Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Havasumel

Wont go back

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to my daughters rental for college. ( I want her to move somewhere safer! Now!)
Cons: Better sound insulated rooms from all the traffic, sirens and other street noise. Inform people at check in if something is broken / closed for repair
Pool was green and closed for maintenence. (not mentioned to me at check in, every hotel in the desert should have a pool!) The vending machine was broken. There were no empty plugs near the table to plug in my laptop. At 7am there was a group on the street with a guy on a megaphone declairing human rights against the planned parent hood building. The doors and windows need better sound insulation from that and the sirens all night.( I really wanted to sleep in after a long day!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Fridge barely worked, shower didn't drain well, room was very hot. Housekeeping did do well however. Also, there was no hot tub, contrary to the description.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cost effective operating base

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: It is wore out folks!
Location: We saw the Musical Instrument Museum and the Desert Botanical Garden.
This facility is near the end of it life--time for a re-do or tear down. We took it as it had the Days Inn Name on it but it did not live up to those standards This was an average at best stay. Very nice and helpful staff--nice Lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the people!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice location across fr filibertoerts, copper kettle, and Pete's fish. Close to campus free shuttle. But the staff were amazing. Helpful, cordial, and informed. Fresh fruit at breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Asked for a Non smoking room and got a smoking room. The room was clean but reeked of cigs, staff was unwilling to accommodate the request. It was a very cheap room but in the end the low cost was offset by the mediocre service and room quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service was convenient.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located, but could use some help.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: n/a
Breakfasts could use more variety. Room smelled like cigarettes. Air fresheners could help with that. The internet wasn't very strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Hotel staff were good, and the hotel is in good location, just in front of metro service.
2 out of 5
by Lindy from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, cheap price, and cereal/fruit for breakfast.
Cons: Renovations, fix pool.
Location: Located in Tempe and near Mill Ave
Its cheap, but so is the experience. The beds have horrible springs in them, the rooms were very old/smelly and not very clean, and our toilet clogged. We were excited to go to the pool, but it is out of commission, for a while, so don't expect to use it as of March 2014 and in the near future. There is a woman's clinic nearby with protestors for abortions chanting loudly in the AM, and you can hear everything through the walls, including the nearby tram.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: cleanliness
it was an ok, cheap stay. We were there for spring training for an extended weekend. The room was ok, bathroom looked old and dirty. There was a wash cloth left on the shower rail from a previous guest which was gross. Beds were clean. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Green Bay Wis

Had a good time wish the pool would have been open

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to some good eating places and the train.
Cons: Get the pool fixed and fix the floors in the bathrooms
Location: Location was good
Pool closed told it has been closed for a long time. We really wanted the pool and was not told it was closed. Gina at the front desk very nice and helpful. The night girl that checked us in not to professional did not even say hello. The only time she was pleasant was when Gina was around, The other employees clean ladies and all were very nice and helpful.