Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

its was fine for an older facility and clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: for an older facility it was clean and location was great with local rest. and shopping.
Cons: With the area growing with newer updated facilities. Would probably look to upgrade sometime in the future.
Location: Great location to and from different sites although didn't have much time to explore area for what I did it was really nice and not a lot of driving.
location was great due to where I needed to be for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Requested non-smoking but received smoking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service, room quality, continental breakfast, wireless network
When we checked into the hotel they informed us that since we reserved the hotel through Expedia they could not guarantee us a non-smoking room as we requested and they gave us a smoking room. The room itself had broken pieces such as a door that did not shut to the bathroom and it smelled terribly of smoke. The free wifi they advertised as having did not work at all. between me and the two others in my room none of us could connect our phones or laptops. The cover for the shower head was almost hanging off of the shower head and looked awful. The continental breakfast was really poor quality and they hadn't even filled the waffle batter dispenser for any of the guests to make waffles. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever and personally think Expedia needs to look into their contract with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,Va

Good location with access to restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: better channel selection
Location: Close to restaurants and easy access to Pittsburgh.
Was only disappointed they didn't have the mlb chanel on their tv selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Great Hotel experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: total upgrade of the facility.
Location: 10 miles from the City of Pittsburgh where there is lots of interesting thing to do, just do not stay at this hotel to do them.
Ask for a Non Smoking room and the Hotel did not honor that. Gave us a smoking room and fight with us about changing the room to Non-Smokig. They said when you book online (Expedia) to save a few dollars instead of booking directly with the hotel you do not get a guarantee of Non-Smoking you get what is available. The room smelled Terrible with smoke and we refused to stay in it. The Owner finally gave us a non-Smoking KING bed room instead of the two Queen Bed room we requested Non-Smoking, which three of us where force to sleep in. I booked this room on April 30th 2015 for a June 20th stay. I would never stay here ever again and I highly recommend Expedia take them off their web hotel booking because they give you a bad name along with The Days Inn name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Terrible Hotel, terrible staff with bad attitude!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The lady who checked me in was extremely rude. She did not greet me at all she looked at me and said "last name?" She then said "oh you checked in online, you should never check in online it's terrible, you requested a non-smoking room and you got one and I can't do anything to change it for you". We walked into the room and there were stains on the blankets on the bed. It was a last minute trip and every other hotel was booked, so we had no choice but to stay. Worst hotel experience I've ever had! I will never reccommend to anyone! do not stay at this hotel! Staff was so unprofessional and not friendly at all, the place was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just OK

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: handy location
Cons: Train staff. Needs better maintenance. Upgrade Wifi. A few eggs for breakfast would be nice.
Good location and handy to highway, gas and restaurants. The staff was not helpful both days. The wifi was too weak and therefore useless. Booking through Expedia dis not tip me off that this was a smoking room. The hotel was booked so no alternative rooms were available. Breakfast was the cheapest they could get by calling it breakfast. Cheap breads, bagels, and pastries. They should get the place maintained better. hairdryer did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness. One day the bathroom smelled sour...possibly from a dirty mop to clean it.
This location was convenient to where we needed to be for our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Easy access to the highway
Booking was easy.The hotel was older and could have been cleaner, overall it was fair and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

We always stay at this hotel when we visit PA.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location. The continental breakfast was surprisingly varied - hot and cold foods, and plenty of beverages.
Cons: The lighting in the room was a little dim. So, brighter bulbs would help.
Location: The location is great for us as it is near family. For those visiting Pittsburgh, it is fairly close. There is even public transportation close by.
The room was clean and there were enough towels. Enjoyed the coffee in the room. The maid came and I said we were leaving in 30 minutes so could she come back. Apparently, she thought we were leaving the hotel for good as she never came back to clean. That was ok as this hotel practices a green policy regarding the linens. We would have passed on clean sheets anyway. And, there were enough towels to get us through the second day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I tried to submit a review that was close (but under) the 1500 character limit but Hotels.com site keeps telling me it's over the limit. So the long and short of it is I would not stay there-I had a terrible experience.