Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet and clean. Nice water pressure in the shower. Gave me a complimentary newspaper.
Cons: They are working on improvements which is what led to my inconvenience. Should be nice once they're done.
Location: right off of 72nd st. easy interstate access, restaurants nearby
Checking in was a bit slow but not excruciatingly by any means. The biggest problem with my stay was that I was not told that only certain outside doors worked. I traipsed all over the outside and inside with all my bags trying to find my room because the outside doors would not open with my key. Some guests of the hotel were the ones who told me which doors actually worked and how to find my room. To be fair the gal checking me in did give me seemingly clear directions to my room but she didn't give me the map to reference and did not mention the locked doors. The room itself was nice just not the trek to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls SD

Stayed one night. That was one night too many.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: everything
Location: near a Perkins that is closing this week
Our room was dirty. The hals and elevator were dirty. We had to clean our bathroom. Our curtain was broken and coming down on one end. We had a gaping hold above the bathroom door that looked like a vent and when the air went on dust came out of it. We sanitized everything before we touched it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, reasonable property

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good value
Location: Easy freeway access in Omaha.
This is a good value stay. This is not a spotless property, but nice enough and safe enough, and not so dirty that I would avoid staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Old, rough shape, run down

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The pictures on the site do not give you an accurate representation of the motel. Our first room had an outside entrance with a busted door lock and burned out lights. Staff moved us right away to an inside entrance room. There were holes in the bathroom door. The bathroom itself looked like it was from the 1970s. I wouldn't use the shower unless you bring flip flops. The heater was covered with dust and cobwebs. The walls were scuffed and filthy. Had it not been late and freezing cold, we would have left. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was close to the hospital that we needed to go to for testing. The only thing that was not good was that you could only go one direction out of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia Mfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Not a totally pleasant stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Things did not work right...it was not up to the standard of other hotels we have stayed at with the same name. Hotel staff outside door early talking loudly. Breakfast put away earlier than we were told so did not get breakfast either day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.c.Mo.

Hotel in Omaha

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate.
Cons: Weatherstriping around the doors, could see the hallway.
Location: close to realitives.
everything was just fine. Had to wait a few minutes for the heat to kick on. Enjoyed the breakfasts they served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst baymont ever

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I used to like Baymonts
Cons: millions $
Location: 72nd st Omaha, ok area
old run down, should be demolished, not sure what else you want to hear
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Online Rating did not reflect in the facility

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The entire hotel is not well maintained. The main building smelled like cigarettes. Our room had water spots on the ceiling. Dirty water in the sink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sriramfrom Kansas

Stay at Baymont Inn

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old hotel. The breakfast is terrible. The Heating unit in the room is scary.