Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

The pics apparently are from years past!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Doors were damaged due to being pryed open before! Room wasn't ready @ check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable room. Not the best but it was fine. Very good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for family

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Never recommend for family. 30 yr old 20 inch tv. 30 yr old phone. Didn't feel safe with my 7 yr old boy. My friends and I would be fine...girl at front desk really sweet and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from St. Petersburg, FL

Overnight business trip

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The scenic location, friendly staff, and proximity to downtown Sanford.
Cons: Exterior, pool, room curtains
Location: The views of Lake Monroe and the Marina are outstanding. There are many great bars and restaurants within walking distance.
I picked Monroe's based on a Google Maps image search. I was looking for something cheap and scenic. Monroe's fits that bill. The views of Lake Monroe and the Marina are outstanding. There are many great bars and restaurants within walking distance. Front desk staff were very helpful at check-in. The room was recently renovated; new laminate hardwood floor and new tile in the bathroom. The overall hotel exterior is a little run down. The pool tile need to be scrubbed. Overall, the experience was very pleasant and the stay was a very good value for the rate. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefferson from Amherst, NH

Great place for a morning jog by Lake Monroe

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place really needs to be rated higher. The rooms are clean, the service is great (they help carry your luggage) and it is right on the main lake in Sanford. If you like to jog in the morning, the jogging trail starts at the lake and goes for quite a ways. The sunrise is magnificent across the lake. The two restaurants a short walk from the hotel serve great food. The one right next to it has excellent fish. You are also a short walk to lovely downtown Sanford. (I recommend Cafe on the Corner for lunch). This is a great place to stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from Ohio

Relaxing spot for a weary traveler!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The view, the courtesy of staff, and the overall relaxing atmosphere.
Location: The location was convenient to Sanford/Orlando Airport. The nearby resturant/bar "Nemos" served one of the best cheeseburgers I have ever had!!
Having booked the room a day or two before my arrival, I was concerned about how the stay might be. I was very pleasantly surprised! From the moment I arrived, Reggie made me feel important, and went out of his way to make sure that everything went smoothly. The room I had faced the lake, and the view was beautiful. Had I been staying longer I would have made use of the pool which appeared very well kept. I plan to stay there again in future visits to Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as an overnight with late flight. It was good, staff were very accomadating. Hotel has great grounds, on a lake has a nice pool area, lots of scenery. Rooms are in need of Reno but as a place to spend night after long day travel it was good. If wanting shuttle for late arrival make prior plans with hotel as service ends at 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from mIami

Excellent lake side location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: As above...there is a lot to like even in its present evolving condition
Cons: Still needs remodeling of some of the rooms.
Location: Excellent location on the lake, part of the Saint Johns river system....nearby antiquing , restaurants, and fishing camps
Excellent lakeside location with a river walk promenade and two adjoining restaurants plus it is very close to Sanford's downtown with its several restaurants and antique shops....apparently the property was recently purchased and is being gradually improved ...it seems to be an older motel , maybe from the 60s , which had been allowed to deteriorate...it has a very large and excellent swimming pool and very nice view of the lake...very friendly personnel and the rooms are quite acceptable for the money ($69 for a double) and being gradually improved....ours was quite acceptable and we slept very well in it although the bathroom still need some paint and a new floor....all in all a nice stay for the price.....hopefully it will get better ...we plan to re-visit it in a few months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
1st. stay here. located directly on lake Monroe .awesome view, wild life. located on both sides are two restaurant's .two different styles . also on water front. Property was built 1960,s . owner making upgrades. If your looking to Wow others not the place ,until up grads are completed .