Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too far from disney

Posted Apr 12, 2014
it was good hotel for price, but to far from disney took us over 40 minutes each way , spent to much time on road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Harbor Springs, MI

We will be back!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Oak Plantation is a wonderful resort and very family friendly! We were so pleasantly surprised with our accommadations, lots of space for the kids. The peacocks were also a big hit. The only suggestion I would make is the housekeeping staff double check the kitchen inventory, for we were missing quite a few things. We plan on making Oak Plantation a yearly destination. Thank you so much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was reasonable for the price. Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The pools were excellent and i liked the peacocks and the atmosphere at the hotel. Close to everything. You feel tucked away from the busy street
Location: Its close to the Bona Vista outlet mall and all disney parks, Great shopping right across the street at Burlington Coat Factory.
Room was ready when we got there. Good location. Pool and facitlites were in good shape. I have read other reviews and was a little nervous. I would stay again. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was secure and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nita from Kentucky

Nice hotel and reasonable rates

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The kids especially liked the 2 pools and hot tub.
Cons: Had some problems with the room door, maintenance was a little slow.
Location: Great location to disney, universal, gatorland,airboat rides and plenty of places to dine in the area.
Over all we really enjoyed our stay. The kids really enjoyed all the peacocks roaming around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Wisconsin

Nice Resort

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: pools and activities
Cons: The rooms and tv were a bit outdated.
Location: Within 8- 20 miles or so of Disney World, Sea World and Universal
The ammedities for this resort were very nice. Very friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newfie from Newfoundland Canada

Nice family resort !!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We got to oak plantation and were pleased with the staff they were more then happy to help with anything we needed, they are nice hard working people, they have a guard going around the grounds in the night time witch I thought was great !! All the grounds keeper and house keeping very friendly , thanks the kids had a great time we will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst i would never come back back

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: anything
Cons: everything
This was the first time coming to a villa and the villa had broken draws, very old TV's etc, when i called the front desk the young men name Eric said he would be able to switch the villa which was the done the next day. The front desk told me that the room i was placed in is on the list to get remodeled how bad is that? i wouldn't recommend this stay to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Dirty exterior, no bulb for porch light, toilet chain broken, telephone didn't work had to use cell to call front desk, no internet. During the 4 night stay we contacted the front desk in the first night about these issues said they would fix next day but nothing was done during the entire stay. This continued the entire stay. Don't recommend there are more options at the same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janine from Aruba

For the money you pay it is good

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The easy you can travel around to the parks.
Cons: Excellent
Location: There is a Walmart, Burlington , Walgreen, Super Target, Olive Garden, Denny s and a lot more it is a very good location.
The resort is good located, was easy to travel around. A little maintenance is required for the outside of the resort. The cleaning of the room was poor can be better if you have to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Casper

Great overall

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Other than a few minor inconveniences our stay was very good for the money. We will be back on our next visit.