Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Oct 12, 2014
You get what you pay for.. the staff are nice. No bad experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: is terribly
is vorst in my 50years life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall appearance, bathrooms
Location: Waikiki beach is close, lots of shops (high end ones too) and restaurants.
The hotel is close to the beach, the personnel was nice and the room was clean. However, the hotel is REALLY old and there were some things in the bathroom that could really use some updates. The sink was really old and had some ... stuff accumulated around the drain and the shower stall was really old so it doesn't clean very well. They could at least put in some new caulk at the edges to make it look cleaner. Other than that, I have no complaints. Besides being about 2 blocks away from the beach, they also have a small pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Good location!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I like the location! Near the bars and not too far from the shops!(: for my day & night life...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheaper option for a basic hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It has a kitchen. My room entrance overlooks the pool.
Cons: New furnitures and carpet
Location: Waikiki Beach, Transportation to downtown is good.
Great staff. Friendly. My bed was good. Room was huge for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Pool

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Courtyard Pool. Ice water available in the lobby at no cost.
Cons: They could purchase Queen-sized sheets for the Queen beds instead of using double fitted sheets that leave huge creases and pockets to trap your feet.
Location: Four-block walk to the beach instead of the two they advertise. Very few restaurants nearby.
Early Checkout and late check-in meant sitting uncomfortably (no air-conditioning) in the lobby for 6 hours. Desk Staff *with two exceptions) surly. They charge $10 a day for "Free" internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS

Hotel located close to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and kept us from being taken advantage of by locals trying to scam tourist.
Cons: NEW BEDS!! also air conditioning that isnt so loud it keeps you up at night.
Location: The location for us was great! There are lots of things to do
The rooms have old time window units for air conditioning and it so hot it has to run all the time. its so loud you have to almost holler to have a conversation with someone in the same room. The beds are old and hard as a rock! seriously hard beds! I was playing around with my niece and she threw me on the bed. The bed was so had both my elbows got bruised. and im in good shape and young. I asked for a double beds room and thought thats what I was going to get, I even think I paid an extra daily charge for it. I was given a single bed and some old roll away bed, and told it was expedias fault that i did not get the double beds in the room. On the plus side the staff was very nice and helped with advice on activities and arranged ( at a extra cost) transportation. also the location is close to the beach and ABC stores and restaurants. More then once the staff ran off people trying to scam us ( tourist)! I did appreciate this. Hawaii is Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nice
Cons: coffee
Location: beaches
good, nice, and you know what...........well....nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Only if you are on a tight budget

Posted Sep 19, 2014
My room wasn't ready. Shower was sketchy. Floors and doors were layered in grime. Air conditioner on last leg. TV was fuzzy. Pool was nice and staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC, Canada

HELLkele Suites - A Must Not!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: There was one very nice, responsive staff. Good location, in downtown Waikiki and close to beach
Cons: This hotel needs a total renovation and upgrade
Location: Lots of good restaurants, Waikiki beach, good nightlife and shopping.
We booked this hotel not expecting the Ritz, but hoping for a clean, decent place to spend our 11 nights in Waikiki. We were in no way prepared for this run down, outdated hotel. Don’t be deceived by the online pictures! Although we knew we were not renting a room with a view, we never anticipated a 3rd floor suite, equipped with opaque safety-glass that we could not see through. It was like living in a dungeon! Searching for natural light, we opened the sliding glass doors to a filthy balcony and chairs, facing a parking lot about 10 feet away (likely the reason for the fogged glass). Upon inquiring into a room change, we were advised that we had already been upgraded (Wow, they call that an upgrade!) and there were no other available suites. We were told to inquire the next day, as another suite may come available. Wanting to unpack and settle in, we decided to grin and bear it! Upon arrival, we did an immediate bedbug inspection, as this hotel screamed a natural bug breeding ground. At the onset, we were relieved to find no evidence of bedbugs. Regardless, the tiny tiled shower had some mould, the bathroom taps were almost impossible to turn, the couch was falling apart, the woven rattan-like furniture was filled with dust and who knows what else, the room key cards took repeated attempts to enter the room, the room had an odd odor possibly due to the Chinese restaurant below, and the “full kitchen” was not even supplied with enough plates and bowls for two peop