Ratings based on 2,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet surroundings. Close enough to activities in area
Cons: Furniture needs to be updated and a few more utensils in kitchen area
Location: Disney, universal studios
Check in was easy. Had minor problem with key cards not working. Staff very cooperative to fix the problem. Room was clean. Could use an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta,GA

Nice hotel great location GREAT price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My family and I stay here every time we come to Orlando. Rooms are clean (I would like to see upgrades on television, maybe add a keurig😊). Staff pleasant, pool is awesome and the beautiful peacocks roaming the property are breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmwood park nj

Hotel was nearby everywhere I needed to go

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Overall I had a good stay at Oak Plantation , but there were three things that I encounter while being there . One being I saw a total of 4 huge water bugs in the room and the other being the sheets and bed covers had a lot of hair on them,which didn't belong to me nor my wife. And last but not Lease I had purchased a vacation package from vacations plus club and canceled my membership due to the fact that when I called them I come to find out that they didn't have a regular landline but found out that the number was going straight to a magicJack . I paid 1/2 of the package and to wait 10 days to use the site but only had 7 days to cancel if I wasn't satisfied with the site . A couple of more things happen but too much to write , but you get the picture I don't know if they are affiliated with you guys or not but Please look into this and I'm still waiting for a full refund so if you would like to send me another survey within the next five days I can let you know how the transaction came out overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce FL

Extremely Accommodating Staff / Large 1 bdrm condo

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and large one bedroom condo - very roomy.
Cons: Don't care for the dispense type soap and shampoo/conditioner but the staff gave us shampoo/conditioner and soap so cannot complain.
Location: Very close to Silver Spurs Arena and like the fact that it is a gated resort. Felt very safe. Enjoyed the peacocks - moms and babies were precious.
Staff was extremely accommodating and let us ck out one day early with full refund when my daughter did not make it back to NBHA State Finals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: My wife and daughter really enjoyed the pool area. Other than that, it just a place to sleep at night.
Cons: Housekeeping. The trees there drop a sap all over your car when parked, but the is a car wash area provided. With no bucket, soap, or sponges.
Location: Convenient to main drag of Kissimmee, and Disney parks. Not too bad for access to the rest of Orlando.
Check in was a chore, as initially we were given a room that had not been cleaned. I mean this place was literally trashed, and had been for awhile, which should have been my first clue. The suite we ended up with, had been cleaned, but....... While "clean", it was obvious that was in need of more than just a cleaning. The carpet was well worn and ratty, the walls, and especially the trim were in desperate need of a coat of paint. Trim had come loose, and instead of being properly nailed in place, had been screwed back in place with drywall screws. Lights were burnt out. When we arrived there was a half roll of toilet paper, and no spare. We requested, more toilet paper, and well, we are still waiting. Housekeeping is either understaffed, or are worried about other things. The day after check-in, I received a call for me to come pick-up my "free gift". Of course this was nothing more than a ploy for them to try to sell me a vacation plan. The free gift was a plastic cup and a couple of individually wrapped Rollo's. This place was okay, but by no means excellent, or of even the highest quality. If I hadn't gotten a really good Expedia deal, I would have been royally hacked off. However, the deal I received, I feel is what this place is truly worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx,ny

quite comfortable nice people.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: quite, they have a big kitchen and washer machine and dryer, tv plasma, comfortable beds. and very nice people.
Cons: pillows
Location: a lot restaurants, malls and near Disney parks.
was I wonderful experience..for me and husband we stayed for 18 days..we going to miss feed the ducks, peacocks and the cocodrile too lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

desapointed

Posted Jun 18, 2015
took my two kids to vacation , the room was one bed and sofa bed , the place was small and not very clean . The pool and surroundings are no bed . The place need renovation . The place is nothing like the picture . Smell bad . We moved to a better resort after 2 days .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from terre Haute, IN

Perfect location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
this resort is literally one block off of the main strip and just between Kissimmee and St. Cloud. Once in the resort you feel like your secluded far away from all the hustle and bustle of the strip however you're on the minutes away from all the attractions. This was our second stay at Oak Plantation and it's likely will use that resort for our next vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No bargain here

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms!!
Location: To many traffic lights to get to this place.
I'll keep it short and simple. First the staff gets a four star rating. The greeting was very warm and pleasant but that's as good as it got, check in was at 4:00pm and our room wasn't ready till about 4:45pm. I asked for extra pillows the following day from the front desk clerk and was not to kind. I must of disturbed whatever she was doing and not to mention they don't have 24hr staff who has access to their extra linens. The rooms need serious upgrades!! Pillows have no puffiness to them, the beds have a hard mattress the TV's are still the big 20" block TV's and the carpet smelled like wet dirt!! No Bargain here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Lafayette Indiana

Nice hotel not really close to anything.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Overall great hotel for the price. The Florida Resort staff annoying and pushy and bashes the hotel if you don't want to become a member. Constantly calling and annoying you in your vacation. We had a lizard in our room but he didn't come down from the ceiling. The pool area is nice just small.