Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Perfection

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I booked this hotel based on good reviews and, after staying there, add my own praise to the many others who loved this hotel. The location alone merits bonus points - steps away from the metro (yellow line 1 which has many popular stops), Notre Dame, and the Seine with countless restaurants and interesting shops worthy of your time and money. Attentive hotel staff add the personal touch and genuinely care about your stay. The rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Location is a 10. Would stay again.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
2 broken safes. 1 broken and 1 working hair dryer. Slow sink. One side of bed dipped. None of this bothered us so much really. The location was GREAT and the room was a (surprisingly) nice size. So all in all, 8/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Decor, bed comfort, location and bathroom products!
Cons: Lighting in the rooms and bathroom could be better.
Location: Right by Notre Dame and walking distance to Picasso Museum and Louvre.
We've stayed in this hotel before and love the central location and chic decor. The rooms are lovely and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Situato al centro della città vicino alla metro

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: La stanza molto confortevole luminosa pulita e fornita di tutti i prodotti per la pulizia del corpo
Cons: Qualcuno che parli anche la lingua italiana
Location: Al centro della città vicino alla metro e Notredame
Sulla metro mi hanno derubato il portafoglio contenente Euro 500,00, carta identità, patente, codice fiscale e n. 2 carte di credito. Sconfortevole il fatto che alla reception dell'albergo a cui ho chiesto sostegno nessuno parlava la lingua italiana e non ho ricevuto nessun aiuto se non fornendoci l'indirizzo della polizia!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel not too far from Notre Dame. Friendly staff and the most comfy beds that we've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely room

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The beds were a bit too firm. The shower head was not stationary, and the tub was not clean. But overall the hotel was lovely and charming, and the staff was very helpful,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good hotel in a nice part of the city.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel is in a great location...close to public transportation and a short walk from the Louvre. It also has a lot of great restaurants nearby. The room is pretty large. The staff was friendly and spoke English. I found the breakfast at 12 Euros to be quite nice and worth it compared to other hotel breakfasts. But, its a continental breakfast. I thought it was a nice touch that the maid left a card on our bed every night indicating what the weather would be the next day (and a chocolate but on only one night). The room was quiet and we felt safe and secure. Your room key is required to get into the door of the hotel 24-hours a day even though the area is relatively safe. Criticisms of the hotel: Invest in pillows. A pillow can make a huge difference and these, to put it bluntly, sucked. The mattress is not much better. What I also found odd (not really a criticism just odd) was that the maid did not change our soap at all during our 5 day stay. She never replaced the shampoo or lotion either. She retrieved them from the tub and displayed them back on the sink (half used).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location, great breakfast, nice staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: High standard but equally very relaxed
Cons: Information on how to connect to wifi on check in. It was no problem to ask though.
Location: Only there for a short overnight stay, but plenty of busy bars with nice atmosphere and the shopping looked good.
This is definitely one of the better hotels I've stayed in in Paris. Good value for money, comfortable rooms, nice touches. Close to bistros and bars if you want to pop out for dinner or une biere. Hand prepared fresh breakfast beats some of the higher end chain hotels. To a world weary business traveller this hotel was a refreshing surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Outstanding city hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location; security; convenience
Villa Mazarin is only two blocks from the river Seine, and one block from the Hotel de Ville metro stop. There are many nearby restaurants of all cultures. The hotel is decorated very nicely and comfortable. We had no issues with our stay. The staff was courteous, pleasant and the front desk is available 24 hours per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Foremost, the staff are extremely helpful and nice. This is what stood out the most during our 2 week stay in Paris.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is centrally located to the Metro (just across the street) and access to major attractions. Many good places to eat and shop within minutes to walk
This hotel is great. Rooms are clean and very nice. Staff are great, very, very helpful. Close to major attractions, shopping, eating places, and mass transit. We stayed in the hotel 2 weeks. Rooms were cleaned daily. Many eating places, shops within minutes walking distance. Some attractions, were within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Within heart of LGBT community.