Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Dirty and noise motel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Is right on the lake
Cons: Do a better housecleaner, not allow dogs would be great
Smoke smell, dirty room and during the night I couldn't sleep because of has a dog and some room barking from 3:56 am to 5:48 and nobody was in the reception. No breakfast served on the hotel, but my reservation said that was and the next day they changed the room and my second night was better but the room had also smoke smell and I just wanted to go home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom FL

Nice Location/ Dumpy Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed there one night because a family wedding reception was held at the hotel and we live out of town. The lobby bathrooms were dirty and the ladies room had a rude sign telling guests to make sure they cleaned up after themselves because (I'm paraphrasing), "Nobody wants to have to touch your cr@p." The reception hall was old but roomy with a nice view overlooking the lake. The food, catered by the hotel, was okay. There was a bar but the bartender was seemingly untrained: never asked if he could help you, just waited for you to order, gave you your drink, and then didn't say thank-you or you're-welcome when thanked. Our hotel room itself was drab and severely lacking in every way: dirty, old carpet, very few outlets (cell phone chargers and laptops needed to be plugged in), a phone that appeared hooked up but had no dial tone and didn't work, no writing pad or pen, no paper towels or napkins, a dirty and very old coffee maker, no fitted sheets on the beds (they instead used another unfitted sheet which wouldn't stay put) and there was no counter-top or vanity area in the room on which to put a hair dryer, makeup, etc. The mini fridge was strangely located in the TV armoire and was empty except for 2 water bottles, the seals of which were not intact. The TV was very old, so we didn't even bother to see if it had cable. We opted not to use the shower because the entire bathroom looked dingy. It was the worst hotel I've ever visited.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, TN

The pics apparently are from years past!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Doors were damaged due to being pryed open before! Room wasn't ready @ check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jcm,llcfrom aripeka,fl

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is being remodeled so there was (constuction)work going on after 9am. the ice machine wasnt working. the location and views were nice.it is very close to the historic district. not a bad room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay the staff was very friendly and nice the ocean view was wonderful slept like a baby will be returning soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laceefrom Vero

Descent

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was good, nice view of lake and nice restaraunt and bar within walking distance. The front desk and staff where very helpful and nice. I didn't like that the bathroom had bugs and the room was bright, even at night with the blinds down. wish they had curtains to make it darker. Over all it was a descent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tomfrom west palm bch

nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality of repairs/revamp poor,room was not very clean painters etc did quick low quality work
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Treasure Island FL

was hopeful but didn't pan out

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room interior was ok, major smell of bleach which made us feel like it was clean. However lots of ants in sink area...both alive and dead. The major issue we had was the condition of the hotel exterior and balconies you traveled on to get to your room. It was worse than most "No-tell Motels" Ive seen in movies. Totally filthy and neglected for at least 20 years or so. Lots of broken tvs and furniture stashed where ever they could be stuck. rusted AC units, broken blinds, ripped drapes..... Crazy Hot Mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable room. Not the best but it was fine. Very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaymes

This place rocks!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel deserves a higher rating for sure. Our race at Daytona got rained out and at the last minute they had a room RIGHT on the lake available. The staff Reggie and his son were more than accommodating. Calling us before hand to welcome us in and then setting up the room to make sure it was up to par for our visit. The view from the room was spectacular and was worth well more than the price. 5 stars and I will look for reasons to go back up this way to stay!