Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, NY

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, nice to have a full kitchen, living room and shuttle service to parks.
Cons: Additional shuttle times
Location: About 10-20 min to magic kingdom and Universal. Walking distance to a gas station and drug store. Lots to do on property
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights, 5 days. After reading all of the reviews (stupidly, after I booked it) I was very nervous. It ended up being great, however! We stayed in building 2 and found the room to be clean and fully functioning. The staff was pleasant and, although the park shuttles have limited times, the driver Trevor was fantastic. One night he even picked us up outside of the hotels scheduled hours at no extra charge. Breakfast at the hotel was typical but adequate. My only complaint was that the peacocks roaming the property were insanely loud. They would start squeaking around 3am and didn't stop until 10am. My husband and I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Camden, New Jersey

Needs Improvement

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: parking and ambiance of room made it feel very homie.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: on the very end of the tourist attraction and traffic. Isolated location from things.
The facility was satisfying and the location was away from the heart of the attraction and tourist. HOWEVER, the villas need a lot and I stress A LOT of work and improvements. First, our unit wasn't cleaned so as soon as we opened the door it looked like someone was still in there so they had to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom because there was no more room, the kitchen appliances were old and broken, the ceiling had a hole in it from where the upstairs unit had a leak, the AC didn't work so we were stuck in a unit that was 80 degrees and finally, the freezer stopped working and started to leak in the refrigerator. The room was very clean though and the grounds was quiet and plenty of parking. It had it's positive aspects but also it's negative. Need major upgrades. Even the staff who we called everyday to fix something said everything was over 20+ years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: my daughter who is 1 had black hands and feet and knees from crawling on the floors in this room would recommend that the rugs be steam cleaned!
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Oak Plantation Resort perfect room location with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Plantation stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Need updated fixtures washer dryer did not work bathtub squeaks would like organization to contact me... Housekeeping department need to learn how to Clean well
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

In need of many updates.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The two pools kept the kids busy.
Cons: Need to clean and renovate the buildings. You can tell they have not but a dime into the property since i was there 16 years ago.
Location: Near by all major attractions.
The rooms have mold and the carpets are dirty. If you didn't where socks, your feet would be black from the dirt on the carpet. I stayed here 16 years ago and it was very nice, but I don't think they have done a thing to maintain it since. The rooms are in a dire need of updates and repairs. The pool and property itself however, where nice and great for the kids. Once again though, please clean your rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north yorkshire, UK

A comfortable and friendly atmosphere

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff helpfulness
Cons: Rooms updated.
Location: Location was ideal for all attractions.
I found staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay again if in Orlando area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom columbia,sc

It was alright

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It had numerous activities on da property
Cons: The hot water and making sure all appliances has all parts
Location: Medieval Times was a block away which was great...numerous shops n restaurants
The room was cute....the bed nice and soft...what sucked was my water was cold during my stay here even after maintenance(fixed) it...also my washer/dryer unit were missing numerous buttons...other than dat it was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Laurel Bloomery, TN

Great Location for Orlando

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nice accommodating staff that allows access to all facility amenities wide variation of hours.
Cons: These are older buildings that probably could just use a spray wash on the exterior.
Location: We were only minutes from SeaWorld and within easy driving of great restaurants and Disneyworld and LEGOLAND.
Safe, secure community feeling within gated access. The peacocks that roam freely on the site were an additional delight to hear and see. The grandchildren really enjoyed the outdoor heated pool morning and throughout the evening when we finished sightseeing and our visits to nearby Orlando attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange Park, FL

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Living quarters need to be update for the price charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Not a 3 star: Too far from highways

Posted Mar 17, 2015
First this is more like a 2 star hotel not a 3 so don't believe the original asking price. Think super 8 with a living room and kitchen. It also takes 10-15 minutes on city streets to just get to a freeway so be prepared for lengthy drives. Maintainence and upkeep are also suspect. the first condo like unit we were sent to required us to walk up a dark stairway, with a radio that was blaring from the bedroom. We tried the lights in the bedroom but none worked and some because the bulbs were missing. There was also a half full trash can in the middle of the living room, and no shower curtain on the shower which would have made it impossible to shower. After calling to complain ..and the staff was courteous..it was back to check in for another unit. We would have left but it was late. Lots of other issues. it's a resort not a hotel and there is an arm blocking entry,with what looks likes drive through window (it's not). The result a backup of cars out to the street and it can take a 10-20 minutes just to check in. Heads up when checking in. Checkout time is 10am and its $25 for an 11am and $50 to checkout at noon. Also towels must've left in the tub and dirty dishes in the dishwasher or else you are charged a $150 cleaning fee. All in all for the price of this property you can find better accommodations elsewhere.