Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Oak Plantation Resort Review 2015 March

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious villas at low prices
Cons: The rooms are great but seems a bit old. If the rooms were renovated with a more modern taste it would be great.
Location: Local mall shopping.
I am a solo traveler. March happened to be "Oak Plantation Resort" Anniversary Month and the rooms were half price. With Expedia "Bundle and Save" the hotel fees was $50.00 per night for a villa with 1 spacious living room with open kitchen and 1 King side bed in the bedroom. The place is clean but there are some wear and tear in the bathroom. I would recommend if anyone plan on huge savings and can drive to the theme parks on their own.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

i didn't get the new pullout sofa I requested for.

Posted May 22, 2015
The room was old and out of shape. This hotel needs a renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Beautiful mossy oaks,

Posted May 20, 2015
This is a time share. Not much pressure to tour or attend presentation, I had one call about a "free gift" that I never did claim. It has the potential to be great, but currently is run down and tired looking. Our room was large enough but the pull-out was old and not useable. The room was musty and not as clean as it should have been. All appliances were clean and operable. The washer/dryer was broken and we used the community laundry center. ( which needs updating as well - think campground) We had 2 TVs in our living room which we weren't able to use. One broken and the other....dead batteries or something in the remote. We were situated in the very back of the complex in the same building as the maintainence unit. 😞 The pool area was the highlight but could use updated furniture and a good scrubbing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Run down property, it needs big time TLC

Posted May 20, 2015
Two days stay, broken A/C unit we moved to different unit in the middle of night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms.
Overall an okay experience. The on,y thing was on weekdays they were working on the unit above ours and they began hammering and banging at 815 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good location, that's about it!!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Run down, filthy, needs major updating, stains everywhere in room. Half broken furniture, dryer didn't work. Musty smell throughout, we will not be returning!! Had been there several times between 2002 & 2010. This year 2015, worst ever!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Close to US-192

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location close to shops and Disney. This is my third stay at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Not so great

Posted May 11, 2015
1. No HD tv 2. Terrible stove 3. No soap at bathroom 4. No lock in bathroom door 5. Room door does not lock, u hv to slam hard...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lozano

Amazing

Posted May 10, 2015
Most diffinatly going again feels like home!!! We loved every bit of it!! Only complaint is the pecocks were driving us crazy lol but there beautiful and unique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Quiet and friendly

Posted May 10, 2015
We went in early May so we were in the off season. Fitness center was being renovated and the on site store was on reduced hours but the rest was very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is a bit out of the way, the shuttle to the Parks is about 20 minutes. And the drivers might be on "Florida time" so patience could be required. We had a newly renovated unit, which was very clean and well kept. Grocery store is walking distance and there's a small mall close by for any other needs. Rent a car if you plan to spend any time in Orlando for shopping or clubbing as there is no other transportation. Overall a great experience.