Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice neighborhood,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Maid Service to be suppervised
Location: Airport
they did not make the room from one day to another and the maid service was terrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW from Arizona

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so dirty (food on the floor, stuff stuck to the bedding, smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room)... and some miscellaneous white powder on the top of the fridge (which also had food remnants stuck in it). Money laying on the floor by the bed, which proves that nobody cleaned it - because they would certainly not have left that...The bathroom door did not close (a couple inch gap!) and had no window covering on it (I could easily see out, so I know people could see in). Not to mention the small groups of men randomly hanging around the parking lot (and right next to my door) that would all scatter when I opened the door. It was so scary that I felt safer in my car and could not sleep there. Never Never Never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by H

Hotel in Sketchy Area

Posted May 27, 2014
We felt very uncomfortable when we arrived with a lot of people hanging out outside. The stairs and walkway on the second floor seemed unstable and we were going to fall through. At least they tried to make the room look updated, but you could still see a lot of infrastructure was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Art D. from Arizona

friendly front desk agent

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in good location near the metro light rail. Front desk agent very friendly . Shower did not have shower curtain which was a problem but over all stay was excellent.
1 out of 5
by randy from utah

Dirty...rundown...stinky

Posted May 25, 2014
This was the absolute worse motel we have ever stayed at. Air conditioner did not work at all. How can any motel in Arizona not have a working AC unit in summer.We stripped their bed sheets and had to lay on our own blanket we just happened to have. Smelled really bad and even heard screaming outside during the middle of the night. Just a horrible place no matter what the price. :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Ottawa

Budget hotel - you get what you pay for.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this property was fine. Is not the most up-scale of neighbourhoods but seemed safe enough. The room was very spacious if a bit run-down but, again, this is a budget property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Tucson

Great value

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had great value. It had a mini fridge. The shower floor was a bit stained from diret but the beds were clean and the room smelled nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Friendly from Virginia

hotel ok for those on budget

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staff
Cons: totally remodel the room.
Location: the room was close to I-10 which was good. entrance not on the main roads though. I wouldn't suggest for those that easily feel intimidated. :-)
I had to book this room last minute because my other plans fell through. The staff was very polite. However, the condition of the room wasn't what I was used to. If you're on a budget, it's decent for a one night stay.