Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay.
Cons: We wished the hotel was closer to downtown Philly.
Location: There were some shops and restaurants nearby, but it is not close to downtown.
The hotel was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

This hotel sucks, but serve it's purpose.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The room wasn't cleaned well. The staff was rude. The place was cheap and served it's purpose. The have free breakfast and wi fi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The best thing I can say is that this hotel is conveniently located to a lot of shopping and food. At check-in the staff was decidedly unfriendly. I have never been to a hotel that did not give you something as simple as directions to your room. At checkout they didn't even enquire as to my stay. The room wasn't as filthy as some of the reviews were implying but neither was it clean. There was dust all over. The sheets smelled clean but looked like they needed a good wash in bleach. The shower had black hairs in it and the towels also had hair on them and stains. The wifi did not work at all, despite assurances it was up and running. But there was an iron and ironing board which I was glad to see since that was initially the reason I chose this hotel. I was going up for a meeting an needed to make sure my suit was pressed and no one else had an iron included in their amenities. Overall, not worth the money. I've paid less for hotels and had a much better experience. I would not stay there again and I have definitely learned to check reviews before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I don't like to write negative reviews ...but....

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable but in retrospect I would have preferred to pay 20 dollars more for a 3-4 star motel
Cons: See above comments
Location: Location fine, some good restaurants nearby and close to downtown 0
This hotel had several issues but most disappointing and frustrating was the issues with wI-fI. Wi-fi simply did not work at all. I was repeatedly assured bu staff that it would be fixed shortly (or that it WAS fixed) ...but 2 days later ...still no wi-fi. Most frustrating was their insistence that it was working fine. They were very 'cordial' about it ....and we did have a connection once for about 5 minutes ....but then it went out...We had both laptops and phones ...none were able to receive their wifi... Other issues: Threadbare towels....and one 'clean one' had black stains on it. Beds were worn out and sagged...and the small a/c unit struggled to keep our room cool (It was very hot outside). At breakfast the 'juices' were just mildly flavored water....and the coffee was very watered down. My overall rating for this stay was 'disappointing' or '2' ........................Good luck,,,,,IG
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: There is fast food, general shopping stores, and gas stations.
The manager was very rude to an employee right in front of us, which I have no appreciation for and it made me feel badly for the employee. This also made me uncomfortable because we were in the middle of checking-in so I was standing between the manager and employee. The room was weird - it was uneven, dark, and had an uncomfortable bathroom (small, awkward, cheaply put together). The entrance is also awkward and difficult to enter.
1 out of 5
by Stoney from PGH

Terrible Foul

Posted Jun 21, 2014
If 40$ was the rate then maybe...tub wouldnt drain...rugs are scary...the extra 25,30 is worth the comfort...cool for pet lodging
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
False advertising. Dirty and much better chain across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a Good Cleaning,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Location was close to malls and numerous eating places.
It seems like a place where whoever owns it is letting it run down. There was a coffee maker with no pot, q-tip and straight pin on the floor, piles of some kind of dirt in the back corners on the carpet, refrigerator was turned off and had a bad smell if you opened it. The sheets were clean, but stained. Ll in all not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by GrossedOut

Bad choice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, amenities
Location: No idea
We should have read the reviews before deciding on this hotel. The sheets had stains. The room smelled awful. There was hair on the sink from a previous guest having shaved. There was only one channel on the TV and one battery in a remote control that needed two. Loud music was being played in the parking lot after midnight.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 25, 2014
The front desk agent charged two different customers different rates for the same room. I didnt think that was fair. The refrigerator in the room didn't work.