Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from south australia

nice hotel, close to beach, easy asscess to public

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: pool area nice but pool was freezing cold
Cons: the hot water did not last very long at all
Location: great location, right on the beach, near bars & night clubs, plenty to do, transport close by
good overall experience, reception staff very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Convenient to the beach and all the shops. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Excellent value for a hotel in Noumea. Nothing fancy but clean comfortable and quiet. Located right at Ansa Vata beach and close to restaurants at Bai de Citrones. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from NSW Australia

Budget room in a great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Tahiti

Room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Ideal location of the hotel.
Location: The beach, the stores and the restaurants are nearby.
The number of towels is limited to one a person, what I find insufficient. One day over the week, the household was not made by the whole. The persistent smell of ascents of smell of sewers in the bathroom is very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HeartyP from New Zealand

Value for money option for accommodation

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Cost effective, nice location, handy public transportation, nice outdoor facilities
Cons: Very old and run-down room facilities and irregular room cleaning services.
Location: A very handy and economic option for staying around the Beach area. Nice water sports options; many restaurants for dining or hanging out; souveniors
The 7 days Noumea trip is fantastic for both my partner and myself. We stayed on the beach side of the city. Despite of being slightly pricier than a lot of countries, we really loved the food there and in particular the small day trips to surrounding islands organized by local travel agencies. However the city centre (Centre Ville) situation is pathetic. It is completely different from what we expected. We were told Noumea is "Little Paris" before we came. But when we strolled through the town centre, it feels almost like strolling through some sad villages in some third world country. Overall, not suitable for any city life. Having that said, when you are there for a tropical escape, who cares about city activities being poorly compared to other places!
2 out of 5
by GG

Nice location.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: Facilities
Location: shopping, swimming, snorkeling
This is all I can say about the hotel. It is in a nice location. The room stunk when we got there because the micriwave for burnt and for some reason it wasnt cleaned so the smell was still there. The bathroom/toilet stunk of drainage. Not enough bowls. Requested for face towel and hand towel but no luck. Didnt even say if they have them or not. The staff were friendly but the hotel defnitely needs review.
2 out of 5
by Average Guy from Brisbane

I would not let my dog stay at the Le Pacifique.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location on the water, close to restaurants and activities.
My wife and I booked a trip to New Caledonia for a NYE getaway. We checked in and received our key to the room with no complications. Our file was on hand and the service was fast and friendly. We went up to our room, opened the door and were greeted with a stale waft of cigar smoke.The room was very dirty with marks on all the walls, stained floors, and smells that I cannot describe. We immediately closed the door and returned to reception requesting an alternative room. With a little fuss another room was issued and we went for a second try. To our disappointment, the room was no better and the smell was even worse. My wife and I made the decision we could not stay at the Le Pacifique. We explained to the staff we would not be staying at the Le Pacifique and would like some type of documentation that would show evidence we made the attempt.After some minor bickering back and forth, the receptionist showed us up to a room in one of the joining hotels, La Parc. The room was leaps and bounds better, clean quite and comfortable. Although this did come at a significant additional cost. In short, do not book into the Le Pacifique.If you're looking for cheep accommodation, buy a tent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: location & the bar was nice
No happy - the pics on the website were completely different to how it was - the pool had been concreted over to leave a tiny pool, refused dinner on new years night as we did not book a table - yet the resturant was empty, could not take drinks into the pool area. Just terrible.