Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: remove it from your hotel's list
was very bad, it was not comfortable,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The location is very convenient;it is located near several grocery stores, has a really nice bakery down the block from it, and it is near several metro stations, the closest being the Grand Boulevard Station. The hotel managementent is very good (extremely helpful and eager to please) and the rooms are pretty cozy, but it is not for one of tall stature. We were located on the 7th floor; it being the only room on that floor, we had to take the elevator to the 6 floor and walk up a really short sppiral staircase; we were, basically in the "attic" of the hotel. However, the sloping ceilings added to the quaint feel of the room. The only major inconvenience we experienced was the nonexistent Wifi, only found in the lobby, and the additional city tax not covered in our Expedia hotel reservation (1.20euro per person per night). Overall, i would recommen d this hotel to a friend as its location and service made our trip in Paris less stressful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Montreal

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a 3 star and that is what you get. It's Paris and hotels are expensive so this is a relatively economic hotel. Rooms are small but you are out during the day so it doesn't really matter. No bad surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ste from Liverpool

Great little hotel for couples or students.

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: See through blinds in bathroom
Location: Tge location is great. Cadet metro is one street away and once you are at a metro station you can go anywhere through a whole number of trains.
The hotel was nice, the reception was nice and the staff were very nice and helpful. The room was nice, the one we had was extremely small (a bedroom and a bathroom) but that was fine for us as we were only staying for three nights. The room was tidy and the bathroom was nice. There was alot of wear throughout the room e.g paint splintered wood, but most of it was unnoticeable, i just mentioned it incase you were bothered about that kind of stuff. There were only two bad things that we experienced while we were there; The first was that the maid kept leaving the bathroom windows open when she came in during the day so when we came back at night the room would be cold as ice (this being mid december) The second, and this was the only really bad thing about our stay, was that the bathroom has paper thin blinds which do nothing to block peoples view!! There were people staying in the building directly opposite us and we could see them very clearly through our bathroom blinds, so no doubt they could see us, especially with our light on. I didnt mind this so much because im a man but my girlfriend really didnt like it ( understandably ) people could see us very clearly while we showered and while we used the toilet (the windows are big doors which open onto a small balcony) so they leave most of the bathroom in view. In my opinion, the hotel is nice for short stays, the staff are very nice but the only thing they need to fix is the bathroom blinds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

not the best location for sightseeing...

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
but for dollar for dollar value it's a good place to stay. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Khalid the receptionist is maybe one of the best all round guys for stepping out and doing you a favor. I had a situation with a car rental agency...(don't use Avis) that he handled for us that went way beyond the call of duty...he's the best. If you decide to stay there tell the taxi that it's right across the street from the Follies Bergere...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciso, CA

Fun location, be careful of cleanliness

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived here an were given a room that had not been cleaned. It had open food containers around the room and an unmade bed. We were quite disappointed . We were then given a different room on the top floor (6th) which had a great view of the city. The room was small but the bathroom was really nice. That was the redeeming quality. We rated it a 2 because of giving us a dirty room, and we likely only received an upgraded room because of this. The hotel desk person is very nice and helpful, and was apologetic. He is multilingual and very friendly. There is also no Wi-Fi anywhere near, including the hotel next store that says they offer it. It never worked for us so we had to pay for citywide service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is good, the service OK, but the room is very small and thight.