Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great location and excellent service

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The personal is great. They help you with all your questions. Special thanks to Elodie. She was amazing with all her recommendation. The location excellent close to metro and tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location in the Marais. Near Hotel de Ville.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location was good for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants, bars and bistros. Hotel room needs some repair and paint. Not a nice lobby area. Reception personnel were nice and helpful. Cleaning personnel didn't always knock before entering. Breakfasts were good. Compared to two other hotels we stayed in this was overpriced. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, quite central and easy to get about.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Quite impersonal, didn't see much staff about apart from receptionist. Not many facilities other than a good night sleep.
Location: Good location as previously stated.
Hotel just up from Notre Dame Cathedral and Hotel de Ville. Near to shops and tourist highlights. Room at top of the hotel was clean, comfortable and quirky. Not good if you have mobility problems as there was stairs up to bedroom after entering the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Great hotel - center of Paris.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Central location. Lovely rooms. Staff exceptionally friendly. Everything we needed in the room.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Very close to Hotel De Ville, Notre Dame, Pompidou Center. Lovely cafes and bistros.
Very easy access to main attractions in Paris. Hotel had all that we needed. Certainly made our stay very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Parisian comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Magnifique. Nothing was too much for the friendly and welcoming staff . Beautiful top floor view with split floor for added comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Central location, lovely room, very clean.
Cons: Breakfast was extra and 12 euros seemed quite expensive for what we received. There is only one choice.
Location: Really close to Notre Dame, River Seine, Sainte Chapel, Pompidou Centre, Latin Quarter. Also close to underground station.
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from stockbridge UK

paris break

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: more facilities...but, that said, we wouldnt have used thems
Location: close to lots of well known Paris attractions
excellent hotel for a short break. Not too many amenities but room first class and very comfortable. Very convenient for visiting the sights and for poking around the Marais streeets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quiet in the thick of Le Marais

Posted Aug 10, 2014
First of all you have to know: all reasonably-priced hotel rooms in Paris are SMALL. Our room in Villa Mazarin was indeed small, but certainly not tiny ... it worked much more than adequately as a bedroom, which is all that you really need in Paris, because you're not in the greatest city in the world to hang around your hotel room. The location, across from the Hotel de Ville, and on the doorstep of Le Marais, is unbeatable.We also have to give full marks to the establishment in every category.from staff to comfort ... as discriminating hotel consumers we were frankly astonished to have no complaints whatsoever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Weekend in Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Central position. Near to Metro & shops.
Cons: For a four star hotel there were plenty of two star attributes. Staff should be more helpful.
Location: Central position. Near to Metro & shops. Short walk to Isle de la Citee, Notre Dame etc.
Had breakfast only once as the only person on duty was disinterested. Very expensive for a croissant, bread, jam and coffee. Turns out we should have been offered hot food options but were not. Also very dodgy showers in our two rooms and no tv remote in one. Evening staff told us to report this to daytime staff as they couldn't do anything. Our daughter had a drink on her own (at ten pm) at the cafe next door and was advised that it was not a safe area to be on her own at such a time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at this hotel! Really enjoyed.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great location, minutes to Notre Dame. Beautiful night scene. Front desk is very very helpful. We were offered half price due to AC didn't work in the room. We gladly took it, don't mind it at all. It is a gay friendly area.