Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good friendly staff. Good location , handy to most of Waikiki and bus routes. Old and dated rooms but well maintained . Restaurant was not a good ,experience . Food was disgusting and most signage was in Japanese. Needs a good overrall. Apart from the restaurant. I could recommend the place Regards Eru
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time and last time

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: N/A
Location: location is ok
We paid parking, but no parking space. bathroom was very sad conditions... looks like a out side beach shower system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

かなりくたびれたホテル

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: 古き良きアメリカを思い起こす事が出来ました。アメリカ好きには良いと思います。 子ども用にプールもあり、外人の子供たちがいつも遊んでいました。
Cons: エアコンの音
Location: DFS・バス亭も近く観光するには良い場所です。
かなりくたびれたホテルでした。エアコンの音はうるさく、隣の音がよく聞こえました。 古い建物なので仕方ないと思います。 ただ、本土のモーテルを思い出す作りで一昔前のアメリカを感じさせられ懐かしくも思いました。ただ、ホテルのスタッフは親切でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strong for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: The hotel is going through the process of upgrading/updating so it would be hard to say before the results are seen.
Location: Waikiki is pretty packed with things to do. My favorite was probably Ike's snorkeling service.
When booking this hotel I saw a lot of other users complaining about how terribly this hotel was for any number of reasons.As far as the card keys go I would guess that they're simply pulling the cards out too fast. Insert the card and slowly pull it out and it will work every time. If you rip it out it only works intermittently. The parking is limited and even the parking they have is pretty frustrating, but most points of interest on the island are available by various buses or trolleys. I was lucky enough to have a spot for my entire stay there. I say it is frustrating parking because it is quite difficult to turn around and eventually you just give up and pull out into the street backwards. That and $25 a day pretty much doubles the cost of whatever rental car you are using. The room was satisfactory. I was really only looking for a place to sleep and shower and this did just fine. It felt clean and the window unit AC did a good enough job of keeping the room cool. If you're going with family or maybe a significant other you may consider paying for a more expensive hotel, otherwise this one does well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Probably not returning

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Staff was nice, location was good, and price was reasonable. But beds were extremely uncomfortable and rooms were not clean or well-kept. Walls were thin and we could hear neighbors. AC did not always work well, and on my last night a cockroach flew in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel staff but hotel needs renovation.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Close to the beach and restaurants . We stayed there one night since we have a late flight and don't wanna pay for expensive hotel for a late arrival. And since Hokele has the best rating for the price I'm willing to pay for I decided to give them a try. Room had a terrible smell and blankets did not seem clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
No free parking. They charge us $45/day for parking. And the rooms are old and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel what drags it down is the constant buses With visitors from Japan to the restaurant located in the pool area. The restaurantguests have no respect for the hotel and the hotelguests and do what the like . Only one employee at the hotel did his best to Get them Away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Not what I expected.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would have stayed at another motel closer to the beach.
Location: There was some shopping a few blocks away but not a lot really close to this motel.
The room was supposedly renovated but there were cement floors with rust stains on them, old sink, old shower. Not kitchenette like I requested. No maid service we had to ask for towels when and if we saw a maid, beds were never made, towels were never replaced, no cleaning was done and coffee wasn't replenished because there was no maid service. Not at all close to the beach. Really a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 八千代市

DFS、ロスに近くショッピングには良い。

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: フロントの女性が明るくて親切で良かった。
Cons: ロビーでの珈琲サービスの、お知らせなど無く、帰国日に見かけて、サービスの有ることを知った。
Location: ハイアットリージェンシーのアロハフライデーは楽しいですよ。
水道の蛇口がきつくて開け締めが大変で、そのたびにイライラした。テレビの調子が悪くてfoodの番組が見れなくて残念だった。見るのを楽しみにしていたのに。