Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Disatisfied from WI

Old hotel. Falling apart.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The tub faucet was falling off of the tub, the shower head was so low I had to kneel in the tub to wash my hair. The hall ways smell like all the toilets over flowed onto the hall carpet and they didn't clean it. The only plus was the ladies doing the room cleaning and the staff in the restaraunt. The food was also very good.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Worcester, MA

They can do better

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The food at the restaurant was great, the continental breakfast, and the service of the wait staff, and plenty of hot water for baths and showers.
Cons: Conditions: broken faucet, loose towel bar, flat bottom sheet, poor maid service, leaky air-conditioner, bad location of room for people with a dog.
Location: No complaints about the location. It not far from my family, all the area's stores, restaurants, etc., and the Hot Air Balloon Festival.
It was a 7 hour drive to our destination. It was a late arrival. We were treated cordially. The main reason we chose The Presque Isle Convention Center was because it boasted pet friendly, as we have a small dog; yet our room was 2 flights up, and in back and far from a grassy area to walk our dog. The room was clean, however the faucet on the bathroom sink was broken. It took 2 days before it was fixed, and one of the double beds unfortunately did not have a fitted bottom sheet, making turning at night a chore to say the least. We stayed 3 nights. The maid came only one day to make the beds even though we left out the appropriate sign on the door inviting her. And finally the air conditioner leaked, and the carpeted floor under the window was wet. Thank goodness it was August up north and only one day was hot with cool nights. The continental breakfast along with the wait staff, was great, along with the food at the restaurant, however, I will probably look elsewhere to stay next trip. Considering they had the best prices in town, too bad the conditions of the room didn't match.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Price was extremely high for the condition of this hotel. Entrances not key card secure, dirty and had trash in stairwell. The room I was given on the far back side of the building I don't think had been used in quite a while, or their cleaning staff needs a refresher course on dusting. The bathroom was dated and the fixtures either didn't work or were leaking. I had to listen to the ice machine all night and my first night I couldn't even drown it out with the TV because the cable fell out of the back of it. Fixed that myself in the daylight because the staff didn't seem to interested in doing anything but chatting with the locals who frequent the bar/restaraunt. Complimentary breakfast was okay once you actually found it. Felt like I was on a scavenger hunt just to find my way from the 3rd floor to the lobby and then there was no signs to where the breakfast was hiding. All in all not a great place...but I have been in worse. if you are going to spend a night in Presque Isle try the new Hampton Inn...that's were I will be next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desiree from Rockland, ME

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, on site restaurant, pool
Cons: I did not find any faults with this facility.
Location: Right down the road from all eateries and downtown shopping, very easy to get in and out of.
The room was clean! Not just with the looks but it smelled fresh. The linen was white, not stained like in some places, there wasn't any dirt in the room, and it was vacuumed and actually cleaned when housekeeping came daily. There are two places to eat on site, free newspapers delivered to your door, friendly staff, right down the road from everything in Presque Isle and a great experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Maine, USA

First timer

Posted Sep 17, 2012
The girl at the desk was very good she helped me with my computer . The dining room was wonderful . We forgot something and I was called with in ten minutes of leaving..That is exceptional. I would recomend this inn to anyone .I was very satified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for a quick stay

Posted Sep 12, 2012
The staff was very pleasent and the room was real nice,clean but try and find out if they are having a wedding or something in there big down stairs room because parking is first come and you might wind up walking a good ways to get to your room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kibitzing in northern maine

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: bed was comfortable, the staff seemed nice
Cons: i had arranged for a late check-out (to go to church on sunday) and no one told the housekeeping staff; worn carpet
Location: it was great to be back in northern maine - lovely country and nice people perhaps i've just become used to my dollar buying me a classier place...
the bed was comfortable, there's a small refrigerator in each room, and there seemed to be lots of hot water i know that this hotel has been around for decades, and there have been obvious renovations that are nice the bottom line is that there are places in the hotel that look as if they've been "used hard" the shower head isn't adjustable, and the sink looked like someone poured some kind of corrosive in it by no means is this the worst place i've stayed in, and it wasn't the most appealing either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: bar and pool
waitress at bar was very nice, and we had a great time. she could have used some help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mary from Maine

Unlit mirrors

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Easy to find, nice rooms with a few exceptions as noted.
Cons: Unlit mirrors.
Location: It sits on a slight rise in the open. Easy to find.
The hotel is clean, nice appearing, quiet, with a very good breakfast and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the night we stayed it rained hard and the dripping on the air conditioner outside kept us awake much of the night. Also the pillows were rather small/flat. My biggest complaint is that it is difficult to apply make-up as the bathroom lighting is not near the mirror. There are 2 other mirrors in the room but they also have poor lighting. I have no idea if the whole hotel is that way or not, but make sure you bring a light for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Lewiston, ME

Great Option for this area of the State!

Posted Oct 26, 2011
The hotel staff were very accomodating in providing extra pillows and towels. We even forgot a cell phone in the room and they shipped it to us so we had it by the time we returned home. Great place to stay!