Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was ok. But it's very close to subway. It is their advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel, close to Subway Station

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient to the Subway and easy to get anywhere.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast.
Location: The Subway is a 1 minute walk and you can get anywhere from there.
This is a convenient Hotel if you are familiar with the Subway system. It was quiet at night and I was able to get rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from State College, PA

I've seen worse......

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It started off rocky with a wet bed sheet and top sheet. After having it changed, we discovered it was the mattress pad. The 2nd time talking to the manager was frustrating in that he seemed to feel we were just being picky....... The game that my companion and I started playing was "what's in the elevator this time," where the vacuum seems to take up residence often, but was joined by the trash can and once a pile of dirty linen. After that initial room, we had to bite our tongues (didn't feel like finding another hotel at that point) regarding the urine smell in the second room. Other then that, the rooms themselves weren't bad, especially for the price. The fact that they had parking, and the subway was right outside helped immensely. I might give them another shot........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place

Posted Jun 12, 2014
They are not friendly and place is dirty. I don't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by John A from Phila PA

Other choices will not be worse

Posted May 30, 2014
Not nice. Heat smelled like someone left their socks inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I refused to stay there.

Posted May 28, 2014
Because I refused to stay I have little or nothing to write about.
2 out of 5
by George from Berkeley

Cheap in Brookly

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nearness to NYC
Cons: Cable TV only offered a few channels; luckily I was too busy to watch TV
Location: Great if you trying to get to Manhattan and some fast food restaruants a few steps from the hotel.
This hotel has a great location. The L train is at the door which can get you into Manhattan in 30 minutes to all the great attractions in NYC. The neighborhood seems a bit unsafe. At times I imagined that I was going to be held up at gun point. Even inside the hotel I did not always feel safe and I was always checking to see if the door to my room was locked. Parking is free and it is about 45 minutes to JFK airport. There was breakfast served in the morning, but I did not take any breakfast. A few fast food restaurants nearby which if you are on a tight budget helps to save some money. I was often annoyed when I would sometimes take the elevator to my room. The housekeepers would often leave their cleaning equipment there, very tacking if you're trying to appeal to sophisticated customers. It's nearness to NYC made this a great stay, but in general the hotel is lacking in cleanliness, style and comfort. GREAT PRICE FOR NEW YORK CITY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
After a long car ride, all we wanted was a place to rest our heads before making our final trip into the city hence why we chose a hotel that was below our typical rating minimum. We figured all we were doing was sleeping so how bad could it be? Well, let me tell you, this was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stepped foot in. The sheets had black hairs all over them, the towels had dirt stains, the walls were peeling and the room smelled of cigarettes and bad decisions. I do not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by Eric from VA

Cheap hotel...Not for the Needy

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cheap hotel I was ok with it but wouldn't stay again...dirty sheets and dirty towals but I came prepared for this , didn't interact with staff much but if someone smiling in your face jumping at your every demand is what your looking for stop being cheap and stay at one of the more expensive hotels you won't get that here if a place to lay your head for a few days is all you need you can get away with this place neighborhood is not the best but far from the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dakota from Baltimore

Needed a bed for the night

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I got marooned in Brooklyn overnight and needed a place to stay. Paid less than a local hostel for me and my fiancée. It's a place that rents by the hour if you catch me and the walls are rather thin. But if you need a bed and a donut with coffee just for the night, look no further.