Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
room was dissappointing...not very clean....did not restock daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great location. They are making me say more about this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a horror movie

Posted Aug 22, 2014
First the location was not bad so thats a plus but the only plus. It was about 10 minutes from the white house. Anyways, I ignored the bad reviews of this hotel thinking it wouldnt be that bad but when we got there we knew we just couldnt stay a night. The room was clean but it didnt do much for the old furniture, walls with black spots, and the most scariest bathroom ive ever seen in a hotel. The room felt very unsafe. The door took you straight outside and light would shine through the cracks. The room did not look ANYTHING like the pictures on their website. They were probably taken 30 years ago. I warn you about that. We had prepaid for the night but decided to get out of there and when we got to the receptionist they told us the manager had left and he couldnt do anything. It was just terrible and even though it was close to all the attractions it was not worth it. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Stinky room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to vacation location
Cons: Clean it up and get rid of the smell and musty feeling.
Location: Washington DC
The room had a terrible stink to it. Musty and very dirty. sheets had hair on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

We'll never go back

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Checked in late front desk staff not friendly from the beginning. They put us in a room with a door that you had to slam a few times just to get it to close properly, also the beds did not have mattress pads on them just a fitted sheet. The shower and bathroom sink would not drain properly and the room smelled like the carpet had gettin wet and was never cleaned. The iron leaked water everywhere and the AC would not blow cold air. To top it all of the front desk staff and housekeeping argued with me when I asked for a new room or a refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Worked in a pinch.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The daytime desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything to us and was very patient with our many questions.
Cons: Make sure your desk people can speak the English language so it can be understood.
Location: Very close to extremely good restaurants. On the tour bus line.
We stayed 2 nights. The daytime desk clerk was excellent. Very helpful. The evening one was almost impossible to understand. The room was extremely small. We had a lot of trouble moving around in the room once we put our luggage in the room. It was clean and served the need we had at the time. The price was a bit high considering the smallness of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Wet musty carpet, old and outdated. Dirty. Lacked sense of security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A decent basic hotel with a convenient location. Breakfast was an unexpected bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The people were very friendly and helpful. Free parking was great.
Cons: More detailed cleaning and upkeep in the bathroom. More attention to details.
Location: There were only a couple of restaurants near by so finding food was a little difficult.
The people were very nice, it was super to have free parking that you did not need to deal with a valet for. There was a shuttle to the nearest metro stop. Free breakfast was a bonus at the price that we paid. We had a few issues with the maid not leaving enough towels for all of us but they were more than happy to get them for us at the front desk. The pool was nice, but small. This is an older hotel so some things were not so nice, like how loud the toilet was when it flushed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noise to Keep You Up

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from construction to service.
Location: too far away from all, although did have a car to the Metro
The walls are so thin that you can hear the TV in the next room, and know exactly what is playing, hear the cars on the streets zooming by as the windows are not noise proof, as well as hear everything else in the adjacent room. The internet was an on again -off again thing. Staff came in the morning to clean up when you were still sleeping. Breakfast is basic to say the least. Not a place for comfort.