Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Good for the price!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room we stayed in was on the ground floor and had a king size bed. Very comfortable. Liked how close our hotel was to restaurants, Wal-Mart, and a gas station. Wish there were more plug in outlets. Great room for the price! Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Renovated hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Price, breakfast, location.
Cons: The heater/AC in my room was not the greatest. The outside door did not fit the tightest.
Location: Location was good, near many restaurants and shopping area, access to I-80.
OK hotel experience. Comfortable beds, good Internet service, nice warm shower, very nice breakfast with fruit, juice, make-your-own waffle, yogurt, variety of cold cereals, coffee refreshed often, etc. Very affordable hotel with quick access to I-80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We got to the hotel at 3am and the front desk staff was waiting for us. Got us our room key quick and even said good night :) The room was clean and very accessible. The location is ok, I have stayed here before and forget that the parking is goofy, but oh well. Housekeeping was on top of things and even wrote us a good evening note. Very sweet and needless to say, extra tip went her way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel does not have a pool which disappointed our kids. Room quite comfortable. Breakfast was continental and was quire good. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Kansas CIty

Will NEVER choose that hotel again!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a fan of this hotel at all. We originally chose it due to a 3.2 out of 5 rating, but there should be a rating of '0' instead. Sure, it's a no-frills hotel, but there's no excuse for how run down and dirty this place is. Our room's A/C unit looked like it was straight out of the 70's - and didn't work. The toilet in the bathroom was stained from who knows what, and there was a dirty sock under the bed - NOT OURS. Once we got moved to our new room, we were pleased to see a newer, working A/C unit and no stains on the toilet. There was a sizeable gap under the door though and a makeshift cover for the electrical sticking out of the unit. Upon our final walk through before leaving the next morning, we discovered sunflower seeds under the bed - NOT OURS. This hotel is disgusting. We had our toddler and infant with us. I don't even want to imagine what they could've gotten into with not one, but TWO improperly cleaned rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Omaha raised from KCMO

Needs updating

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Use to stay here a lot when came to Omaha - not anymore - room was filthy - needs painting and updating - I'm done until they fix it up
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed Smith from Omaha, NE

Old, run-down hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
All hotels are going to age. There is not excuse for a hotel not being freshly painted and clean. There were cobwebs in corner of room and an back external entrance/exit was dirty with leaves and trash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
not a very quiet room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyleah from Rockford, IL

TERRIBLE

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worse hotel I have stayed in. Dirty, not updated at all!! I almost left because when I used my foot to open the door at the bottom, the door almost caved in. I will NEVER stay at a Baymont again!!