Ratings based on 2,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Had a decent weeks stay in this hotel. Location is perfect. Bed rooms/beds are tiny! Very clean hotel staff very helpful/friendly/couldn't do enough to help. Only moan would be the shower. The location of the tap is a bit stupid as it's over on the other side of the wall so you get splashed with cold water before the shower warms up. Room service was a bit annoying as well. Staff knock at your door continuously to check if you need anything (annoying when its 8pm)!! Perfect location for all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! We made good use of the complimentary tea and coffee, nice comfy lounges. Lovely bed linen and comfy beds.
Cons: Hard to find fault with anything.
Location: Central location just round the corner from the Empire State Building. Great for subway access, nice safe area.
This hotel is in a great location for getting around NY. Various subways nearby make it central. The hotel staff go way beyond what you expect and nothing is trouble to them. The staff on the desk were always pleasant and helpful, the concierge and bell hops went out of their way every day to make sure we were looked after. The rooms were absolutely spotless and big enough for what you need. We couldn't fault the hotel but if had to pick something it would be one member of staff in the bar who wasn't as welcoming as the others but that didn't spoil our stay, we just avoided her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from New york

great hotel in flat Iron District

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location and lovely staff on the desk. Free coffee and tea in the lobby all the time and high speed internet throughout
lovely spacious room, nicely furnished. Fabulous shower too; the only odd thing was there was no heating in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Exceptional staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, staff
Cons: Plumbing noise from next door room intrusive
Location: Good for Penn Station and only 10 mnutes form Grand Central
Convenient hotel - a few blocks from Penn Station, between 5th and Madison. Exceptionally helpful staff and wonderful restaurant. Will use agian without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from F

Great find in NY

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Charming staff, smart rooms with good bathrooms, superb location - smashing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Excellent stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great room, excellent service with helpful an courteous staff from the minute we walked in. We have stayed in five different 4-5 star hotels and this one is now our number one choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marlene from cherry hill, nj

very decent hotel close to Penn Station

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: the closets are pretty old so i was afraid the cloths will take the smell
Location: you are basically close to everything , subway two blocks away. also, the hotel is basically in Ktown so a lot of restaurants
we have spent last weekend in NY and we chose the hotel for being clsoe to Penn Station, charging decent prices and having good reviews. it did not dissapoint, everybody was very helpful, we had 24/7 tea and coffee in the lobby, pretty charming all in all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Official nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff was perfect...was expensive normally..but they had a very good discount.....area was close to restaurants...walk a lil more n u have some night life...bed was great and fashionable ...bathroom was clean....i had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A practical yet plush accommodation

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cozy yet comfortable, Hotel Chandler is positioned perfectly in the middle of all things NYC. Within 15 min, a quick jaunt down or up 5th Ave takes you to endless sites. Felt very safe in the environment and the staff was EXTRAORDINARY! Very well kept. The room was immaculate from the beginning of the stay to the end. Turn down service was exemplary. Charlie the concierge, what a fabulous resource! Only drawback, window views. Would highly recommend Hotel Chandler for the business traveler or adventure seeker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from ON

Chandler ; E 31st St.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Would be helpful to have a fridge and a kitchenette in the room. Hardly realistic as rooms are not big.
Excellent location, very polite and helpful staff. In brief: a good hotel trying to look like a grand.