Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
My husband had a bleed in the middle of the night. And they were so understanding about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
NICE HOTEL AND PRICE WAS VERY AFFORDABLE..........................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and worst hotel experience!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is my first hotel I booked in advance and was looking forward to staying in the hotel since I took the time and effort to look up the best prices. In the end when I got to the hotel my room was taken and they had no more vacancy and I was sent to another resort for my nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

horrible to solve problems

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the room was okay and comfortable.
Cons: customs service needs to be improved and the way they are prepared to solve problems.
Location: the location is good. Everything to eat, and visit is near.
staff sent us and other clients to another hotel with less category than the one we booked because they did not have rooms. The other day, staff assigned us one room and when we got to the room, somebody else were on the room. Over again they transfer us to another room. Customer service is horrible and manager named Tom were not in the hotel to solve the problem inmediately, we have to wait for the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean hotel. Would definitely come back! Staff was very professional and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Well located, close to Convention Center.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good location for me. I was attending a Trade Show at the Convention Center
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. More and a Whole Foods about 3/4 miles away.
Nice hotel located close to the Convention Center. Large rooms, very clean, a little weather warn ( not a complaint but an observation). The hotel shares the YMCA pool and gym facilities which is on the backside of the hotel. Sleep Comfort beds for a good night's sleep. Heavy towels, coffee and micro in the room. no fridge. Very pleasant staff. Bar and snack bar by the lobby. Over all a comfortable hotel and well priced. I am value oriented traveler and this was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was excelent included the service ,facility ,staff and room comfort . Overall I like this hotel I will recommend thank you .
The hotel was excelent included the service ,facility ,staff and room comfort . Overall I like this hotel I will recommend thank you .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I liked how close it is to Universal Studios
Cons: I think training of the front desk attendants could be improved, also having management on site at all times would be helpful in problem solving.
When I arrived at the resort and was waiting in line to check in, I heard the front desk attendant arguing on the phone with a booking company who kept sending guests over to the resort, since they were overbooked. She said she's already told them six times to stop sending guests over since there was 50 people already coming over that they had no room for. That wasn't much of a warm welcoming. I also witnessed two guests come down from the room they had just checked in to because it was already occupied, they walked in on people changing. That is so embarrassing. The front desk attendants didn't seem very experienced, maybe they were knew since they couldn't answer very many questions. They didn't know where or how to provide me with an ice bucket for the room, and was told I couldn't have one delivered anyway since there was only two people on staff. I was told managers weren't available or on site. While checking out, the attendant accidentally checked out a different guest.There was a huge dark stain in the room carpet and the refrigerator wasn't cold. The beds were comfy though. Overall, not a pleasant experience, for the price paid and being called a resort, I feel it should have had better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Getting away

Posted Sep 2, 2014
No hotel information in room or room service information
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was not exactly what I had read in the reviews. But for the price that was paid it was ok. When we walked into the room at night the front light was flickering on and off. The tv remote was lost and I accidentally found it behind the bed. The telephone in the room wasn't working at first since It wasn't plugged correctly. Mold in the bath tub. Got charged twice. Didn't get my breakfast ticket for the first day and the shuttle ride on the way back was horrible. The AC was not working after being in the Disney parks all day. The good thing about this hotel is its location. It is from walking distance to many restaurant and around 20 mins from Epcot.