Ratings based on 2,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ubication

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Good ubicatiton walking distance restaurant, shopping and attractions . Only one complaint the second day all our dirty towels where taked away and they forget to replaced it ... I when to the lobby and never got new ones We had to take some from the pool ={ besides that everything was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The stay here was HORRIBLE. We came for a beauty convention at the convention center close by. This hotel advertises that they provide local transportation and park transportation which is false. So we had to spend a lot more money on Cab fees than expected. They only refunded us $10 per day for the inconvenience and that was it. Which was barely enough to cover one cab ride. Never received wash cloths and was a constant battle to get someone to replenish the towels for the pool. Hotel staff was very rude and not helpful especially the front desk. Never were friendly and would seem annoyed if you had a question. They also never verified my ID or method of payment when we checked in. The AC in the room would not adjust. We finally were able to speak to the manager before we checked out and he only offered us something if we were Florida residents which we of course are not. Was a real disappoint and they will never get a penny of mine ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

It's Fine

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Easy to find and easy access to highway.
Cons: Sleep number beds and ice machine didn't work, room wasn't totally clean. We found a comb, roll-on deodorant, hair in shower. Check-in employees rude.
Location: Many restaurants, the "eye of Orlando" Ferris Wheel was across the street. Universal Studios was very close.
That's it - it's fine. It's nothing fancy. The ice machine was broken. The beds are sleep number, but neither of our beds was working. Other than that, no particular complaints. It's a no-frills option, but it was clean, comfortable enough and close to Universal, which is exactly what we needed. Did the job for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Would be excellent BUT the details hurt the hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I had to change rooms! When I arrived at the hotel, location was good, amenities are good, but there were so many small details I believe could've made this experience great. When I arrived check in was easy but after that was a domino effect of what caused it to be a headache. The elevator was broken, the remote was missing the cover, the door to my room wouldn't shut properly, the phone didn't work, the dryer wasn't working, the lady who asked if she could clean my room as i was leaving, didn't bother to change the sheets or fix the bed and left the trash on the desks, my sink didn't work properly and the shower was making a nose that sounded like a fire alarm until finally after 15 minutes I played around a got it to stop. No managerwas thereto help me the next day but when I finally got aholdoff someone they moved me into another room which was nicer however the remote had no batteries, the temperpedic mattresses didn't work properly, phone also didn't work, the coffee machine wasn't working and a light in the room kept blinking on and off. These are things that could be avoided and fixed easily with attention to detail and maintenance. The hotel itself I would stay at again but these things made it a reason for me that I would check else where first
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice option

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location, size of the rooms, comfortable
Cons: the carpet didn't smell good
Location: excellent location
really nice hotel, but the a/c stopped working at 3 am, other than that everything was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsland ga

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: good bed
Location: nice and close to things
good stay,good night sleep i would come again i would recommend to friend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

New management needed

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This resort would be ideal as the location is excellent with superb restaurants in the area and activities, however, nothing was working and shuttle left us at Disney world and we had to make our own way to the motel around midnight. Only one washing machine and drier was working and one elevator working. Restaurant at resort was closed even though it was advertised opened and the phone in the room was not working. To get a shuttle to the airport we had to order one from another near by motel and walk there early in the morning. It is a good place if people expect to sleep there with nothing else included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not a good place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The rooms were dirty. Comforters dingy and they smelled. The towels were falling apart and the carpet was wet. We had 2 strange men knock on our door past midnight and when I tried calling the front desk, our landline didn't work. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone and even then they did not answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool - hotel needs TLC

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Pool area was very nice and beds were comfy.
Cons: General upkeep and facilities looked tired and worn.
Location: On international Blvd- quite convenient to everything - convention center, Universal Studios, etc.
Convenient location and very nice pool. Facilities inside the hotel needed work, one elevator was out of order for my entire 4 day stay, the other elevator had buttons that were missing or broken. More scuffs and wear + tear were visible than you would normally expect in the hallways and room. Looks like the hotel ownership & name recently changed, might be in a transition period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
After a horribly long wait to check in due to understaffing...only one front desk staff person on duty we were told and no manager to assist...we found the facility to be in need of a lot of repair. In the lobby you could see that the roof had leaks...actually a huge hole in the ceiling in one corner. That feeling continued into the rooms.