Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Yard
Cons: Repairs and maintenance
Location: No comment
You wouldn't print my previous review so No comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Bias owners

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything seemed great until the constant harassing of the management asking how many people were staying in my room. They kept saying we had more than two. As a young couple we felt very much unwanted there. I am still waiting to see how they plan to screw us over. Also the Chinese restaurant next door had terrible service. Will not stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

nice for the price!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
very good location, close to freeways and downtown, couldn't beat the price for you got... fridge, stove & microwave along with a comfortable bed, I'd stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from SF, Ca

Not much Value

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was uncomfortable to say the least. The Portland Value Inn needs a rescue, it was dirty, holes in the walls, leaky pipes, tables falling apart, very dirty carpets, and the beds were so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep well. Its close to the freeway, thats cool. Close to a pharmacy, starbucks, mcdonalds, and other stores walking distance. But overall experience sucked. Management yelled at my friend for using the tub, said it ruined there entire downstairs. Guess they have leaky pipes. Didn't feel safe either, the definition of sketchy. would not go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portland Value Inn and /suites

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Safe because aside of 24 hours surveillance camera, there is a security guard walking in the roof top at midnight (Joke).
Cons: Needs renovation in interior. Telephone is not working. Refrigerator is not working.
Location: Place is accessible to nearby restaurant and convenience store.
Hotel staff are nice and easy to deal with. The hotel is good only for short stay and also if you are not looking for a place to relax and fancy amenities like fitness center, sauna and swimming fools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty when I arrived..had not beenn cleaned blood on sheets dirty carpet counters and mirrors. Maid argued when I asked him to clean my room..night staff changed my sheets immediately..so that was good. Rooms were large..night staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the I-5 but please clean the bed sheets!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: the location and the room size
Cons: basic cleanliness. it is essential.
Location: the hotel is close to the I5. it's very practical to drive to and from the freeway.
We wanted a cheap hotel, close to the freeway for just one night ... and we found it. we were given a gigantic room, with clean bathroom and floor but.. when we uncovered the bed(s) we found only but old hairs, lipstick signs and dust all around the bed tables. We acknowledged that the price was not that much (around 50 bucks) but even cheaper hostels and motels are definitely cleaner, which is a requirement for any decent place. we were not expecting any luxury (the room and location were great), but cleanliness is basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andy from Portland

inexpensive simple accommodations

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable quiet convenient and very affordable meaning least expensive. you get what you pay for. rather outdated but maintained well enough. kind staff and owners so adds to the comfortable nature of your stay
3 out of 5
by danny from portland

For the money it is alright

Posted Nov 30, 2013
I honestly only got the room to spend a few hours there with my girl so I wasn't expecting to much from it. It seems to be more of a place for people to stay for a long period of time.