Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa de Copán, HN

Perfect for a stop-over.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Basic. Interesting decorations and atmosphere, but basic is the best description. Breakfast was, as others noted, less than fantastic and probably a bit expensive. Overall, however, we were happy with our one-night stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Niamh from London

Serves it's purpose well

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here in order to catch the early ferry to Utila. The hotel was incredibly helpful with anything we needed, Joel was English speaking and gave us advice on where to go and how to stay safe. The hotel is basic but secure. I would stay here again if I had to make a stop over but wouldn't be running back to la ceiba too quickly for any other reason.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnny87 from Canada

Scary neighbourhoods, dirty rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
The write up I read previous to me reserving a room at El Estadio was completely misleading. It stated there was a temper pedic mattress, flat screen TV, beautiful view, etc. instead there was a dirty room, a terrible view, an old tv, and a horrible mattress that sunk down a lot as soon as you sat on it. The staff, was not helpful, and I did not feel safe at all with them. I would not recommend staying here at all. Plus it's in a really dangerous neighbourhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Australia

It was cheap and room ok.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Room was ok but sliding door had no lock so we jammed a chair against it for the night.! Area very dodgy---- we even had to take a taxi to and from the restaurant. Put it down to another travel experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Curaçao

Perfect service

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
I was picked up from the busstation and brought directly to the hotel. The hotel itself is perfect for the price. Try their breakfast for 5 USD as well. Very nice. Will for sure stay here again when I am going back to San Pedro Sula via La Ceiba.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shaun

Not great but probably one of the better ones in t

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived late a night, not in a nice neighbourhood at all. First room was terrible but changed to another which was marginally better. Bed was too soft, it had one of those suicide electric showers but it was so hot, hot water was unnecessary. Owner was really friendly but that is basically it. Left early the next day for the Bay islands, only a one night sleep over point at best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

Le ceiba

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel estadio was a great experience. The owner Peter was really amazing and really helpful. The city is pretty dangerous but peter really looks after you and makes sure you are okay. If you are going to stay in la ceiba I would recommend the hotel estadio for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cormac from Ireland

Best choice in La Ceiba

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Owners' generosity
The owners are great, did a half hour run to a few pharmacies for contact lenses in the morning before dropping myself and another guy off to the boat - and all for 50 Lempira. Room was clean and comfortable and we were the only two people we knew in Utila who loved our hostel in La Ceiba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A very welcomed surprise!

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic price. I couldn't believe it: A room with a HOT shower after spending twice the price in San Pedro Sula for nothing but cold water. The owner, Peter, and his staff are very accommodating and helpful. About 4 block walk to all of the big name junk food outlets, but decided to eat at the hotel 1 night: Fabulous homemade meal for a very reasonable price! Definately the place to stay o my return to La Ceiba!
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from Australia

Horrible, awful, disgusting. STAY AWAY!

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There are too many to mention
Location: Dangerous
Horrible, awful, disgusting. STAY AWAY! I can only assume that the previous reviews of this hotel are fake, created by those who ran the place. Other guests stuck in that vile place the same night as us all cowed by the door early in the morning looking for an escape. Problems: bed and decor at least 50yrs old. Single (fold out) bed stuck in the corner of our double room (storage space?) which prevented the bathroom door from opening. The worst lank mattress i have ever 'slept' on. Random pieces of whatever material they could find as curtains. Didnt even pretend to wash the bathroom, poo stains in the toilet as a welcoming gift. Area was very dodgy. Even staff suggested we dont go out for dinner when we arrived after dark. Positives: there was hot water, but the room was so hot you really dont need it Expedia should remove this place from its site or heavily amend the advert