Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First of all, there's only one tiny heated pool. And it was unacceptably dirty. I dont know if they even clean their pools. People would bring their drinks and foods out to the pool and wouldn't mind spilling it into the pool!!!! There were stuffs floating on the water and it was too dirty I could not even put my food in there. And No. I'm not a kind of a person who's obsessed with cleaness. I went to the tiny heated pool and when I got back into room to have shower, there were these dirty black things on my swimsuit and my body, and i dont even know what they are. And also, the pillow was awful. The cottons inside the pillow were so uneven it felt like I'm sleeping on bunch of big balls of cotton. This place totally freaked me out. I'm never going back again. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a very nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: This was near everything, so there was easy access to food and shopping.
We had a great time. The staff was very nice! Rooms, pool and lobby were very clean and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too HOT

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was hot with a small air conditioner that ran for hours and never cooled off the room. We left in the middle of the night it was so warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Days Inn review

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quick check-in and check-out
Cons: Facilities
Location: San Jacinto hike
Got to the hotel a little after 1AM that night. When I got there, I went through check-in in under 3 minutes, which was great. My room, however, wasn't all that pleasant; 1) the restroom door does not open all the way. It actually bumps into the toilet, which shows you how close you are to the door, 2) the toilet had stains, 3) the cable wasn't working. I only had five channels and the rest said "weak signal" so it was just a black screen, 4) the shower water did not come out at a constant temperature. It started out OK then it became hot/cold repeatedly. I had to keep adjusting the water temperature throughout my shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but facility unkept

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hallway carpet was filthy. The pool was a nice size, but the water was very cold. I had stayed in a previous hotel the day before and the water wasn't as cold. The jacuzzi was very dirty. The water in the jacuzzi was murky and there was a layer of dirt in the bottom of it. They didn't offer coffee at the hotel lobby in the mornings. On the brighte side of things...the room was nice and clean and the restaurant that happen to be infront was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awfully never again

Posted May 27, 2014
Didn't even stay the whole night .. Nothing more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Manchester

Days Inn

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very large pool,people nice safe.
Cons: None the gardens were being spruced up when leaving.
Location: See above.
A nice experience in Palm Springs room 328 next to pool,excellent views of mountain range, nice housekeeping, Ceaser looked after us everyday the staff cannot do enough to help, next to Ricky's Restaurant and ten minutes to the Irish pub garage close by and 7/11,,bus to downtown every 20 minutes $1, good stop on the way to Laughlin. Rob and Steph.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted May 25, 2014
Last minute booking. Great deal & it all worked out great. Nice clean room, great pool & close to Rick's diner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days in Palm Spring

Posted May 19, 2014
The staff was not friendly at all went with check in the staff made us wait about 15 minutes she was very rude I will never stay here again neither recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Chicago

Rather nice!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, is clean, awesome staff!
Cons: better timing of the sprinkler system when people are sun bathing by the pool!! that was actually very funny to watch.
Location: there is a great restaurant right across the street that isn't over priced. Then it is just up the road of a plethora of restaurants and shops.
The rooms where not exactly a sight to behold. However, the location is very nice, the staff was very nice, the pool was very nice. But the best thing about the hotel is that it is a short distance from the great restaurants and stores in palm springs. Some may want a cab but I found it better to just walk and enjoy the city on the way to where we wanted to go.