Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear down.? Looking for new owner? Closet doors

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Cheaper than others
Cons: Food,remodel,etc
Location: Did not have opportunity to explore.
First room toilet was broken, dirty,stinky.....forced to move to another room. Closet doors stuck. Carpeting was filthy.bathroom was tiny and shower dripped the three days we were there. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Had fireplace. Smelt a little like burnt wo

Posted May 4, 2015
Only stayed one night bed was constable. Room furniture is a little old but it was okay. Kitchen facilities nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded

Posted May 1, 2015
The rooms are big with a kitchen, and fireplace. My room was in the back of the building where it looked out on a vacant property, this had it;s good points but at night it was like going through a dark alley to get to the room. It's very close to downtown Pittsburgh, about 5 miles, even though it's out in the country. The highway to the bridge can be a breeze or at a standstill depending on what time you need to go downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not your typical hotel style building

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: You can actually park right in front of your building
Cons: Cleanliness, quality of breakfast, and staff attitude
Location: Downtown and museum are about 8 miles away; located mid way between the airport and downtown
We arrived about midnight to an unprepared reception staff. Tired, cold, sleepy and hungry, we had to trudge up to our room only to discover the card keys would not work. Called front desk, came up with another key and unsuccessful attempt only to state, "I guess the lock is broken". It took sometime and a lot of going up and down several flights of stairs to get us into another room. The carpet in the room could use some cleaning. Duplex-style buildings. I liked the loft in our suite - provided for privacy. The staff all appeared abrupt and unfriendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

dirty sheets, tv resolution

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen - ice maker, range, microwave .... some dishes, drinkware, utensils (NO pots/pans) WiFi signal and feed was strong - consistent feed
Cons: TV resolution ... one pot and one pan ... pace is run down
Location: good enough.. close to highway
1) dirty sheets on arrival, needed to switch rooms that night, as no staff were available to change r find replacement sheets. 2) televisions in both rooms had wrong aspect/ratio... could not be corrected... reported to the front desk, no change 3) place is run down
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Not a bad hotel if you're on a budget.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. However the facilities and grounds need some repair work done. The buildings themselves have a run down look. The hotel is also located across the street from a cemetery. Which I didn't mind but could put off perspective visitors. The highlight of my stay wasn't the hotel itself but a Mexican restaurant on the street corner called Mendosa's. They made excellent Fajitas and tacos.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Not very pleasant.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: One male employee was very nice.
Cons: Everything. very old.
Location: In the middle of no where
Very outdated, wasn't pleased. smelled like mold. Had to walk down dark alley to get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good value, spacious

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: See above. Attention to maintenance details.
Location: Everything around Pittsburgh is challenging. This hotel is difficult to find, though near I 376. No restaurants nearby unless you go to the highway.
Quality Inns are by definition second hand. This complex is huge and offers both efficiencies and small apartments at reasonable rates. Our room had a sitting area, full kitchen, plenty of storage, and was generally comfortable. But maintenance is wanting. The toilet ran and the tub dripped. They forgot to put a blanket on the bed. They do offer a large, hot breakfast, though with no fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Run down, dirty, and out dated.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Dirty, smelled, broken door, dark, trash out in the open, doesn't come close to the description on their website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price paid.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff and the breakfast.,
Cons: See main review.
Location: None.
The hotel staff and the breakfast were excellent. The room was not well maintained, not clean (last occupant left food in the refrigerator). The bed was comfortable, but the fixtures and amenities are all old. Not worth the price paid per night. Also, the location is not good (remote and near a railroad yard).