Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport and sports stadiums

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and sports stadiums
Location: The Springfield Mall is about 15 minutes away. It is a decent mall with Target and Macy's. Gettysburg is about 2-1/2 hours away.
Stayed while attending college hockey tournament. Front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Free breakfast was nice, with the eating area not overly congested. Hotel is 10-15 minute drive to Wells Fargo Arena and Citizens Bank Park, and 10 minute drive to airport. Rooms were decent but sharing a double bed can be kind of difficult, unless you are used to it. Outdoor pool was not yet open (as it was mid-April).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: All was good - no complaints. Breakfast was comprehensive and tasty with fresh ingredients.
Location: We were flying out the next morning so proximity to the airport was our chief concern. It was also very helpful to have a restaurant next door.
Staff very helpful. Long term parking convenient and shuttle service from airport was very welcome. The driver was exceptionally courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room, free breakfast and free shuttle.
Location: Very close to airport.
Stayed here one night before flight to Florida. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was the typical cereal, coffee, and pastries. Room was clean. Nothing really nearby. I wouldn't recommend for a week's vacation, but excellent place to stay before flight. Free shuttle a definite plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for the quality.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Disappointed. Paid a lot for a little. Shuttle is never on time for pick up. Driver drove by me twice at the airport as I was waving to get his attention. I called the hotel to request a pick up they said the shuttle would be there in 10 mins. I waited 45 mins!!! I would recommend other hotels for less money and better service over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow airport shuttle pick-up

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Close to airport, and had no trouble getting out of Philly, but the shuttle pick up on our return was very slow (we stood outside in the freezing snow while they went to gas up….) The room was nice, but HVAC system was very noisy and tended to run warm. We kept trying to set the temp down, but it was slow to change. Check in/out desk was very nice, fast and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Expedia told me the parking was included while I was away and the hotel said no. they included it then after I questioned that, it should be.
Location: Near the airport!
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast servers were helpful and courteous and everything including the shuttle to the airport was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, and Great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: Location was excellent, close to the airport and all major highways. It was great! Only about 10 minutes from the heat of things!
I had a great stay here. I was actually staying here because the first hotel I was at turned out to be the worst of my life. Once I checked in here though, it was like a weight had been lifted. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was excellent, clean shower and sink. The staff was pretty nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We arrived about 15 minutes early for check in and we expected we would have to wait to get our room but having to wait an hour and 15 minutes is absurd. They were having trouble turning the rooms over fast enough due to the influx of people trying to check in for the football game. People were waiting for hours to get checked in so eventually I went to the counter to check the status of the room when they tell me it has been done and is ready. Well you would think they would have called our name just like they had been for every other room ready. So our stay started off with a sour taste. The room was decent but you could tell they slacked on the cleaning. The shower wasn't the best but I did not have to use it seeing as we only stayed there for the night. Then in the morning we had a do not disturb sign on the door and the maids proceeded to knock on our door to do a room check and woke us up buy doing that. The manager ended up being very understandings and reimbursed us for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com