Ratings based on 2,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Excellent place and location.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The relaxing view as an adult is the most important.
Cons: The room needed more kitchen utensils like a toaster, broom and mop.
Location: It is near restaurants & grocery stores.
My family really enjoyed our vacation time. They loved the pools. The natural environment is very relaxing. There are squirrels, ducks and peacocks at sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Good and easy to travel around nice resort close to USA192 where you can find a Wall Mart, Target, many good restaurants you can walk from the resort also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

Nice location and setup

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was close to a lot of entertainment but I was on vacation, I didn't plan on having to do work and constantly ask for room service, I thought all that came with what I paid
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The fall of a giant

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: a big revamp furniture are too old broken and dirty, yard needs maintenance, rooms need to be cleaner.
Location: Great location, everything is at reach, mega stores, shopping area, the attractions you name it.
This resort use to be one of the best, with everything near by, its big vegetation and its quietness it had all the ingredients for a great vacation. However, my recent vacation has been nothing but disappointment what I have seen is the shadow of a great hotel. The facility is no longer what it use to be, there is a lack of maintenance everywhere. My room's sofas were in very bad shape, my television was no good in addition, I went to the pool twice there was no bath towels. What a shame?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France, somme

endroit agréable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: L'environnement
Nous avons passé 15 jours dans cet hôtel, endroit très agréable, calme, bien entretenu. Nous n'avons pas été déçu de notre séjour au mois de juin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

room condition very poor

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: need major up dating very run down
Location: disney
floor in bathroom broken and falling in carpet very badly worn they were very worn every where been going there for 7 years is worst stay I have had
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised...

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The pools were nice and allowed for plenty of room for guests to have their own space.
Cons: The grounds need serious help. If patrons are required to dispose of trash, adequate dumpsters should be provided.
Location: Location is a little sketchy. Nice neighborhoods a few blocks away. Avoid the 7-11 on the corner!!
I have mixed emotions about Oak Plantation. Upon arrival we were given a unit in the back corner of the complex that was absolutely disgusting.... dirty, in desperate need of a complete renovation, a broken down golf cart with four flat tires parked in front of our unit, broken tiles in the bathroom, the kitchen also had broken tiles and uneven flooring, the broiler drawer on the oven was hanging half way off, there wasn't adequate bedding for the sleeper sofa, the grounds were littered with trash and the fitness center was nonexistent (there was not a notification online informing patrons of this). After leaving poor reviews for our check in experience, I was contacted by management and arranged to move rooms. I had a 2 pm appointment with a manager, who failed to be present, so I had to explain the situation to other hotel staff. They were very accommodating and moved us into a poolside unit that had been renovated and was quite nice. I would not, however return to the Oak Plantation based on the location, grounds upkeep and the mere fact that we were given a dump, when other renovated units were available. I am still waiting for the $50 deposit that was required upon check-in and assured refunded if cleaning procedures were followed. We took out our trash and placed all towels in the bathtub as requested. I will be calling to check on the refund today.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice neighbourhood. Great nature.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great neighbourhood with lot of green feels relaxed. However we stayed for 9 days and no cleaning any day. They can improve this. But otherwise fine hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The tv didn't work I saw a roach in restroom and restroom sick was clogged or something water would take too long to leave sink everything else was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The pool area was very nice and the grounds were beautiful
Cons: The suites themselves can use a lot of work. The need updated furniture and appliances.
The property itself is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the pool area is great. The room was very large but very much outdated. The couches are dirty, they left black marks on my arm just from putting my arm on the armrest. The bed was about as comfortable as sleeping on the floor with pillows as flat as an old comforter. I had planned on being able to do laundry while I was there however our clothes washer/dryer was missing knobs and not in working order. They have a laundry room for guest use but that wasn't convenient for me because I was away during the day for my daughters softball games.