Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The price was not right for the hotel. Not worth 200+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Good hotel very close to Flat Iron district

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location very close to the Flatiron area and an easy walk to Chelsea Market. It was surprisingly quiet as well.
Cons: Don't count on the breakfat included - its warmed over semi-crap but in New York City you have so many options that there's nop need to be too worrie
Location: Chelsea market, lower Manhattan, East and West Villages
Great location for walks about town - we did the promenade up Broadway to Times Square (day and night)and Central Park. We enjoyed forays into the West Village, Chelsea Market, the elevated rail path park (don't miss that!), Little Italy, souther Manhattan - WTC memorial park and Fraunces' Tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Wish we were still there!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed at the Comfort Inn Chelsea, we aim to go to this hotel whenever we visit NY. Comfortable, clean and massive beds and room, the staff are friendly and helpful too. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SCfrom Boston

rude concierge

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very rude female concierge, refused to get a taxi and when I asked to leave a luggage for an afternoon, just showed a sign noting it will cost dollar/piece
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nereida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barryfrom Washington, DC

good location, good value

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good in Chelsea. No wonder it is popular
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nereidafrom Puerto Rico

GREAT!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was so comfortable and the room was bigger that I was expecting. the breakfast was good. Everything was clean. The location was great. It was more that I was expecting, by far! I will definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Baron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com