Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice location - close to ball park and zoo Easy access Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I can't believe I was charged almost $100 for a room for two people. The covers on the bed were terribly stained, the carpet made our feet black, the shower was disgusting, didn't even look like it was cleaned. Im very disappointed in this hotel & the price. I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa.

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the turnpike.
Cons: Hire staff that wants to be there! Update the rooms and have functioning air conditioning. If they are going to do a continental breakfast do it right
Location: Close to turnpike. Easy ride to Pittsburgh Pirates stadium.
I felt that I was a bother to the front desk person. The room was very dated and small. The air conditioning did not work properly. The Continental breakfast items were stall. A very disappointing experience!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I reserved non-smoking room but get only smoking room. They refused to change the room unless I pay more than that. Since it is smoking room, so you can see lots of burned dots everywhere, on chair, carpet, etc..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel should have been renovated 10 years ago.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Dirty dank and smelly. They can only be going business by default. Unfriendly staff. Stains on bedspreads. Carpet filthy with ground in dirt and more stains. Breakfast food horrible and even the coffee was but Luke warm. Hotel ownership can not possibly be proud of this disgusting facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Descent for the price, but as always you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night I needed a bed

Posted Jun 12, 2014
My girlfriend and I needed a bed for the night. days inn in Harmarville was convenient and cheap and we showered and slept and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario

warning cost doesn't reflect condition of days inn

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all, room smelled seems like they couldn't spray enough scent to mask mustiness, hair in bathtub, carpet dirty upon entering, stained walls
Cons: Friendly staff, rooms need updating, worn out and better standards of cleaning, price of night stay doesn't reflect the condition of the hotel
Location: Area has good restaurants, gas stations and much newer hotels, very disappointed we chose days inn
Upon arrival young blond clerk was morose, shrugged shoulders on asking where we should park our truck and trailer, another male employee stretched out on the kitchen chairs dozing, two more cleaning employees out front of entrance smoking, upon checking out another clerk completed paperwork only answering any question asked, realizes how apathetic all employees were and uncaring
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from Maryland

Close to PA Turnpike

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. The beds are so comfortable. I slept really well.
Cons: For non smokers that get stuck in smoking rooms, there has to be a way to defuse the overwhelming smell.
Location: Near turnpike.
The hotel said that Expedia defaulted my non smoking preferred room to a smoking room and there was no way for them to change the reservation because they were full. Apparently this happened to several parties over the weekend due to weddings in the area. I was moved to a non smoking room during my second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com