Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emad from Edmonton

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: The pool is not the best.
Location: The location is amazing, close to Seaworld and lots of restaurants.
The hotel has very clean room, very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Wisconsin

Very well located for most popular attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Attractive exterior and pleasant staff.
Location: universal studios is very close and worth seeing
The room was clean and attractive, unfortunately the temperature in the room was only 62 degrees and remained that way until we turned it off which then made it stuffy and uncomfortable. The staff was unable to fix the problem. We kept the room, but it put a real damper on our experience.
1 out of 5
by gina from florida

Allure hotel stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better workers, actually equipment that works.
Location: all theme parks are close
I was very disappointed on my stay at the allure hotel. First when trying to find the hotel the hotel sign was covered by a bag so I drove around for awhile trying to even find the place. When I arrived to check in the front desk girl was chatting with it looked like friends of hers just hanging around the front desk , the other girl behind the front desk was playing with her phone and rudely talking with the girl that was checking me in. After that we went to go to our room on the 4th floor which there was a line of people waiting for the elevator because one of the elevators was not working so we finally get to our room and it looked decent however the sleep number beds they have only worked at random so we could not adjust the bed. Finally we went to go get a soda from the vending machine and the one on our floor was not working so we went to the floor below us and to our surprise that one was not working either. I would not at all consider staying at this hotel again and am very disappointed on the expedia ratings on this hotel it should be a lot lower than what is shown.
2 out of 5
by spring break from washington

Bad pool, bad service

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hot tub broken, pool was not clean, there was no bar by the pool like it says, had to go to YMCA for the indoor pool and staff was not friendly. The rooms were clean, but my daughter's bed was broken. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Vancouver

THEY GAVE OUR ROOM AWAY! Horrible Experience!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We prepaid our room for two nights and called in advance letting them know we would be checking in late (after midnight). When we arrived at approximately 12:45 a.m. THEY GAVE OUR ROOM AWAY! Needless to say we were not pleased. The hotel had no other rooms available and the night clerk did not even offer to refund our pre-payment until we insisted. He simply said it was hotel policy to free up the rooms if guests don't check on before midnight regardless if they were prepaid. DON'T STAY HERE if you want to stay at a hotel that has ethics.
2 out of 5
by nate from south florida

Close to restaurants

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pool and spa wasn't working. Power went off for like 6 hours which means no elevator on 7th floor and steps had no light or window so pitch black walking down steps Staff didn't care or want to hear u complain. Room was nice. But fan in bathroom wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Lilburn GA

Nice Hotel, But Some Amenities Disappointing...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice.
Cons: Provide a real shuttle to the theme parks would be a good start.
The hotel room itself was very nice and clean, but I was disappointed in some of the listed amenities. For one, beware that the free "shuttle" to the theme parks isn't really what I would think of as a shuttle, as it didn't go back and forth to the theme park multiple times throughout the day on some set schedule (which is what I expected of something described as a "shuttle"), but rather just went once in the morning (and at 10 a.m. at that, so by the time it went to pickup at all of the other hotels on its route, we didn't get to the theme parks until almost 11 a.m., missing almost all of the first 2 hours the theme parks were open, which usually is the best time to be there due to shorter lines early in the day), and picked up once in the evening (at least the pickup was after the theme parks closed). The other disappointment were the pools; the indoor pool (and fitness center) advertised are really at the adjacent YMCA, which closed at 8:30 p.m., which was about the time the one bus got back from the theme park so you couldn't use them in the evening, and the outdoor pool was dark and cold in the evening, and the hot tub wasn't working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribe

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Poor poor service. One problem after another and staff placed blame on everyone else. Cook was drunk. Stranger tried to get in our room. The store, pool bar and arcade were not once open . Vending machines and elevators didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel and area is nice but it is the rooms that need upgrading. Our room was rather old. It was very spacious but old. There is a lot in the area and the hotel has a lot to do as well. The YMCA is really nice and you get to use it for free. I saw all new gym equipment for the most part. We just had a few issues with the room being a little old. The carpet needs replacing and more modern upgrades. We thought it was still an overall ok experience. I would give it a 3.2 out of 5. They need to make sure both elevators are working as well. Only one worked when we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riese from Nyc

Clean roomy but that's it

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Only one elevator worked, no vending machines worked at all. Jacuzzi didn't work, power went out for a couple of hours, 1st room we had had no cold water and little water pressure for tub. But room was clean and roomy.