Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall it wasn't too bad. I was pretty comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Needs work and maintenance

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This hotel was not very nice. It was below our expectations. However the staff are very nice and willing to help you out. The problem is the rooms they are clean but need upgrading and maintenance. TV was fat and volume was messed up the control was not responsive. Beds were clean but felt has though the mattress had holes in them. Pillows were too soft and made you feel itchy. The walls are paper thin you can hear other rooms and what people were saying. Room keys did not work for some reason. Took another 1 hour to get them working. We locked out of our room. Toilet kept making noises if you do not flip the handle yourself. In the hotel the down elevator button was not working. The vending machines also did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camdenton, Missouri

Nice hotel close to parks and restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the bathrooms was great and on-site concession store with good variety of items.
Cons: The hot tub was under construction at the time we were there. Breakfast buffet at on-site restaurant was a little overpriced for what they had.
Location: Hotel was within walking distance of several nice restaurants, or ever more choices a few more blocks away. Only 10 minute drive to Universal Studios.
We stayed here while visiting Universal Studios and had two rooms. Both rooms were clean and overall comfortable. In one room, the t.v. remote didn't work, nor did the controls on one of the number comfort mattresses, which were double beds. In the other room, the little refrigerator was out of the cabinet on the floor and the hair dryer was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It was great. We had restaurants all around us within walking distance, room was clean and everyone was so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, with issues

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Could've been better. Review system does not allow specifics on the flaws.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel charged me for my room twice and I've been calling for 2 1/2 weeks now and they either foward my call or it goes straight to voicemail and nobody calls me back .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johnson city, TN

Don't judge a book by it's fancy cover!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I'm not big on complaining but this was one of the worst nights at a hotel I've had. First off we check into the hotel around 5pm and noticed we had no towels. It took over an hour and three phone calls to the front desk to get towels sent to the room. Next every room has a sleep number bed, great right, nooooo. We had to wait 4 hours to get the bed fixed because it was set of hard as a hard setting and wouldn't work. They fixed it though right???? Nope got put into on ther room and guess what....both bed were broke in this room too and the remote for the tv didn't even have batteries in it. I will say that the maintenance guy was super friendly and was trying his best to help us out. Seeing how we spent over 6 hours with him in our rooms we got to know him pretty well. The front desk people were apologetic but it was not enough. In the end we got our money back for the stay but no sleep during the night since they never did get the beds fixed. Trust me when I say pay a little more and go somewhere else. If you it the money go for lowes royal pacific. Best hotel I've ever stayed at!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Service was not awesome but it was ok

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room had broken fan, no hd on the tv, no option to order movies, no room service, to breakfast in the morning. Guest services had discount tickets to parks if you did a tour for a timeshare off site... Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location was fine but that's about it.
Cons: Rooms, staff, exterior
Location: Location was good with plenty of great dining and entertainment nearby.
When we arrived at the hotel we were told that there was a maintenance issue and our room had received water damage but we would receive complimentary accommodations at an adjoining property for the first night of our stay. The rest of our stay we would be put up in the "Executive Suite" at no extra charge. Sounded ok to us until we arrived at the adjoining property. A complete dump to say the least. I'm not a very hard person to please but this place was awful. We shot straight out of there first thing in the morning because none of us were even willing to use the shower in the room. Figured we'd go to the Allure and get our "Executive Suite" and shower there. Nope, no rooms ready yet... could not get in the room until 2PM. When we did get in to the room it left a lot to be desired if it was truly an "Executive Suite". The room was average at best and really not that aesthetically appealing. Would NEVER come back here again. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice stay in the hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very good value for money, the room was big, included a kettle, microwave and fridge so could make some popcorn etc. Nice bathroom. Comfy bed.
Location: Universal and Sea World both 5 minute drive. Disney 10 mins. Hotel is in the middle of international drive. Ripleys, Pirate cove both 2 min walk.
Stayed here for our first of 2 weeks in Orlando. After reading the reviews I was nervous about staying here, but found literally no fault with the hotel. Our room was clean, big, and very well priced. Asked for the top floor upon check in and they said there is nothing available that night but a big party were leaving the next day so we could come back and change the next day if we wanted. We stayed on fifth floor on the far end of the building and it was quiet and comfortable, decided to not change room as it was very nice in there. Will happily stay here again.