Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

A typically French hotel in an excellent position.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It is small, elegant and full of character. Little details helped, like good quality toiletries and a range of tea and coffee products in the bedroom
Cons: The service in the breakfast room was less than charming.
Location: Very convenient for shopping and sight-seeing.
For people who want a genuine French experience this is ideal. It is a charming building with a pretty courtyard garden and comfortable, stylish bedrooms. The position is very convenient - you can walk to most of the attractions and the batobus, for river transport, stops nearby. The reception staff were very helpful. When we arrived we were given detailed advice about how we could get around and follow our interests. The breakfasts were lovely - freshly squeezed juice, quality yogurt, fresh bread and pastries - but you do have to ask if you want eggs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Für ein Haus dieser Preis Lage ungenügend. Einfach schlecht Gilbert aus Luxemburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Great location - wonderful staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Somehow make the smaller rooms more comfortable for two people, particularly those who request twin beds. It might be okay for a "couple"
Location: The hotel is less than a block from the metro and near many cafes and shops in the Marais district.
We returned to Villa Mazarin after a wonderful experience in September only to find the room was less than half the size of our prior room --- at the same price. The room was so small you couldn't open the door to the bathroom without hitting one of the beds. When we explained why we had returned and how disappointed we were, we were offered the larger room after the weekend at no additional price. That worked for us and we enjoyed the rest of our time there. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodate. My advice is to be sure you specify you do not want the smallest room unless you happen to be traveling solo. It is just too uncomfortable for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel has very friendly staff and the hotel is only a 5 min walk to Notre dame and metro is right outside the hotel Just outside is a huge department stores I give this hotel 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I liked just about everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful i.e., an iron and ironing board was provided on request.
Cons: If I were looking for something that would improve the visit: room safe, kettle, fridge provided but a microwave would have been useful.
Location: Great location with dozens of cafes and restaurants in the immediate locale, Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle just across the bridge, shopping on du Rivoli
I had an excellent experience from the start. A short walk from the Metro and easy check in. The Marais area is downtown Paris and close to everything. A short walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre is up the street (du Rivoli), shopping, dining, outdoor cafes all over the place. I couldn't imagine a better location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

I gå afstand til Louvre og andre seværdigheder.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden.
Cons: Spisestuen var lidt uhumsk. (.mørkt koldt kælderlokale) To ud af tre el-pærer virkede ikke da vi kom, savety boxen heller ikke. Men personalet hjalp.
Location: Gåafstand til Louvre, Mandelas have, Maidelene kirken og Seinen.
Tæt på alt vi gerne ville se. Hjælpsomt personale. Hyggeligt småt hotel, nyt badeværelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel und sehr zentral gelegen!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Bett
Cons: alles super!
Location: Le Marais, mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Cafés
Hervorragender Service mitten im Le Marais, was sehr zentral gelegen ist und im Hotel ein exzellenter Service vorhanden. Vor allem das Bett im Zimmer ist sehr bequem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Perfection

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I booked this hotel based on good reviews and, after staying there, add my own praise to the many others who loved this hotel. The location alone merits bonus points - steps away from the metro (yellow line 1 which has many popular stops), Notre Dame, and the Seine with countless restaurants and interesting shops worthy of your time and money. Attentive hotel staff add the personal touch and genuinely care about your stay. The rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Location is a 10. Would stay again.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
2 broken safes. 1 broken and 1 working hair dryer. Slow sink. One side of bed dipped. None of this bothered us so much really. The location was GREAT and the room was a (surprisingly) nice size. So all in all, 8/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Decor, bed comfort, location and bathroom products!
Cons: Lighting in the rooms and bathroom could be better.
Location: Right by Notre Dame and walking distance to Picasso Museum and Louvre.
We've stayed in this hotel before and love the central location and chic decor. The rooms are lovely and beds comfortable.