Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but in a scary neighborhood

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The room was big and comfy. Nothing inside the room was off. Only thing was isnt have an iron but it was available upon request . The phone in the room doesn't work. This hotel is in a scary part of phoenix . I was warned several time by people who made comments such as " try to avoid aggressive people" and "don't go outside after 9" which was kinda scary to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Prashufrom New York

Good value for money.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a short and economical stay, this is a good place. The hotel is conveniently located near to the airport. The room I stayed in was large, well furnished (including a refrigerator) & a microwave - I didn't expect to have either. The towels seem to be really old, and the bathroom could have been neater/cleaner. But overall a good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russ Swierfrom Durango CO

Stuck on Van Buren

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
John at the front desk was the most helpful person at the motel and should be given a large raise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice neighborhood,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Maid Service to be suppervised
Location: Airport
they did not make the room from one day to another and the maid service was terrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TWfrom Arizona

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so dirty (food on the floor, stuff stuck to the bedding, smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room)... and some miscellaneous white powder on the top of the fridge (which also had food remnants stuck in it). Money laying on the floor by the bed, which proves that nobody cleaned it - because they would certainly not have left that...The bathroom door did not close (a couple inch gap!) and had no window covering on it (I could easily see out, so I know people could see in). Not to mention the small groups of men randomly hanging around the parking lot (and right next to my door) that would all scatter when I opened the door. It was so scary that I felt safer in my car and could not sleep there. Never Never Never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by H

Hotel in Sketchy Area

Posted May 27, 2014
We felt very uncomfortable when we arrived with a lot of people hanging out outside. The stairs and walkway on the second floor seemed unstable and we were going to fall through. At least they tried to make the room look updated, but you could still see a lot of infrastructure was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Art D.from Arizona

friendly front desk agent

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in good location near the metro light rail. Front desk agent very friendly . Shower did not have shower curtain which was a problem but over all stay was excellent.
1 out of 5
by randyfrom utah

Dirty...rundown...stinky

Posted May 25, 2014
This was the absolute worse motel we have ever stayed at. Air conditioner did not work at all. How can any motel in Arizona not have a working AC unit in summer.We stripped their bed sheets and had to lay on our own blanket we just happened to have. Smelled really bad and even heard screaming outside during the middle of the night. Just a horrible place no matter what the price. :-(