Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty and noise motel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Is right on the lake
Cons: Do a better housecleaner, not allow dogs would be great
Smoke smell, dirty room and during the night I couldn't sleep because of has a dog and some room barking from 3:56 am to 5:48 and nobody was in the reception. No breakfast served on the hotel, but my reservation said that was and the next day they changed the room and my second night was better but the room had also smoke smell and I just wanted to go home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

The pics apparently are from years past!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Doors were damaged due to being pryed open before! Room wasn't ready @ check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tom from west palm bch

nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality of repairs/revamp poor,room was not very clean painters etc did quick low quality work
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Treasure Island FL

was hopeful but didn't pan out

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room interior was ok, major smell of bleach which made us feel like it was clean. However lots of ants in sink area...both alive and dead. The major issue we had was the condition of the hotel exterior and balconies you traveled on to get to your room. It was worse than most "No-tell Motels" Ive seen in movies. Totally filthy and neglected for at least 20 years or so. Lots of broken tvs and furniture stashed where ever they could be stuck. rusted AC units, broken blinds, ripped drapes..... Crazy Hot Mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable room. Not the best but it was fine. Very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaymes

This place rocks!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel deserves a higher rating for sure. Our race at Daytona got rained out and at the last minute they had a room RIGHT on the lake available. The staff Reggie and his son were more than accommodating. Calling us before hand to welcome us in and then setting up the room to make sure it was up to par for our visit. The view from the room was spectacular and was worth well more than the price. 5 stars and I will look for reasons to go back up this way to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nanna

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little hard to find , but staff was extremely helpful once we got there. Bed was comfortable. Very nice pool. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Indiana

Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose to stay here because it was close to the airport. Elijah (son of owner) was extremely friendly at the desk and helpful. The hotel is located in a beautiful location. I wish I could say more positive things, but unfortunately the room floor was pretty dirty, hair on the sheets, no trash can in the room, and the facility needs some updating. As I said, they were very accommodating, but I just wish the room would have been clean and free of bugs. They do have a shutlle, but we did not use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for family

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Never recommend for family. 30 yr old 20 inch tv. 30 yr old phone. Didn't feel safe with my 7 yr old boy. My friends and I would be fine...girl at front desk really sweet and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from St. Petersburg, FL

Overnight business trip

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The scenic location, friendly staff, and proximity to downtown Sanford.
Cons: Exterior, pool, room curtains
Location: The views of Lake Monroe and the Marina are outstanding. There are many great bars and restaurants within walking distance.
I picked Monroe's based on a Google Maps image search. I was looking for something cheap and scenic. Monroe's fits that bill. The views of Lake Monroe and the Marina are outstanding. There are many great bars and restaurants within walking distance. Front desk staff were very helpful at check-in. The room was recently renovated; new laminate hardwood floor and new tile in the bathroom. The overall hotel exterior is a little run down. The pool tile need to be scrubbed. Overall, the experience was very pleasant and the stay was a very good value for the rate. I will stay here again.