Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The people were very friendly and helpful. Free parking was great.
Cons: More detailed cleaning and upkeep in the bathroom. More attention to details.
Location: There were only a couple of restaurants near by so finding food was a little difficult.
The people were very nice, it was super to have free parking that you did not need to deal with a valet for. There was a shuttle to the nearest metro stop. Free breakfast was a bonus at the price that we paid. We had a few issues with the maid not leaving enough towels for all of us but they were more than happy to get them for us at the front desk. The pool was nice, but small. This is an older hotel so some things were not so nice, like how loud the toilet was when it flushed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noise to Keep You Up

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from construction to service.
Location: too far away from all, although did have a car to the Metro
The walls are so thin that you can hear the TV in the next room, and know exactly what is playing, hear the cars on the streets zooming by as the windows are not noise proof, as well as hear everything else in the adjacent room. The internet was an on again -off again thing. Staff came in the morning to clean up when you were still sleeping. Breakfast is basic to say the least. Not a place for comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

WHAT A DUMP!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When I booked at a DAYS INN, I didn't expect the RITZ, but I expected a little more than this. My room was tiny, and in bad shape. The table was about to fall over, the shower dripped all night and I was afraid to drink the water The On Off button on the TV was broke, the remote didn't work for the volume or changing the channels unless you manually punched in the channel. The Breakfast had Ants Crawling around on the table. With the exception of the Shuttle Driver, The hotel staff was not very welcoming, and I got bad vibes from them, especially when the front desk clerk started making photocopys of my Drivers' license and Credit card. I know Arlington's not cheap, but spend the extra on a decent place, and don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be torn down

Posted Jul 6, 2014
First room offered dirty and aircon does not fit properly into window. Broken outlets. No alarm clock. Moldy bathroom. Broken bathroom fixtures, damp floors and room, tv from the 80s, green chloropyll tinged pool. Gordon Ramsey should burn this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

All about location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The price, the pool, and the continental breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: The room was clean, but, the overall facility has clearly not been updated in decades. The rooms need new carpet, and the bathrooms and TV updated.
Location: Arlngton, and DC in general if you decide to park at Arlington Cemetery and take Metra from there. The station is close, but, no other parking.
If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive place, with a pool, close to restaurants, and Arlington National Cemetery, then this might be a good place to stay at. But, don't have overly high expectations or you will be disappointed. And, while it was OK for a night……..a longer stay would not have worked for us. (2 adults, 2 kids)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this motel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only thing this motel has going for it is its location. Floor was so dirty we had had to wear our sandals. Wifi did not work. Showers did not have hot water. From my experience, this was one of the worst motels we have been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Place needs to condemned. Smelled mold. Worse. place iv ever stayed .not worth the money. Horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: great location, safe, CHEAP, Friendly staff, free shuttle to Rosslyn metro station Cons: outdated, smell, small rooms, tv broken, bathroom stained an inefficient I was in town to drop my son off for an internship and needed a cheap,safe place to stay for a couple of nights. I would not want to vacation in this hotel but for a quick layover I think I could deal with the cons.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Oregon

Tiny rooms -- didn't even have enough room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: semi-reasonable price
Cons: size if rooms
Tiny rooms -- hardly enough room to store empty suitcases; not suitable for more than overnight, and we were there 5 days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Correct 2 stars hotel close Fort Myer.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Good access for cars with good parking but a bit far by feet, a shuttle pass every hour in front of Rosslyn Metro station (check hours with hotel). The hotel is not a new one but is OK and my room was very clean. A swimming pool is available (but I don't use it). The restaurant is only for the breakfast, coffee and food very correct. Free WiFi and 32 TV channels. Sometimes a feeling of nostalgia for a motel set in recent standards.