Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I have stayed there plenty of times....but don't like how we were treated...I hope it was not do to us being a gay couple...room was not clean...nor was it ready ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Misleading advertising unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The Tiki Bar guy was very nice. That is the only nice thing I can say about the entire staff or hotel.
Cons: Everything, please see my previous comments.
Location: There is quite a lot to do nearby. It is close to Medieval Times, Pirate Golf, and some other family friendly attractions.
I was very disappointed with my stay at Oak Plantation. The facilities were quite run down. There were bugs in our room. I could tell the staff had done a good job cleaning, but the bugs would keep coming back. Half the amenities we were hoping to use were either broken or the staff just didn't want to do the work to make them available. The staff was rude, confrontational, and not at all willing to help with any request. It was one of the worst vacation experiences I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

An excellent, good value holiday base

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed here for 2 weeks with my girlfriend and found it to be a perfect base for our Floridian vacation. The resort itself is beautifully presented and very well maintained, the pool area is ideal with a cool pool, heated pool and a hot tub, as well as a pool side bar. The rooms are fairly basic, but extremely clean and everything you need is there. And even if it isn't the front desk can't do enough to get it for you. My only gripe with the rooms is the TVs are from 1996 but if you've come on holiday to watch TV then that's more your problem than theirs. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful, the free shuttle to the parks is a god send and although there is no restaurant as such, the buffet breakfast is very good and the pool bar does decent bar food (wings, pizzas, fries, nachos etc) Location wise it's a little far down the 192 from the majority of restaurants but the bus is only $2 and runs until late. Walmart is walking distance as is the excellent Steak n Shake fast food joint All in all I highly recommend Oak Plantation Resort (don't confuse this with the Inn at Oak Plantation, which is affiliated but looks like the budget motel type option) as the ideal vacation base
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees, UK

A very nice place to relax and enjoy Orlando

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The pool area has 2 nice pools, a kids play area and a spa & pool bar.The site also has daily events to join in, .With a Free shuttle to Disney
Cons: The only problem was that in the games room the game machines were in the need of attention as at least half of them were not working. :(
Location: The perfect position for Disney and Universal with the added bonus of being close to a large variety places to see and do
From the very beginning we were made very welcome at the Oak Plantation Resort. The resort's facility's on the most part were fine. the apartment that we stayed in was just what we asked for and having all the appliances we needed in the kitchen and washroom. The Breakfast Buffet at the resort was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. Overall however the resort was in the perfect position for Disney and Universal, with the added bonus of being close to a large variety of restaurants and shops. Our verdict a great place to go for value for money and is now on the top of our list for us to visit again in the future :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff, make 3star 5star

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant pool area and bar area, friendly great atmosphere. Reasonable food and drink available at all 3 outlets. Best asset all staff.
Cons: Upgrade Tiki Bar and finish Gym renovations.
Location: Perfect location close to shopping and all major attractions , caters more to family clientelle.
This is a average property was great value for 3 star. I was concerned after reading some reviews that were quite negative. What I have learned is that happy people seldom review , unhappy people love to complain just to complain. Most people I encountered loved the property as much as I did. Is everything in perfect condition, no but place is being maintained and upgrading in place. Rooms are very nice, mistake to have carpet in units as this is a child friendly resort so carpets show wear from wet kids and people, but tiled areas are great take slippers and carpets wont bother you. Pools are great, Tiki bar staff is great , Bar could use a facelift shows its age but drinks are reasonable and area is clean and sanitary. Gene and Jimmy are two of the best bar staff I have ever met. Visit the onsite store for greatest subs and service fantastic staff.Ms Rivera the activity director is great with kids and adults too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Expedia price $55 per night. Good price/value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The resort offered a lot for families. Liked the full kitchen.
Cons: 10am checkout? Terrible! Check in 4pm? We didn't get in our room until dinner time and had to get up at 8:30am just to check out to avoid extra fees
Location: The resort was located right in the heart of all the conveniences. We liked that.
Our room was in the older section of the resort. If we paid more than $55 a night for the room it would not have been a good value. The newer sections were nice but our room was older. We would not have paid full price for this room. The resort overall was nice and would have been worth full price in the newer section. The newer section would have been rated a 4 or 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, nice location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Accomadations are like a small apartment, with the worst fold out couch ever, washer/dryer didn't work properly and facilities on premise had a very long line even on a weekday in the off season. If I'm ever lucky enough to go back I'll pay for a higher rated resort. That being said, it was quiet, we didn't hear neighbors except one night, and the area is scenic, they have activities and a shuttle to all of the theme parks, we didn't use this feature, since they only had one drop off and one pickup time. The peacocks on premises were friendly and charming. It wasn't the best, but it didn't ruin our trip with being horrible. A few tweaks and it would be a hot spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nightmare

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Disney took about 20 minutes to get there from the hotel. Plenty of restraurants and shopping.
Horrible, no one to help with luggage or take you to your room. Room key didn't work even after they rebooted them. Some times it took a half an hour to get the key to work. Had to ask to get the light outside the room to be lit. Mold in the room. Just a bad experience. I could go on with more, but not worth the effort. Just a run down hotel. Said they had shuttle service. It was once a day and it was from 9:00am to 5pm. Not much time for Disney. Had to rent a car after we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice room, close to parks

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good service, large room, uncomfortable bed, great pool and hot tub,close to shopping and restraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The staff is amazing
Cons: a little maintenance and upkeep on the buildings and landscaping
Location: disney about 10 minutes away. Love downtown Disney
we had a great experience. We have been going to Oak Plantation for 8 years