Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boynton beach fl.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds and satilite pool.
Cons: The amenities in the room
Location: good
The rooms need more items such as mouth wash magnifying mirrors body lotions etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: offer rides maybe golf cart rides from building to building especially anyone with luggage.
I arrived at 330am (not by choice) checked in and was told since I did not have a car (was there for a conference) that I needed to walk to my building which was on the opposite end of the campus. I walked with all my lugguage in the dark to my building...that was my first impression....not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Not Bad....

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Lush grounds, comfy beds. Clean.
Cons: Larger upgraded bathrooms, working outlets. Additional eateries and amenities throughout the resort to accomodate the guests staying in the back.
We stayed four nights at Coronado Springs. The resort is HUGE.........almost too big. Our room was located in the back of the resort. There were some golf carts travelling around the hotel grounds to assist people with getting their luggage to their rooms, however we were not offered this service....and it was raining when we got there. The grounds are very pretty........very lush. However, in order get to the front it was an extremely long walk. All of the eateries and drink locations were located up front. Due to the long walk, we went without coffee/breakfast all mornings but one. However, the cafe was great - very pleased with the coffee and pasteries. Additional places throughout the grounds are needed to accomodate guests staying in the far back...or small shuttles offered. The main pool was just ok. We chose this hotel because of the reviews on the pool and it was nice but not anything spectacular. The water slide is for very small children and our kids were bored there. Our room was clean, however small. The toilet/shower area was TINY and not updated. Areas of our room were updated and other areas that were not. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. None of the outlets in the vanity/bathroom area worked. I had to use my hair dryer and flatiron in the living area which was a pain. Several outlets on the desk also did not work. TV reception was horrible. Overall our stay was not unpleasant by any means, however it did not reach our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the setting, it's very pretty especially when it is all lit up at night.
Cons: The food market needs to be improved including better staff training, it really is quite dreadful.
Location: The hotel is very close to Hollywood Studios.
Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds, I loved the man made beach area with hammocks outside our building. Rooms are nice however I do prefer the rooms at Port Orleans resort. We were in Cabanas 8B & were equidistant to the bus stop, main building and main pool, it was an ideal location. We also had a quiet pool next to our building which was a nice extra. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the food court, Pepper Market, it was pretty much chaos every time we ate there, the food wasn't great, it was crowded and the staff didn't know how to deal with it plus the staff were quite unpleasant which was a shock as all other hotel staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

You get what you pay for I guess

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds were very nice the fitness room was fine as well.
Cons: The food and food service without a doubt can easily be upgraded. Just make it a priority which it is obviously not.
Location: Most shuttles got us to our destination parks with ease there were some long waits.
Coronado springs was very reasonable. Gust services such as arranging shuttles and such was solid. The resort grounds are very nice and well kept. The Main pool area is very nice as well. The food from room service to the Maya Grill was absolutely well below what we expected. The cafeteria Rix was a mess as far as organization. When you spend all day waiting in lines at various parks and waiting for shuttles th last thing you want to do is wait in a line for food. The kitchen staff was awkwardly slow as I watched them. There seemed to be no sense of urgency even as the line was extremely long. We found ourselves buying outside food and attempting to keep it in our small room fridge. We feel this can be easily rectified. Also the Pool side menu is a mess. Kids menu needs to have some Healthy items. The time we had to find food at the Resort brought stress due to the lack of healthy alternatives and overall quality. Staff at poolside café and outdoor tiki bar were less than cordial and slow as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to bus terminal and location to other parks and attractions outside Disney.
Cons: Over priced for what you get it is good but not great. Disney not just good but good enough attitude spreading to all parts of WDW.
Location: Close to Blizzard Beach and Hollywood studios. Easy access to I 4 and 192 to get to other attractions.
Really nice hotel in a great location! Close to Hollywood Studios and blizzard beach. Our room was close to the Disney bus service and easy to access to pool. The central location allowed you to get to the other parks with minimal wait. Hotel theme was great but not worth the full price. Service was good but not great! I would stay again but only with discounted rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel structure,the views.
Cons: The customer service.the food options.
The hotel facilities are great, beautiful views, relaxing. Comfortable, vacation inspiring.the food options are limited regarding varieties to choosing. Some of the staff look tired,overwhelming,dissapointed,never a greeting or one smile, giving the impression that you as a guest are disturbing then,dissapering in that way the magic of your vacations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Holiday weekend, 3 people checking guests in hotel that consisted of both check in and check out. Room smelled like stale smoke and my daughter was afraid to stay in the room. Left the hotel without using the bed and went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast, uk

Just a nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It's a very large resort very well presented, rooms are ok just the bathroom needs freshened/grouted up again. it took 10 mins to walk from room to lobby. Good selection of food to eat, i feel it's more a convention hotel constantly filled with events and business like people. Needed to get a ride from lobby due to carrying a heavy 6k box and driver wouldn't take us unless we agreed to tip him - not the disney personality I was expecting! I'd say the 3.5 avg rating on Expedia is fair it's not the best disney hotel and not the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, quiet, beautiful grounds, free bus service, free airline check in at the resort.
Cons: The snack and food selection can be improved. The guest rooms need a major overhaul.
The rooms are tiny and dark, that's the only down side. But the resort is very nice. Free bus service to and from the airport and Disney parks are a huge bonus. I wish they had better rooms, especially for the price.