Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Good well located Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and
Cons: Improve the Wi- Fi
Location: Local restaurants and Bars were OK to visit, a short walk to the Pompedou centre of an evening provides a greater choice of Bars and restaurants
This hotel is well located for many of the Paris tourist sites and with a metro station nearby make this a good base for a few days sightseeing, The hotel staff were very helpful and English speaking, Room was to a good standard, only complaint would be Wi-Fi is not really good enough as signal is very intermittent, so using Wi-fI very slow and frustrating Local restaurants and Bars were OK to visit, a short walk to the Pompedou centre of an evening provides a greater choice of Bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Montreal

Rooms overlooking the street are noisy.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: Well located to all attractions.
The hotel exceeded our expectations for a 3 star hotel and the staff were very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Orleans, LA

A well located, hidden Gem

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, decor
Cons: I noticed no difference between the standard and superior room types (having booked one of each), though the price of the latter was much higher
Location: A quick walk to the Louvre, anywhere in the Marais, and just a block from the metro!
I was surprised at just how short of a walk or metro ride it was to just about anywhere in Paris. The hotel is tucked away in the Marais (3rd) but seemed really close to everything. The room size, decor and layout were very well done and the windows/french balconies that opened onto the street were picturesque. The bathroom was also well appointed and modern, and seemed far more spacious than what I am accustomed to in much of Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Ideal location, very helpful staff, large rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: Internet service, furniture
Location: In Marais, close to Pompidou Center and Église Notre-Dame
Ideal location, very helpful staff, large rooms, comfortable beds, not too noisy, but unstable Internet service, somewhat run down furniture and walls, at least in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrienne from Long Island, NY

Great Location and Pleasant experience overall

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Villa Mazarin is a small hotel located just north of the Seine in the Marais district in Paris. Great location for walking or taking the metro (which is 20 feet away). Staff was extremely helpful with reservations and directions. Room was extremely comfortable . I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Amazing room, wonderful staff, clarins products in the bathroom, great breakfast, so central and such an amazing location - no complaints and in fact we will never stay anywhere else in Paris again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from East Yorkshire, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Situated just off Rue de Ravoli lovely hotel in a perfect location for exploring Paris. Clean with Clarins products in bathroom and big king size really comfy bed! Staff were really helpful and accommodating. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by John from United Kingdom

Great location and value

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for the tourist - just a few steps to the metro and just a few more to the river.
Cons: I am an early riser and was surprised that breakfast does not start until 7:15 - maybe starting it at 7:00 would be better for an early starter.
Location: The Marais is a condensed Paris. You have a wide mix of little shops, cafes, bars and small streets. It's a beautiful place of this great city.
This hotel is in a superb location, just a very short walk from the line 1 metro station and the river. Right over the street is one of the most popular stores in Paris and there are loads of little bars around for you to sit and plan the day ahead. Upon arrival in my room I noticed that the room safe was not working but I could not fault the staff for their efforts in trying to fix it. It's electronic and used the door key card but when electronics go wrong then there is not much which can be done. My valuables were instead kept in the main safe at reception. The room was big, bright, clean and relaxing. I specifically asked for a room overlooking the street and I knew that it was a busy one so did expect some noise (I packed earplugs anyway). Those wishing a more quiet night or early morning may wish to ask for one not overlooking the street. I was very pleased indeed and look forward to returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carbonella from NY, NY

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more light
Very central, quiet, pleasant, rooms on the top floor a bit dark, lovely balcony overlooking the rooftops. Taxi stand close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IainEastGreen from Scotland

Great just Great

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived from Scotland to a lovely Hotel with a warm and very helpful Receptionist who like the rest of hotel staff all spoke to us in English. Everyone was more than happy to help us in anyway needed. Our friendly Receptionist even went out of his way to find us a lovely restaurant for my wife's Birthday dinner. Location is ideal for all sight seeing the Metro is a few minutes walk away all in all highly recommended for a short break getaway. Many Thanks