Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

ok but noisy

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The transportation to marathon was great. Workers were nice. The rooms were clean.
Cons: I wish there was a small microwave in the room.
Location: Don't know,
I chose the hotel because I wanted bus transportation for the Disney Princess marathon. The transportation was excellent. However, I could hear almost the entire conversation of the people next to us. I could not sleep the second night because the man next door snored and my husband and I could hear him quite clearly. They probably had the same complaint because at one point my husband was snoring. However, I will choose them again because the location and purpose I needed the room for was as expected. Again, I was tired the morning of the marathon. I will take a sleep aid next time I guess to get pass the neighbor noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Wonderful and easy

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everybody says going to Disney is a stressful and difficult adventure. I can honestly say that we did little preparation and the staff made everything very clear and understandable! I will definitely be going back to this resort! The pool was even warm enough to swim in after a super strange cold front hit Florida! That was a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

First experience at this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I like that it was only two stories. I liked that the sink area next to the bathroom could be closed off for privacy. Beds were super comfortable.
Cons: We requested late checkout but were unable to get that.
Stayed overnight to participate in the Disney Princess Half Marathon. The bus stop for the marathon was in close proximity to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very pretty hotel. Room was very spacious. Transportation to & from the airport Disney transportation every 20 minutes Small beaches provided a relaxing venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Good hotel. All the basics are well taken care of. Walls must be thin since you could hear conversation from other rooms. The hotel consists of separate buildings with one building being the central hub for everything such as restaurants, shopping, main pool. If you're hotel room is far away the internal bus system stops at each area of the hotel grounds. The bus system to the different parks is very well organized. Everyone is very friendly. Over all good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Awesome Disney resort!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I traveled to Disney together for the second year in a row. We are in our early 20s. We got to Caribbean Beach and were immediately greeted by a staff member. Check in was a breeze (we did most of it online). They even had our room ready for us although it was only 1130. We stayed in Aruba the room was clean and nicely done. Loved it! Every area has its own semi private pool and then there is one main pool in the clubhouse. The pool bar was great, awesome drinks and friendly staff. Everything was clean, child and adult friendly. When our flight was cancelled due to weather, the hotel gave us a discounted rate hassle free and arranged for us to stay in our same room one more night! Growing up I used to stay at Grand Floridian twice a year with my family so I am somewhat of a resort snob but I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 13, 2015
the hotel was great, the pools are beautiful, great walkways and play areas. The lifeguards were pushy and not friendly. The life jackets they tried to get us to use were not the ones I consider the safest.so we butted heads over that.the hula hoop session blocked everyone from the hot tub and slide area,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Ambiance et cadre , personnel serviable et efficace, super piscîne.
Cons: Les chambres sont à rafraichir: Lit défoncé, mobilier vieillot, odeur de moisi
Expérience mitigée, mais nous sommes restés juste 1 nuit donc difficile de faire une évaluation objective de cet énorme resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Fun resort to stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The wide variety of stuff to do on site for our daughter. Also the walkways were nice to walk.
We really enjoyed the resort. All staff were super friendly and always wanting to help. Room was always tidy with some special touches. There was a wide variety of food selections all day. I loved the opportunity for the outdoor movie by the pool. The pools were always clean and warm (it was chilly when we visited). I would recommend this to a friend to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: I love the grounds; the lake, the path around the lake, pool & beaches with hammocks are all wonderful! It feel very safe and well-maintained.
Cons: Terrible dining options and very overpriced. The room decor was unremarkable but I believe they are in the process of updating.
Location: Good location, easy to drive to, Disney shuttles run often.
Overall, a nice complex. Comparable to Coronado. Close to Epcot, Swan & Dolphin.