Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to light rail.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Checked out a day early. Could not sleep on the hard bed another night. Still not reimbursed for that night. Will not use days inn or Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Exceptional for the value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The continental breakfast was lacking yet had the essentials.
I stay at many hotels ranging from very expensive to very cheap and must say that this was an exceptional stay for a more budget based location. Clean, friendly staff, quiet, and good rates...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

This hotel is in baaad shape!!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: Renovate! Renovate!! Renovate!!!
I will have a hard time staying at ANY Days Inn properties after last night. No problems with the lobby or the check in process. Front Desk staff was very friendly. The room I was assigned was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was way past its prime.....lumpy, soft, noisy. The curtains wouldn't close properly so privacy was impossible unless I shoved the floor lamp against the all-glass wall so the curtain would rest where it normally should. No plug in the shower/bath so showering was my only option (I am a bath person so a nightly bath is important to me). The TV was old and analog. Most cable channels didn't work. Overall a very unpleasant experience....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ROBERTfrom vancouver bc

poor

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
old , room ok , no pool, staff ok left early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Roaches... and dirty hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom San Jose, CA

Run down but cheap

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little old and run down. Pool is empty and has been fir some time. Room was clean and comfortable although the ac only seemed to have one setting: cold. Location seems like it isnt the best, but the train statuon is literally 29 yards away frim the hotel. When i visit Tempe it's usually only for one or two days at a time, snd i hardly spend any time at the hotel. Combine that fact with the low price and ill be back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kobfrom california

need my money back

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
every bad room and more tv not work
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, CA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was available. It was a busy weekend in Tempe. ASU vs Stanford football.
Cons: Total remodel of rooms and the grounds and standards for guest behavior.
Location: Good location near train.
I stayed at Days Inn Tempe and must say I was a little dissapointed by th entire experiance. I checked in and the clerk at the desk was professional. I was positioned over the pool which appeared to be under repair at the time, no water. I was not told about this before check in, not that I am a huge fan of swimming. The room funishings were circa 1980's and if we were in a time warp it would have been fine. I am not from this area so I did not kwow what I was getting into. The worst part of the experiance were some of the guests situated on the upper level to the right of my room. These folks appear to be long time residents who rent adjoining rooms. It looks like several generations of these folks live there. Smoking, loud belching, their small kids on bikes all on the second floor which was quite noisey and all began before 7 A.M. I met these folks again at breakfast where some of the children and adults thought it best to dine shirtless and take over the entire dining area. The staff did nothing. I left without eating much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stevenfrom Coolidge Az.

Second visit

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second visit this month. This time my room had not been remodeled. The pool was still closed so I asked why. It turns out that this location is in escrow and will be torn down. The entire property and entire block is being redeveloped. I'm sure it sold for a lot because it is at the light rail station. Until its gone I will stay at it, although I expect some things my get bad before closing.