Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Close to all attractions and shopping. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: They sold Starbuck's coffee. The hotel staff were nice. Large TV and room size. Management helpful with problem resolution.
Cons: Guests should be forewarned when parts of a hotel are being renovated in order to make other plans prior to finding out upon arrival.
Location: Universal Studios. Yardhouse Restaurant. There appeared to be lots of restaurants, a movie theater and other things.
The hotel room did not appear like the photos I was shown on Expedia. The carpets were stained. The ice machine on our floor did not work. The hotel restaurant was under construction and yet there was a menu on the night side table telling about it and it's great food. There was no breakfast restaurant within walking distance so breakfast options were limited to the coffee counter which had jimmy dean sandwiches, cereal, bagels. To add to this the pool bar was closed. Also just for a heads up- it does not list this on the website but the shuttle service to the parks is limited to one ride in the morning and one ride in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ga

hotel was in a good area view was ok

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I have stayed here before an it was nice but this time I had enough
Cons: maints needs some help
Location: good locations
the heater did not work it was warmer in the hallways than in the room.my heater did not get above 70deg.It was cold in Orlando.i told the front desk about it but nothing was done.the phone did not work either.no more for me I will stay some where else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SFO

Travellers beware !Terrible hotel !

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Everything. From unprofessional staff, room equipment, outdated decor, unlit parking and unsafe hotel. It should be called a motel instead. Terible!
Cons: Tear it down and rebuid to current
Staff are rudes, improfessional and absolutely untrained. I was given a room with dampped carpet, non flushing toilet, and the water pressure in the bathroom would drive anyone insane. Worst yet, non working phone, cannot call front desk from the room. After my complaint, I was moved to not much of a better room. When I called the front desk the next day about some adapters I've forgot to pack, no help and no "lost and found" desk to speak with. This hotel has a $15.00 charge for each package you ship to yourself prior to arrival, it could adding up pretty quickly. In short, I had a totally misable time staying at this socall "resort", whereas, it should be classfied as "motel" instead. The room itself while bigger than standard but having a feel of an 1980 abandon motel in the middle of somewhere. I never thought I say this, " check the room phone before you settling in" because it might not work! Terible thru and thru.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

WARNING Stay Away

Posted Dec 10, 2014
So I never wrote a review before, but i feel like i should warn people. I don't know who gave this place any goodd reviews, maybe it was a long time ago, maybe they never stayed at a hotel before. One "good" I can was the 1st thing we saw and that was the lobby. Nice up todate. And that's where the "good" ends. 1st of all we were on the 5th floor o and guess what elevator wasn't working, you know what else? noone even tols us we figured that one out for ourselves. Ok so as we are walking to our room i saw other room doors were open.... like someone can just walk in there.. um no thanks.... So we get to room and I see that there are 2 queen beds (suppose to have king) ok no biggie I'll call and let them know... O well to bad the phone wasn't working to call lobby so had to use my phone... not like i could even touch their phone bc it was all sticky like someone sprayed soda on it. Ugh then .. then... I go into the bathroom and I'll spare u with what I saw and lets just say I KNEW the toliet wasn't cleaned...... Then i go an lift the sheet and theres a long hair on it, ok that's it I'm done. When I first called and said about the 2 queen beds... she bascially said well we don't have any kings.... So u can wait or call the thirs party u made reservations through. Well that right there told me they must get alot of these calls. I won't go through everything elese... What else do I have to say besides the hair in the bed the un cleaned toliet.Thank Goodness for Expeida who
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is nothing alluring about the Allure resor

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Do the public a favor and tear it down & build something new! Place is a dump.
Location: Location was about the ONLY thing good about the place
Place should be closed down; musty smelling rooms; pillows smelled like bug spray; sheets should have been thrown out years ago they were so paper thin; filthy carpets; AC didn't work; just overall crappy place, certainly not work $100 a night! Just a dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Bev T, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel am I-Drive

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, Zentrale Lage, Große Zimmer, Nettes Servicepersonal, Ruhig trotz Interstate auf der Rück- und I-Drive auf der Vorderseite.
Cons: Planung der Zimmerbelegung
Location: Am I-Drive mit vielen Restaurants (verglb. Kölner Ringe), Mini-Golf, Kurze Entfernung zu allen Themenparks
Ich muß gestehen, das ich kurz vor meinem Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel viele negative Bewertungen über das Hotel lesen musste, obwohl zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung überwiegend positive Resonanzen vorhanden waren. (Überbuchungen, ungerechtfertigte Kreditkartenabbuchungen, schlimmes Servicepersonal usw.) Dadurch bin ich mit gemischten Gefühlen dort angereist. Zu meinem Glück stellte es sich anders heraus. Das soll nicht heißen das alles bestens war. Mehrmals hat die Zimmerkarte leider nicht funktioniert. Was sich aber später daraus resultieren ließ das die Karte unter keinen Umständen mit Smartphones, Tablets oder anderen elektronischen Geräten in Berührung kommen sollte. Es wurde mir aber immer sehr nett und freundlich vom Hotelpersonal geholfen. Soviel zum schlechten Servicepersonal. Stets wurde ich freundlich und zuvorkommend behandelt. Was etwas chaotisch war, war das ich alle 2-3 Tage vom Zimmerservicepersonal gefragt wurde ob ich an diesem Tag abreise und stets stand ein anderer Name als meiner auf dem Zettel der angeblich mein Zimmer bewohnt. Einmal stand sogar jemand anderes urplötzlich im Zimmer dem dieses Zimmer zugewiesen wurde da es angeblich frei wäre. Da er aber sofort merkte das es ja bereits durch mich bewohnt war erwähnte er das es an diesem Tag schon das 2. Mal gewesen wäre das ihm ein bereits belegtes Zimmer gegeben wurde. Sauberkeit des Zimmers war top. Und meine Kreditkarte wurde auch nicht ungerechtfertigt belastet. Also waren alle Sorgen umsonst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved staying here until my last visit

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I reserved my room almost 2 months ahead of the weekend I was due to arrive and when I got there my reservation had been canceled and my room was sold.The hotel told me Expedia canceled my reservation but when I called Expedia they had no idea about it. I believe they sold my room at a higher rate since it was classic weekend..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Bev T, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer: We are truly sorry that your stay was cancelled. I think you misunderstood the desk clerk about your cancellation. We cancel any reservation that is not secured by a valid form of payment. Again our apologies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Bev T, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are truly sorry for the difficulties you experienced when you tried to check in . All reservations must be secured with a valid form of payment. In your case the credit card must have declined causing your reservation to cancel. Our apologies.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Resort?

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I guess you get what you pay for. Although I think I got less than what I paid for.Free high speed internet was intermittent and very slow at best. The rooms were old and although they were clean they were not very comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel unless you were just spending one night and going to be gone most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ASHA Convention 2014

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Not impressed. Friendly staff. Uncomfortable beds. Rooms smelled like a woman's bathroom. Okay if you just need a room to sleep at a cheap rate