Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: spacious room, big tub/shower, comfy bed, good service
Cons: the fridge is not very cold so don't store frozen items or anything you want cold
Location: restaurants, adult shops ;), strip clubs, shopping, downtown bussing options
The service was great. Helped us find restaurants, downtown, bus stops, and the like all nicely. Very close to a bus stop so easy to get around. The room was very spacious and comfy. Bed was comfy. Lot's to do in the area. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Convenient and inexpensive. Good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Yard
Cons: Repairs and maintenance
Location: No comment
You wouldn't print my previous review so No comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Bias owners

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything seemed great until the constant harassing of the management asking how many people were staying in my room. They kept saying we had more than two. As a young couple we felt very much unwanted there. I am still waiting to see how they plan to screw us over. Also the Chinese restaurant next door had terrible service. Will not stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

nice for the price!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
very good location, close to freeways and downtown, couldn't beat the price for you got... fridge, stove & microwave along with a comfortable bed, I'd stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic clean room for a decent price

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant to book this place given the negative reviews but was pleasantly suprised by the staff and clean room. I'm not sure whether others realize that for the rate they are paying here it's actually not that bad...if you want a great spot go elsewhere but if your used to motel 6 like accommodations you should be fine here everything worked, beds were comfy and check in was a breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from SF, Ca

Not much Value

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was uncomfortable to say the least. The Portland Value Inn needs a rescue, it was dirty, holes in the walls, leaky pipes, tables falling apart, very dirty carpets, and the beds were so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep well. Its close to the freeway, thats cool. Close to a pharmacy, starbucks, mcdonalds, and other stores walking distance. But overall experience sucked. Management yelled at my friend for using the tub, said it ruined there entire downstairs. Guess they have leaky pipes. Didn't feel safe either, the definition of sketchy. would not go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portland Value Inn and /suites

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Safe because aside of 24 hours surveillance camera, there is a security guard walking in the roof top at midnight (Joke).
Cons: Needs renovation in interior. Telephone is not working. Refrigerator is not working.
Location: Place is accessible to nearby restaurant and convenience store.
Hotel staff are nice and easy to deal with. The hotel is good only for short stay and also if you are not looking for a place to relax and fancy amenities like fitness center, sauna and swimming fools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty when I arrived..had not beenn cleaned blood on sheets dirty carpet counters and mirrors. Maid argued when I asked him to clean my room..night staff changed my sheets immediately..so that was good. Rooms were large..night staff friendly.