Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the setting, it's very pretty especially when it is all lit up at night.
Cons: The food market needs to be improved including better staff training, it really is quite dreadful.
Location: The hotel is very close to Hollywood Studios.
Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds, I loved the man made beach area with hammocks outside our building. Rooms are nice however I do prefer the rooms at Port Orleans resort. We were in Cabanas 8B & were equidistant to the bus stop, main building and main pool, it was an ideal location. We also had a quiet pool next to our building which was a nice extra. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the food court, Pepper Market, it was pretty much chaos every time we ate there, the food wasn't great, it was crowded and the staff didn't know how to deal with it plus the staff were quite unpleasant which was a shock as all other hotel staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

You get what you pay for I guess

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds were very nice the fitness room was fine as well.
Cons: The food and food service without a doubt can easily be upgraded. Just make it a priority which it is obviously not.
Location: Most shuttles got us to our destination parks with ease there were some long waits.
Coronado springs was very reasonable. Gust services such as arranging shuttles and such was solid. The resort grounds are very nice and well kept. The Main pool area is very nice as well. The food from room service to the Maya Grill was absolutely well below what we expected. The cafeteria Rix was a mess as far as organization. When you spend all day waiting in lines at various parks and waiting for shuttles th last thing you want to do is wait in a line for food. The kitchen staff was awkwardly slow as I watched them. There seemed to be no sense of urgency even as the line was extremely long. We found ourselves buying outside food and attempting to keep it in our small room fridge. We feel this can be easily rectified. Also the Pool side menu is a mess. Kids menu needs to have some Healthy items. The time we had to find food at the Resort brought stress due to the lack of healthy alternatives and overall quality. Staff at poolside café and outdoor tiki bar were less than cordial and slow as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to bus terminal and location to other parks and attractions outside Disney.
Cons: Over priced for what you get it is good but not great. Disney not just good but good enough attitude spreading to all parts of WDW.
Location: Close to Blizzard Beach and Hollywood studios. Easy access to I 4 and 192 to get to other attractions.
Really nice hotel in a great location! Close to Hollywood Studios and blizzard beach. Our room was close to the Disney bus service and easy to access to pool. The central location allowed you to get to the other parks with minimal wait. Hotel theme was great but not worth the full price. Service was good but not great! I would stay again but only with discounted rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel structure,the views.
Cons: The customer service.the food options.
The hotel facilities are great, beautiful views, relaxing. Comfortable, vacation inspiring.the food options are limited regarding varieties to choosing. Some of the staff look tired,overwhelming,dissapointed,never a greeting or one smile, giving the impression that you as a guest are disturbing then,dissapering in that way the magic of your vacations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Holiday weekend, 3 people checking guests in hotel that consisted of both check in and check out. Room smelled like stale smoke and my daughter was afraid to stay in the room. Left the hotel without using the bed and went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast, uk

Just a nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It's a very large resort very well presented, rooms are ok just the bathroom needs freshened/grouted up again. it took 10 mins to walk from room to lobby. Good selection of food to eat, i feel it's more a convention hotel constantly filled with events and business like people. Needed to get a ride from lobby due to carrying a heavy 6k box and driver wouldn't take us unless we agreed to tip him - not the disney personality I was expecting! I'd say the 3.5 avg rating on Expedia is fair it's not the best disney hotel and not the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, quiet, beautiful grounds, free bus service, free airline check in at the resort.
Cons: The snack and food selection can be improved. The guest rooms need a major overhaul.
The rooms are tiny and dark, that's the only down side. But the resort is very nice. Free bus service to and from the airport and Disney parks are a huge bonus. I wish they had better rooms, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Great Disney hotel at a great price!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Coronado is a moderate Disney resort with all of the amenities. We booked with a great deal that made it comparable to many other non-Disney resorts AND we got all the perks of staying at a Disney resort! Second time visiting and would definitely go back. Staff could be friendlier in the quick service restaurant, but all in all, very good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, it was very pleasant. Hotel has beautiful views. Overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I attended the AWHONN 2014 National Convention.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
After being delayed for nearly 8 hours, we finally flew out of Houston around 10:30pm last Friday night. It was the middle of the night when we finally landed in Orlando. Needless to say everyone was exhausted. The process to get the shuttle to the hotel seemed like an ordeal (signage to the shuttle wasn't obvious). It seemed to take forever! There were two people working at the entrance to the shuttle, but one of the two couldn't work independently, so it took even longer. Then, when the place was virtually empty, we are sent down lines (I suppose based on the hotel/resort). We felt silly after finally reaching the end, we were all standing there like cattle, behind a rope, waiting to be herded up onto a trailer. And then finally onto the bus, where it was another 30 minute ride, listening to a very loud speaker and movies of cartoons. I understand that this process is part of the 'orientation' to Disney, and intended to serve as a distraction. I suppose that after being so tired it was just too much. After finally arriving at the hotel, I was sent with my bags to Casitas 4. The map wasn't helpful in the middle of the night when you can barely see where you're going, much less the building you are supposed to find. Didn't seem like enough elevators to get you up to the floor where your room was. Room clean but bed very uncomfortable (too hard). Resort didn't have enough venues to handle 2000 people who needed to eat breakfast or lunch.