Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a major makeover

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The staff is nice and friendly. It's not their fault that the hotel is a dump. It is run down, old, smelly and dirty. The best option would be to tear it completely down and rebuild. The bathroom had hair and grime and dirt all over the floor and hair in the shower. I would never recommend it to anyone. It's cheap for a reason. It's been their for years and it's time to do a major renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, AZ

Dingy, run down motel in a great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Update the rooms and hallways. The historic decor can be maintained without the place being so run down.
Location: Right by BYU stadium and campus. Restaurants and the Provo river walking path nearby. The Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, Sundance Ski Resort close.
If you are wanting to visit Provo or the canyons and mountains nearby this is an ideal location. It is baffling why they don't put a little money in updating the place. I sat on the end of the bed and sank almost to the floor. Speaking of floors, the carpets are old and dirty looking. The walls are poorly insulated for sound. Our neighbors watched TV until past one am and we could hear every word. The housekeeping staff changed our towels every day and made the bed every morning. That was nice. The free breakfast was nice. The price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Lies about breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Part of the charge at this motel includes breakfast in the morning which is deceptive. We enjoyed the room and the cleanliness was great. We stayed there because of an illness in the family. The next morning we received a phone call letting us know that we needed to get to the hospital right away. As we rushed to go to the hospital, we stopped by the breakfast room to grab some fruit and maybe a muffin or juice to eat on the way. There was a large sign that stated that no breakfast items were to be taken outside the room along an employee who was watching to make sure no one took anything. We explained our situation and asked if we could just grab two apples. The employee was very rude and offensive. There was no description of this policy online, in the lobby, or in the room. We felt that the motel cheats customers out of breakfast if they need to eat on the run or in their room. The staff has the right to limit the amount of food per customer, I guess. But to refuse service is deceptive and unethical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Close to BYU

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade room furnishings which are a bit worn
Location: very good location if you want to attend BYU events
The hotel interior and room furnishings show a lot of wear and tear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc

Close to football stadium

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff helpful. Breakfast as expected. Bed comfortable. The owners would do well to update their facilities. This is a prime location for visitors to BYU, especially athletic events. If we plan to attend another game and stay overnight we would book this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif

Perfect for BYU football games

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Across from the stadium
Our first stay there in Sept we found 2 empty beer bottles on the window sill. The room looked like a novice had painted it Our second stay last weekend there was no trash can other wise it was comfortable and close to the BYU stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Dumpy place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The only thing this place has going for is location. It is dirty and outdated. It needs a lot of work done to it!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
They walked in on us without knocking. They tried saying Expedia double booked us, They said another Robert Eric Wakeman was staying there. No do not disturb for door.We asked for more pillows had to go get them ourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good but nothing special

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Close to BYU.
This hotel does the job you're looking for. A comfortable bed and a quiet evening. A bit dated, but that isn't important unless you're going for a romantic evening - in which case, I say keep looking. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast (waffles, fruit, pastries, bagels/toast, juice, coffee). No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Upon check-in they required that they swipe my credit card. Had already booked and paid thru Expedia. Then when I get home and check my statement I see a $100 charge to my Credit Card.