Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wish we were still there!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed at the Comfort Inn Chelsea, we aim to go to this hotel whenever we visit NY. Comfortable, clean and massive beds and room, the staff are friendly and helpful too. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR.

This hotel is close the the Empire State bldg.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was very small but we expected that for being in NYC. The bathroom was to small and not usable (commode was turned to the side and you could not use it other than standing). The shower was difficult to access due to the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Times square but not in the crowd. Very nice staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DTC from New Hampshire

3 nights in Chelsea

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located if Chelsea is your desired location. Property is old and rooms could use an update, but everything is clean. Breakfast offerings are satisfactory. Subsidized parking at garage one block over if you're driving into Manhattan. Good value for the room rate, for Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from Washington, DC

Wasn't expecting to find this little gem!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn Chelsea. This trip was work related, but I will definitely book again for a fun trip. The hotel is conveniently located a half block down from 6th Avenue and if you are up for a good walk, The Village is approximately 30 minutes away (or you can jump on a bus and get there in ten minutes). The staff was very pleasant and provided excellent customer service. The rooms were a bit small, but hey! It's NY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Eden, NY

Comfort Inn Chelsea, NYC

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: Close walk to Macy's (10 mins.), Times Square (30 mins), & a couple subway stations (2 mins).
Very nice hotel off the busy path in New York City. Room was small, but clean & surprisingly quiet being in such a busy city. Breakfast was decent. Staff was very accommodating. Concierge service was nice. We arrived before check-in & were able to leave our bags. Same service was available after check-out & we used it since our departure wasn't until much later in the day. The entire stay was pretty economical compared to other NYC hotels. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Centreville, VA

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the location and quality of the room. For the most part, the hotel was quiet and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was ok.
Location: Some nice restaurants are near the hotel, you can easily access the subway via 23rd and 28th streets.
Comfort Inn Chelsea was a great place to stay while visiting NYC. Easily accessible from 1/6/N/R trains and a pleasant environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Chelsea NYC

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Avoid room 207 view was terrible overlooks Chinese restaurant no natural light at all. Hotel rooms very tired and need of urgent refurb. Maid service slow not cleaned until 5pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sisters weekend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from San Diego

Comfort @ Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
An old but very nice place to stay. Room and bed top notch. Breakfast facility quite good. Elevators and floor layout are funky.