Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Awful!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Only the location, but I will never, ever stay there again.
Cons: Everything. It is outdated and it smells. Even the driveway had huge potholes in it.
We reserved a King size room. When we got to the hotel we were told there were no king sized rooms available, only double rooms. It was if like they didn’t even care. We had no other place to go nad we needed to sleep for the night.Well, my husband and I squeezed into the double bed and our child slept in the other bed. We slept horribly. They advertise a continental breakfast. At 8:30 the coffee was almost gone, there was some waffle mix, some apples, several yogurts, not refrigerated on the counter and slices of white bread and wheat bread. Really? It as Easter morning. This place is dreadful. Don’t stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

The East Coast Bates Motel!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: NOT A THING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The location convenient to the freeway, on a hill, is about it. Did not look for anything by this place just wanted out of it ASAP. Condemn property!
This was the worst hotel ever!!!!! We will never use a Days Inn again. We had traveled from Michigan to Pennsylvania to visit our son and his family. Decided to stay at a Motel, so we could enjoy a restful night after the long day of traveling!!! Well we stayed at our sons til after 8pm then headed to the motel. When we pulled in it said please forgive our mess while we remodel lol what a joke!!! Well I went in to check in (the smell in this facility was awful, like mildew) while my husband who is handicapped stayed in our truck with our 6lb Miniature Pinscher Becca. I received the room key from the man behind the desk, ROOM # 155 last room on the end of the hall by the external door leading outside we were exhausted!!! We figured this is where they put dogs, to be adjacent to the external door. I put the room key in no light lit up, tried the door and it opened. (The smell emanated even worse at this room door) when we opened the door the smell about knocked us out) Stale smoke of cigs and cigars along with the mildew smell was over whelming. Tried to turn on the lights and couldn't, my husband with his cane found one with a switch and turned it on it flickered (had a short) the standard room with a king size bed as advertised! The mattress on the bed was about inches thick wit springs seeable under the sheets, holes in all the chairs 1inch round, black mold in the bathroom on the shower walls. Complained to desk guy in AM,NO ONE should be in that room ever, he said AGREED!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ

The hotel time forgot

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: A nice view of the surrounding countryside. It's a shame the inside of the hotel belies the outside beauty.
Cons: The building itself, and the front desk staff and management needs to be retrained and taught how to treat people respectfully.
Location: Cross country skiing in High Point, and nice restaurants in the area helped negate some of the unpleasantness of the hotel.
Unfortunately it was a very unpleasant experience. We had to change rooms twice due to lack of heat and a very bad leak that seeped water all over the bathroom floor. There was no heat at all ( it was 16 degrees outside) in any of the hallways or in the restaurant that served breakfast. The supplies for the breakfast were lacking, the bread stale, the oatmeal cold. The worst thing of all was after all this, the front desk mismanaged the reservations, and I was charged double for my room. It took an hour and a half of phone calls once I got home to rectify the issues. The manager was somewhat unprofessional, going so far as to blame me for the error. I would never go there again, as it seems no one in corporate cares about this location. The building is in severe disrepair, and doesn't appear to have been maintained at all for years
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Dirty Room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. The room was filthy. The heater vents needed to be cleaned in order for the heat to even work. The shower was broken. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Providence R.I.

Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management and a handy man full time.
Broken door handle on bathroom door, broken safety latch on door to hallway, no lock on window to my first floor room. The panic hardware on the exterior door at the end of the hall was broken and it was 5 degrees outside and windy. I informed the front desk of this and there was no real reply. I ended up putting a trash can in front of the door to hold it closed. The front desk told me they would fix the door handle the next day. I made them give me a screwdriver and I fixed it that night, the bathroom is kind of important. The lounge was not open because it was out of season and I asked what season they are waiting for? When I booked the hotel and it had the Days Inn logo I did not realize what a pit it would be. I have stayed in quite a few hotels and this is the first negative review I have ever written. If you are a college kid looking for a cheap place for ten of your friends to stay I might recommend other wise stay away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Burke VA

Days inn Jervis, NY should be closed just nasty

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Moved 3 times due to no heat and windows could not be locked. Breakfast room was ice cold and downright nasty. Halls reeked of sewage. Won't ever stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Connecticut

Days Inn-Hotel Review

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a quick stop along my trip. The rooms could have been cleaner and the breakfast room should have heat in it. The tempature was in the 40's, didn't expect to have to put snow gear on to go a few rooms down (inside) to eat. I would say $50 is more reasonable than $65-$75.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Newton

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and friendly service but the room smelled musty and the bar was closed for the season and was not aware of that at time of booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Room was very disappointing no microwave or refrigator. Mold in bathroom, also the heat smelled like mold. 2 nights in room & I was sick, definitely needs some upgrading , maybe tear it down.