Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The mini kitchen was nice if we were staying more than one night. The coffee was good for hotel coffee as well.
Cons: I would prefer to have sheer curtains behind the blackouts. There was someone hanging out right outside our room... uncomfortable!
We only stayed overnight one night. Checked in in the evening and left first thing in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It is a simple set up but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea

Close to Brea Mall

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No dishes. AC was not workining. Ants in bathroom even after purchase product to kill them they kept coming back. Room was not in good overall condition. Trash cans on stairway full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right but the location and room.....

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I loved the price!
Cons: Upgrading the hotel rooms.
Location: Brea mall, Coffee Bean, and shopping plaza.
The location is ways from the freeway but the only reason I stayed here is because of the price it was close to the conference I was attending the very next day. $80, you can't beat that! The room was clean but it really needs some updating. My room door wouldn't open when trying to use the key card and I couldn't make outgoing local calls. All in all I would recomend it if you're staying for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse ever hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
We were very unhappy with our stay. First off they put my husband brother and his wife in a room that was already occupied. The room they did get smelt like dog pee. Our room had a leak in the AC and the floor was soaked in water. The rooms were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Wells, CA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I booked this hotel because I was in town with my grandson for a wrestling camp and wanted a place where there was a kitchen, breakfast & laundry. The breakfast consisted of coffee, pre packaged muffins and granola bars. Please don't advertise breakfast....that is not at all what was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works fine for a short stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We checked in at 9pm and there was only one person working the front desk with 2 parties ahead of us. Angela was efficient and courteous despite the stressful situations she was dealing with. She also delivered sheets for the pull out instead of us having to wait in the lobby. The room was not the cleanest, the bedskirt had several stains. There was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. But overall, this was fine for one night.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Placentia, Ca

A day away is all i wanted.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to food, shopping, City parks. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Update furniture, cleaner rooms
Location: Close to everything! Fast food, Slow food, Mall, grocery stores, shopping. Walking distance to Tri-City park, has a small lake, fishing, playground.
Booked it & should have read the reviews! Common problem, DIRTY & aging furniture! First thing I noticed was the dirty lobby behind the front desk:The employee's white door was black 12" around the door handle, dust build up on carpet edges. Checked in at 3pm & got 1st room. Went to eat came back at 4pm & found our carpet was wet when we took our shoes off, 2nd room had 3 or more dogs next door barking (Pet friendly hotel), 3rd room was below the same dog room, 4th room (the manager checked before i went in) wet carpet & wanted me to leave for 45mn to let it dry? Really?, 5th (final room at 5pm, Manager checked this one too) smaller (designed for handicapped?) than the first 4 & was DIRTY: window had hand smudges, wall had something brown drip down it, chair & end tables had white liquid drops, head board had crayon & marker on it, microwave had something all over the front of it, wall mounts on wall missing what ever was hanging there, A/C cover was broken, dresser & end tables had broken handles, all furniture & dishes were worn dents & dings & marks, toilet ran & had to shake the handle or open it to get it to stop, bathroom sink didn't drain (spent the whole time with water in it), I didn't complain about the 5th room until i left. I settled & and just wanted to start my 1 day get away that had all ready wasted time trying to get a room with out problems. Apparently they shampooed the carpets. Staff was apologetic & accommodating, but couldn't fix the problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We heard talking and dog barking in the next room for most of the night. Telephone had no dial tone so we checked the wall connection and the cord was taped into the plug. I used cell phone to call the front desk to check-out and mentioned the phone issue and they sent a maintenance man to the room within 20 minutes but we were getting ready to leave so we turned him away. Staff were good and we had a fast check-in.
2 out of 5
by karin from Beaverton OR

great location, dirty room

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be, more then a few washers and dryers on site. Everything fixed right away. Staff are nice but spread thin.
Cons: cleanliness, safety issues.
Room looked like it had never been checked on. We arrived at 10 pm, light switch didn't work, had to fumble my way to the kitchen to turn on a light that worked. In the morning, discovered light bulb burned out, other lamp by door had a disconnected bulb, scotch tape on the walls behind the curtain (unsure why?), a penny, pen and popcorn on the floor, window lock broken, dirty refrigerator, bathroom smelled of urine and dog fur on the blanket (we had no pets). Had to go down to the lobby to get pots and pans to cook (inconvenient), then bathroom sink plugged up that morning. Crazy birds also start in chirping non stop from 2 am which can get old after 5 nights.