Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln park nj

close to citizens bank park

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: great place to stay when going to a Phillies game
helpful staff ,outdoor swimming pool , nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Convenient for airport connections

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel is modern, beautifully furnished, good amenities. I chose Hampton Inn because of the wonderful fully breakfasts. This one was excellent.
Cons: An outdoor pool in Pennsylvania is kind of a waste. The season for an outdoor pool is very short. Enclose it.
Location: Convenient to airport and shopping and restaurants are nearby on Bartram Street.
We just needed to spend a day in Philadelphia. This hotel was easy to find from the airport. It has a Ruby Tuesday restaurant right next door -- great dinner. We stayed one night, took care of our appointment in the city and left the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Got lumps? Are you hungry? Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Improve staffing (by hiring additional workers & providing training for all levels including managers & front desk) , upgrade rooms facilities.
Location: Located outside the airport, other than Ruby Tuesday & a Wawa convenience store...nothing close by for miles.
My family and I were on the first part of our Pennsylvania vacation. After a long car ride we wanted nothing more than to grab dinner and get some sleep. There are no restaurants other than "Ruby Tuesday" near this hotel..except at the airport which can be accessed with a boarding pass only. The room had 2 double size beds with extremely lumpy mattresses, my grandson was going to sleep on the floor. The pillows were like mush. The following day, Sunday, we arrived for the famous 'breakfast' at 9:35 am (buffet time was 6 - 10 am) only to find it entirely empty..no eggs, no sausage, nothing to make waffles with, not even milk for cereal. When I approached the front desk, the gentlemen there looked taken aback and told me someone was working on it. There were at least 35 guests who arrived after us to no food. There was only 1 person working in the area trying to maintain everything. The tables were not cleaned either (although I expect the guests should clean up after themselves...you know who you are..spilling syrup on the table then just sticking a napkin to it)..yuk! We selected this hotel based on this rating....guess my family has much higher expectations than most people for cleanliness, customer service and value for our dollar. I will never stay at a Hampton Inn ever again...I would rather go camping and I HATE CAMPING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel, close to airport & highway

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the airport, and the highway with quick access to downtown philadelphia.
Cons: Refrigerators, & microwaves in the rooms, and it would be nice to have an indoor pool.
Location: Ruby Tuesday next door, wa-wa within walking distance,a few other restaurants less than 3 miles away, easy access to the expressway.
Breakfast was different and good each morning, initially the room was clean, however by our third day the maid basically only made up the bed , and gave us fresh towels. They didn't empty the water from the ice bucket, nor did they pick up some trash that was left on the tables. I just thought they could've done a little better with cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the room was very clean.
Location: We had dinner at the Ruby Tuesday next door and the airport was only a few minutes away.
We had a nice stay and an easy ride to the airport the next morning. It was also very east to get a shuttle back to the hotel when we arrived home, which I have found difficult in other hotels. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Airport convenience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: There really wasn't anything we didn't like
Cons: The room smelled like it has just be painted
Location: Good if you have an early flight out
Staff was very helpful regarding returning the rental car and shuttle service and recommending meals. Pretty good breakfast, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly upon my arrival. I did find the lobby to be a little hot upon my arrival. The room was very clean and I was provided with a microwave and fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really appreciated how polite the staff were. The airport shuttle was easy and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great locale for our gathering, nice overall, But.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly & professional, facility was clean, free breakfast had a good variety and was a plus.
Cons: The front desk was extremely busy at times and the wait time for assistance during those times was lengthy.
Location: The hotel location was fairly close to a wedding that we were in town to attend, we did not really look for things to do neary by.
Had 2 issues during stay, one was not addressed until a second request was submitted, the other issue was addressed almost immediately. If we had booked through the hotel the cost of our stay would have been refunded. Because it was booked through a third party that was not possible, the compensation that we actually received ammounted to $10.00 in a gift card. In the future for that reason I will hesitate to book through Expedia or any other third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatle, WA

Great accommodations!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The location is super convenient, with an airport shuttle offering door-to-door service from the airport to the hotel to the nearest train station (even though all are within walking distance). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall the room was nice, comfortable and clean. By far my best experience with a Hampton Inn!