Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Had to find a new place to stay,couldn't reach contact provided, terrible.Did give some rating otherwise wouldn't let me submit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Darlington

Poor Sevice? No Service!!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and tidy. But when we arrived there was no one there. The door was locked. There was a small plaque on the wall to identify the hotel. There was a number to ring which meant I had to activate overseas phone coverage at personal cost to me. I rang and no one answered. It left us stranded. Neighbouring properties knew nothing of the hotel. After an hour of trying to get in I rang again and someone answered. I was told our key was at a nearby restaurant. I got it and it was the wrong key!! More phone charges. Eventually we got in. On checking out we had the same problem. No one there. I rang again. More costs and was told to leave the key in a fuse box. I got back to the UK to find a threatening email saying that if I didn't return my key they would charge me £100 which they had already began to process. Fortunately they found the key, where they told me to put it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Durham UK

Fantastic facility

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious, comfortable beds, clean bathroom and good hospitality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom United Kingdom

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location: The apartment was actually 15-20 minutes walk from the Florenc Coach Station (Euroline), which was not as close as what we had expected. It was very very far away from all the main tourist attractions, especially the Prague Castle. Worse than that, the apartment was not near to any underground, bus or tram stations (it was located out of the map given by the tourist information!), so it was a very long walk to the attractions. Service: Although it was stated that there was a reception, there was not anyone working or to contact throughout the weekend and we could not even reach the person-in-charge on phone throughout our stay. The person-in-charge never replied my e-mails or contacted me to make arrangements on key collection beforehand. When we arrived, the gate of the building was locked and there was not any clue to get in. Luckily, we went to the restaurant next to the building to borrow a phone, and the chef gave us the key left for us. It would be much better if we were told to collect the key from that restaurant beforehand!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience, late check-in 1hour

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are not sure why the rating for this place was so good on hotels.com. We recommend you take out this facility from your listing. We arrived at around 1pm, hope we can check-in early or at least leave our bags at the counter and start sightseeing, there was nobody, the door was locked, the receptionist was late for 1 hour, and when we finally got the room, the room was not cleaned, they reasoned that the chambermaids were stuck in traffic. The room only got cleaned at 5:30pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by O + Jfrom California

Prague Problem

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No parking, It took 20 minutes for someone to answer the door so we could check in. Room was not ready even after confirming arrival time by email as requested by Hotel. Staff was less than pleasant and of little help. Luckily we just stayed a few hours before our return flight. Will not use this place in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom London

Clean, close to city but no on site service

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good value for money and close enough to city centre - just 3 stops on the no 9 tram. It was quiet but could have been better with a kettle and tv in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to city center

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its recently renovated and clean. Its quite close to the main train station and city center. But Taxi guys struggle a bit to find this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap simple accomodation

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: close to city centre, but still away from excessive noise
Cons: the bed and the curtain
Location: as I said, close to the centre but still quiet
the bed nearly fell apart the curtains did not darken the room. however, it was spacious and clean. for the price it was good.