Ratings based on 4,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshunt

Fantastic hotel, helpful staff, great location

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is very nice, kept to a high standard and very clean. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic as it is only 2 blocks from the Empire State Building (around a 5 min walk) the room was very modern, had great facilities, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean boutique hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
I had a very enjoyable "stay cation" with my family here, as I live in NYC already. The hotel was very nice, clean and the rooms were very quiet. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby was convenient in the mornings. My only complaint was that the bar in the lobby never seemed to be open and there was no place to eat except the extremely high-end "Juni". My family often wanted a quick drink, snack, light meal or nightcap and there was no place to do this in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel, well placed for sightseeing!

Posted May 16, 2015
The hotel was as good as expected. We were greeted and checked in really quickly. The room was clean and as shown in the photos we saw prior to staying. The only point i would mention is you get 5 hangers each but no real shelf space or drawers, which was a shame given the size of the wardrobe/closet. We had an issue with our safe but it was dealt with within 5 minutes, so cannot fault them for that! We chose to go to New York for our 1st wedding anniversary as we did not have a honeymoon as such. We took our cards with us to open on the day. We opened the cards in the morning and went out for the day. When we returned we found a card and a box of chocolates from our housekeeper, which was incredibly nice (and unnecessary)! It all added up to make our stay memorable which we wanted it to be. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. It really well located for Midtown but not to near the real hustle and bustle of Time Square and the like. We flew in to Newark and got the train to Penn Station (took about 30 mins ticket $12.50). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Penn Station. I don't think i could have picked much better if i tried! ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

one night in NYC

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff especially.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was meeting friends from London for dinner so we were close to each others hotel for dinner and a walk to Central park.
Staff exceptional, style and cleanliness above average, quiet and though the room a little tight was adequate for one person. I am in NYC 2 to 3 times a year and love visiting different neighborhoods but I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Stadthotel in perfekter Lage

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Location: Um die Ecke ist die 5th Avenue mit Empire State Building. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Chandler. Unser Zimmer war nicht groß, aber ausreichend. Der einzige zu bemängelnde Punkt war der Teppichboden, der schon sehr abgenutzt und unschön war. Ansonsten ist dieses Hotel sehr zu empfehlen ... aufmerksames und freundliches Personal, saubere und schöne Zimmer und eine hervorragende Lage, trotzdem ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trento

Ottima posizione

Posted May 15, 2015
L'hotel si trova in una posizione ottima, centrale a pochi passi dall'empire state building, gli spostamenti verso l'hotel per qualsiasi imprevisto sono veloci data la sua posizione. Il personale e molto cortese e disponibile, c'e perfino chi ti aspetta sulla porta per aprirtela ogni volta che entri! Le stanze sono piccoline ma dotate di ogni confort, la pulizia nel complesso molto buona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff, comfortable bed and bathroom, good location
Cons: noisy AC
We stayed at the Hotel Chandler based on rating and cost. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was small, but it worked fine. Clean and comfortable. Had some issues with noisy AC. Good location. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights (6th-10th May). Great location with mid and uptown attractions in walking distance plus subway close by to travel farther afield. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was small but more than met my needs and housekeeping did a great job. Other reviews have mention the building work across the road but I never found it a problem (tbh too much exploring to do to be in the room during the day). Overall a good hotel in a great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gunstig gelegen, goed hotel.

Posted May 12, 2015
Gunstig gelegen, zowel afstand tot metro als afstand tot bezienswaardigheden. Goed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Ausgangslage Midtown

Posted May 11, 2015
Ruhige Lage, für New Yorker Verhältnisse ausreichend großes Zimmer wie das überraschend geräumige Badezimmer. Freundlicher, immer hilfsbereiter Service!