Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Wish I would have spent the extra $20

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was not very friendly and the room was dirty. The beds were comfortable. We won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Minnesota

Cheap

Posted Aug 19, 2014 
The motel was lowest priced in the area for the dates I needed. But, with a cheap price comes a cheap motel. All I needed was a place to sleep and shower and that's what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom IL

located off the highway on our way home

Posted Jul 30, 2014 
The price was reasonable but do not count on the "Continental Breakfast" being fulfilling (just muffins/danishes individually wrapped) & coffee. The hotel is dated but we expected that. Bring your own pillow! It's past time for new bedding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Mfrom Illinos

Not good!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 
You'd be better off sleeping in you car.
1 out of 5
by Robfrom Iowa

Last time I book the cheapest room available

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The AC worked and the door had a deadbolt
Cons: There is lots of room for improvement across the board
Location: Its on a main highway with a Perkins and fast food across the road. There are several other hotels in the area.
This was not a good experience for my wife and I. The facility is old and run down. The carpet and walls were both in poor condition. The water in the shower took a few seconds to start running (weren't sure if it was going to at all). Instead of pulling back the covers - we actually laid between two blankets that we had brought along. The office actually had a disclaimer on the counter that said that they did not do refunds and that if you wanted to see a room first you have to ask. Bottom line, this is the worst place I've ever paid to stay at and I would gladly have stayed at any of the three chain hotels within a couple hundred yards of this one.
1 out of 5
by Claytonfrom Southern Minnesota

To good to be true!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.......may the price should have been an indicator of the condition. You get what you pay for......
Cons: A great improvement would be to level all units and build new. Sounds drastic, but it's time to upgrade the place!!
Out appearance is that of a rent by the hour kind of motel! Room was set at 56 degrees. Took a half hour to get room temperature to a comfortable setting. Would wash by dog in that awful bathroom tub/shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Plymouth, MN

Very run down, stayed there because others full

Posted Feb 24, 2014 
We stayed at this motel in Albert Lea while on a road trip in which the roads were so icy that we were forced to stop driving and stay somewhere. All other hotels in town were full so we had no other options. I'm grateful they had a room but it was very sub-par. Cobwebs in the corners of the room, no drinking cups in the bathroom, peeling paint and scummy-looking bathroom fixtures, the parking lot was not shoveled so we had to drag our suitcases through a lot of snow. The room key they gave us did not work. We paid for 2 queen beds but got 2 double beds. I can't believe that AAA "approved" this place.