Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Times square but not in the crowd. Very nice staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Eden, NY

Comfort Inn Chelsea, NYC

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: Close walk to Macy's (10 mins.), Times Square (30 mins), & a couple subway stations (2 mins).
Very nice hotel off the busy path in New York City. Room was small, but clean & surprisingly quiet being in such a busy city. Breakfast was decent. Staff was very accommodating. Concierge service was nice. We arrived before check-in & were able to leave our bags. Same service was available after check-out & we used it since our departure wasn't until much later in the day. The entire stay was pretty economical compared to other NYC hotels. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Centreville, VA

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the location and quality of the room. For the most part, the hotel was quiet and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was ok.
Location: Some nice restaurants are near the hotel, you can easily access the subway via 23rd and 28th streets.
Comfort Inn Chelsea was a great place to stay while visiting NYC. Easily accessible from 1/6/N/R trains and a pleasant environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Chelsea NYC

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Avoid room 207 view was terrible overlooks Chinese restaurant no natural light at all. Hotel rooms very tired and need of urgent refurb. Maid service slow not cleaned until 5pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It was a nice comfortable stay no problems room was clean but kinda small but still nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was just for one night

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Room so small we couldn't move around. Couldn't control temperature. Either hot to cold. I read reviews on expedia and chose hotel based on them. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LRL from DC

Great band for the buck

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than feared, somewhat better than hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: thermostat didn't work effectively; heat was either on or off.
Location: Chelsea shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.
small rooms, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lydia from Hackensack NJ

Don't Expect Too Much and You Will Be Fine Here

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely an older property. The layout on the room floors is just plain weird...you have to go thru heavy staircase doors to get to the nooks and crannies of the room wings. And those little clusters of 3 rooms make your neighbors ultra-noisy. You really hear everything, most of all the doors slamming as if they are in the same room with you. That being said, the room was larger than expected, very clean, and the view was great. Nice people at check-in. They get ultra-nasty at check-out. We were running a few minutes late and boy that call from the desk was all attitude, as if we were looking to get away with something. Had I not been in such a good mood from the weekend, I would have given them attitude right back. Neighborhood good for food: anything you want you can find around here. Lousy for free parking; don't bother. They validate at a Central Parking place on W 24th St and they will rip you off. So just find one before you get there and save the hassle. Chinese take out next door surprisingly good. Fried Chicken across the street at Hill Country was just ok. Walk a couple of blocks in any direction and find your passions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: non smoking rooms still smelled smokey. The shower water temperature kept changing on its own, that was very odd.