Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrific find in Paris

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Can't imagine a better hotel for the money in this location in Paris. Walking distance to the Metro, the Louvre, Notre Dame, Le Marais shopping district, and dozens of cafes. Front desk staff speaks English readily, and are eager to accommodate your requests. Very comfortable bed seemed like it was king-sized (our "superior room" reservation only guaranteed a double bed, but this bed was at least queen-sized). Small but beautifully remodeled bathroom, excellent water pressure, Clarens bath gels and lotion. Did I mention the room is air-conditioned? It is! This hotel provided the perfect home base for our Parisian adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

a week in Paris

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Close to Hotyel de Ville & the river - easy walking distance to the Lumexborogh gardens as well as the museums, art galleries, etc.
good check in & didn't have to wait too long for the room - a head of time so that was good seeing we arrived early in the morning. The hotel is well placed for getting around however you want to go - train, foot, bus, etc. Facilities in the room we adequate, given it was Paris. Breakfasts we adequate & well priced. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fine Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location Kettle for hot water
Cons: See review.
Location: Great location. Lots of Cafe's, restaurants, bars, etc. 5 minute walk to metro stop.
The location is the best thing about this hotel. The rooms are expectedly small as with most of Paris...we had the Deluxe room on the corner on the 4th floor (42)...which is a very nice room, but that would classify as your normal sized hotel room for two in my experience, so I would hate to see what the standard room size is. Typical of many Paris hotels, the bathtub only has half of a glass door - very odd...this leads to a wet floor after every shower no matter how hard you try...must be awful being part of the housekeeping staff. We had a kettle and some teas and coffee, which was nice, but nothing was refilled after the first day. I called down for a bucket of ice and got a pint glass of ice brought up. I asked for an iron and board, and was asked to bring it back down when done...normally, one would call to have this picked up...but whatever, I'm able-bodied, so I complied. I asked for an hour late checkout and after a ridiculous amount of conversation, was granted a half-hour. The dresser in the room was very old and rickety and hard to pull some of the drawers out....but functional. There was a nice key-card activated safe in the closet. The hotel awning is small, so initially easy to miss. Overall, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom products were fine, and staff were somewhat friendly... however, the location is the best thing about this place. The place is a 3....location makes it a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria va

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, room, etc.
Cons: Just a little quieter or later for housekeeping given jetlagged guests.
Location: Quick walk to waterfront.
Loved the hotel and location, first morning there was quiet, the second housekeeping was louder but not too bad. Really nice bathroom and bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Ok, but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very little customer service. No bell service. Entry to hotel is tiny and you'd miss it if you didn't know it was there. Could use an interior face lift, seems tired and run down inside. Close to several attractions and shopping. Lots of cafes to walk to. The two staff members we did see at the hotel were cordial but not overly helpful. Not a bad hotel, but not a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

A little boutique hotel with huge benefits!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location, Room Size for the standard room, and the hotel staff were amazing.
Cons: Hotel Air Conditioning
Location: It's in the Marais district and only a couple steps to the M1 metro which can get you anywhere. You can't beat this location.
Villa Mazarin was a great hotel to stay at. From the super helpful staff to the perfect location. The room was always super clean and comfortable. Open the windows and you get a wonderful breeze with the sounds of the city. Shut them and you're in a nice quite place to sleep. The best part about this hotel is where it is. It's only steps from the M1 metro, which can get you anywhere in Paris and its in such a vibrant and fun neighborhood (Marais) that you can't go wrong with. We WILL be going here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Well located in The Maraus

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Good experience. Close to The Seine. Great walking neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Good hotel close to Hotel de Ville in the Marais

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful greeting we had on arrival. The pleasant rooms. It's location. Responded to request for portable air conditioning unit.
Cons: Unfortunately our air-conditioning wasn't working and it was a very hot day. The room safe was not working.
Location: Cafe Bars just outside. Department store and pharmacy across the street. Independent clothes shops abound. Lively area. Large gay scene.
A comfortable hotel located in an excellent area of the Marais. Easy walking distance to museums, river, cafes and restaurants. The rooms are adequate and slighly larger than many Parisian ones can be. The room was clean. There was coffee / tea facilities in the room. The lift to the floors was operated by a keyless card which also acted as your room key. A medium size TV was available for use. We did not use the bar or breakfast facilities located under ground by circular stone staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: We felt comfortable at the hotel. Made the stay very enjoyable.
Location: Transportation via the "Metro" , across the street, made everything easy to get to.
The hotel was in a perfect location for us. Not in a touristy area. The Seine is 1 1/2 block, and walking distance to many sites, including Notre Dame, louvre, Picasso Museum, and Pompodou. People at the hotel were great. Excellent service and they helped us with all our questions. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Location is great - entry was not promising so was pleased to see our room was quite nice. Also was pleased that the room faced interior courtyard and was quiet. I liked that there was someone in lobby 24 hrs.