an ocean view room and frankly it was the best thing we paid for. in general, my husband and I are not (Hotel people), we don't spend a lot of time in the hotel or using the facilities, but having that view when we're in, is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from sudbury canada

Love it

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I wish they would offer a full free breakfast. Last year that is how it was. Charge an extra $10-15 and give a good breakfast. Overall a great spot in a great location.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Port St Lucie FL

Great view at sunset

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The excellent view of the sunset
Cons: Upgrade the rooms
Location: Scuba diving, snorkeling.
Hotel staff were not prepared for our arrival. We waited until 5:00pm for a room The rooms are substandard, low water pressure, hit or miss hot water, minimal amenities. Great view from the bar and dining room
1 out of 5
by CC

Our reservation was not honored.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
We made a reservation for Sunset on the Cliffs approximately 5 months before our vacation and paid for it at that time through Expedia. When we arrived to stay there, they told us they did not have room for us and that we would be staying 5 miles away at their sister hotel - Sunset on the Beach. They offered us excuses such as the AC was not working in some of the rooms but when we offered to take those rooms anyway they said there was really no rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a resort at all, it's just a motel!!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean enough & safe and had a gorgeous view on the cliffs.
Cons: The staff was terrible, the service was slow, and for a hotel with at least 30 rooms they only had places to sit for about 5 people at all times!
Location: It's right on the cliffs and in the middle of Negril which is good.
The hotel was clean enough & perfectly safe but it was NOT AT ALL a resort. They include "breakfast" which is just a muffin, some toast, and fruit. They won't even give you juice unless you ask multiple times! The service is terrible at the restaurant as well. It would take at least 30-45 minutes to get the breakfast which should take more like 5 minutes. If you order actual food, plan for more like an hour plus. One waiter even called us after we were asleep to let us know he forgot to charge us for a drink and we should come pay it right then. It was really just a frustrating place as we didn't want to waste all of our time trying to get food or drinks. They don't even have set times things open. A lot of the guests were out at 7:30 am to get breakfast since most of us were checking out that day. The staff acted irritated when they FINALLY arrived, even though it said breakfast started at 6:30pm. If you are there and need a cheap place to stay and want to eat elsewhere. It's fine! But don't expect it to be nicer than a Motel 6 at BEST! If you want a resort, stay far away from here. It doesn't have a vacation atmosphere at all.