Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Freundliches Hotel an zentraler Lage.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal, leckeres Frühstück mit reichhaltigem Angebot, schön eingerichtete Zimmer, super Lage, ideal für Städtetrip!
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Nähe der Metrostation. Flatiron Building, Broadway, Times Square, Empire State können bequem zu Fuss erreicht werden.
Da Hotel liegt zentral direkt an der Metrostation. Wir konnten viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erkunden wie Empire State Building, Broadway, Times Square, Grand Central Station, Flatiron Building, 5th Avenue etc. Mit der Metro kommt man bequem vom Hotel aus in wenigen Minuten hin. Das Hotelzimmer war sauber und schön eingerichtet. Das Hotelpersonal war freundlich. Besonders lecker war das Frühstück mit dem reichhaltigem Angebot. Das Hotel eignet sich super für einen Städtetrip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Convenient location, clean & comfortable... Nothing fancy, but I wasn't looking for fancy! They were just what they said, and just what I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

SATISFACTION HOTEL

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et la proximité au client, la propreté des chambres ; petit déjeuner à la hauteur de mes attentes
Cons: Un chauffage dans la salle de bains
Location: CHELSEA CHELSEA MARKET et la Hign Line - superbe
Le personnel de l'hôtel est très à l'écoute et très proche du client A recommander L'hotel se trouve à l'épicentre de Manathan ce qui est juste super
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

More than adequate

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were great.
This was the best deal available for our stay and it worked out very well. The room, while not fancy, was more than adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and responsive. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 18 W 25th New York

Good central location for many theaters.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Good overall - some difficult to maneuver tight spaces and no slip free aspect to tub when taking shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Basic hotel but good value for money

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Value for money, location, breakfast, comfy beds. Quiet - never disturbed by other guests
Cons: The heating/air conditioning - though at huge costs which would no doubt impact on the price
Location: Within 20 mins walk: Flatiron, Broadway, Madison Square Gdn, Union Square, Chelsea, Highline, Penn & Grand Central Stations, Metro/bus,
The building was old and the heating system pretty ancient so for a winter stay it was tricky to regulate - either too hot or too cold with no heating in the bathroom. That said, it was a base for exploring New York so we weren't in it much and the beds were comfy. The room was kept clean, there was a fridge and coffee maker with fresh tea/coffee/towels/soap every day. Breakfast was included, a rarity for New York and was pretty good - lots of it and good choice. Excellent location for getting around - 2 mins from the Flatiron building and a metro station serving several lines, also good bus route. Only about 15 mins walk from Chelsea, Penn Station Madison Square Garden and Union Square, not much more to the Empire State, Times Square and Washington Square. All in all, whilst not exactly the lap of luxury (stay at the Waldorf if that's what you want!) it was very good value for money if on a tight budget - would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Lovely accommodations at the right price!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, the quaint location, the cleanliness
Cons: The elevators
Location: Eataly Italian Market, the Flatiron Building, Madison Square Park, Chelsea Bow Tie Movie Theatre
We loved our stay at Comfort Inn Chelsea. There was a little confusion checking in, but after that little blip, the rest of our stay was amazingly seamless. The hotel includes a good breakfast, which is hard to find for a good price in the city! Sausage, eggs, cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt, and a waffle maker! Yum. Our hotel room was about the size of our master bedroom, so it was perfect (some may have considered it small). It was perfectly clean. The location was the best part...there was a flea market one day right across the street. You are just steps from Madison Square Park (the park, not the event venue!), the Flatiron Building, and several subway stops. It's the cutest and quaintest little neighborhood...after staying several times in the Times Square/Broadway area, this was a breath of fresh air. I felt more like a local and less like a tourist. The one downside was the elevator...it is super old and there was only one out of two working! But, there was a note that said the second one should be working again soon, so that's good! So, thank you, we'll definitely be staying here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at the Comfort Inn for a business trip. I wasn't there too long, but the room was clean and breakfast served as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com