Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This was convenient to the places I needed to be.

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: The Prom in Seaside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seashore Inn - Seaside Oregon

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay, but everything is very outdated and really needs to be replaced - the squeeky bed for one - and they might want to think about getting sheets that are more than 100 thread count. Also the room had a "smell" to it that got "stuck" on my clothing. I did like that it was close to the ocean and that the staff was very friendly. It would be a good place to stay if they would just invest back into their facility. The hair on the bathroom floor by the shower is what put me in a "ewww" kinda state. Should be more careful with those types of details.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a nice view of lake and was close to the airport. However, the hotel was very dated. The bed was extremely hard, and lacked sufficient bed linens, and the carpet in the room was extremely dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Great Vacation

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing hotel. Very clean and extreamly comfortable. Both bedrooms were spacious and functional. It worked great for 4 adults and 2 little ones. We were on the 5th floor and had a great view of the beach. This hotel is accross the street from the beach but well worth the walk(which wasn't bad). The kitchen was great. It had everything we needed and more. The grocery store is less than a mile a way. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The front desk was manned 24hrs and went above and beyond.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Apr 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel looked great from the website but once there it was a mess. The rooms are outdated and the floors blacken your feet and socks. When I arrived at night to check in the lobby was locked with a note attached to the glass door telling me to go to a certain room number for my keys. I went to the room and stood there for a half hour trying to get someone to answer. I was very displeased and will not stay at that hotel in the future or refer friends to stay there either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs Improvement

Posted Mar 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
It was in bad shape it needs remodeling bad. There was some kind of fly's that was in and they was all over the place. You had to run in your room. The next day there was a boy using a blower to blow them away and we had him blow off our car so we could get in. The contiental breakfast is a joke. There was a duck swimming on the pool. Lighting was terrible for a person to be alone. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from orlando

palms island resort

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
the hotel was nice for the price.they did upgrade my room to a deluxe room on the water for my birthday which was nice.bed was firm but comfortable.will definetly stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Roomfor Improvement

Posted Mar 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great location, but it is in dire need of updating and remodeling. It is not real clean, carpets in the room were worn out, bad outside bug problem, windows were filthy. Management needs to look around. Breakfast buffet was scrimped and we had to ask for coffee. With a good cleaning and some upgrades, this could be a nice place. Also, very poor outside lighting at night and we did not feel safe outside.