Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel in picturesque village

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Quaint and friendly
Location: Close to Perth and Stirling
We had a wonderful time at the Glenfarg. It is located in a beautiful little Village surrounded by rolling hills. The staff went out of their way to show us a good time and the food was extremely good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal place for one night on long journey

Posted May 22, 2014
V happy with Glenfarg Hotel. It met our needs perfectly as we needed to break our journey from carlisle to Orkney by car.
2 out of 5
by Mollie from Scotland

Disappointing

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, car park
Cons: Standard of rooms, mattresses, staff training, customer service, attention to detail ie toilet roll put in holder.
Location: Rural, village shop, park
Not impressed with condition of the building ie windows, mattress, fittings - quality of customer service, attention to detail or knowledge of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Dunfermline.

Visit to folk club.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly.
Location: The area is good for walking and other outdoor pursuits.
I wanted to see a band playing at Glenfarg Folk Club to decided to stay in the hotel. Friendly staff, a nice room, and a pleasant evening. I'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money, friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A bit tired, could do with touching up in places. I had to fix the toilet to stop it running.
Staff were friendly, needs touching up here and there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert bailey from camberley, surrey

very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
myself and my two boys stayed here for two nights last weekend as I'm in Fife every other weekend so have stayed at a few hotels in the area ,and although the hotel in comparison to some others, is maybe slightly more basic with regards to facilities etc. the hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff are very lovely. The cooked breakfast (£2) was a bargain and the continental breakfast (free) was fine if all you want for brekkie is cereal and toast and yoghurt. The rooms are a little dated and could probably do with a new carpet but the staff at this hotel are very helpful and very friendly and we will be returning on a more regular basis as we enjoyed our stay and the area , albeit out in the sticks with no surrounding shops or pubs apart from a small corner shop, is very quiet and picturesque .The free wifi was a very good signal too which makes a change from some other hotels ! lol Looking forward to our return stay here next weekend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by tearsbo from glasgow

disappointed by breakfast and dust in cups in room

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: staffs were friendly
Cons: cleaning, dirty old looking carpet (it was laid even in the bathroom) and breakfast
Location: It was OK as we stayed there for a night to go other part of the city. However, there is nothing to see or do near by this hotel.
staffs were friendly and helpful. however, the hotel itself was very old and needed clean up thoroughly. cups and saucers in my room was dusty and not so clean. Breakfast was real disappointing. It was worse than bed and breakfast in youth hostels. We were charged having cooked breakfast, which was really poorly cooked...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Lyn from Edinburgh

Hotel,time warp, blast from the past!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Hotel, first impression I found to be dull both exterior and interior. Staff were pleasant, however, could have mentioned what entertainment was on the night I was there, offered a welcomed invite, did not. Room, twin beds, very outdated furnishings, carpet badly stained. There was a balcony, however, on looking out of window, balcony laden with ladder and other items of DIY equipment. Banner on balcony railing prevented view of which was main street. Bed was comfortable, small shower room reasonably clean. TV very high attached to wall, good channels. Full English breakfast within pleasant dining room.