Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden Valley, AZ.

Not happy at all

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be at which was the court house.
Cons: Do a better job on cleaning steam clean the carpets in the rooms and hallways clean up the paint spots that have been left on everything.
Location: Fast food is close, it is easy to get into and out of. The collage is close by.
The carpet was stained and need to be vacumed. The floor in the bathroom had paint stains and could use a good scrubbing same with the tub also there we're paint stains on other fixtures in the room like the lamp. The cover on the bed had stains and something dried on it. The furniture look like something that came from a yard sale. The room needed a good dusting also. In the parking lot the handicap parking spaces were not visible and my husband and I have trouble walking we had to park in the back of the lot away from the door. We were very unhappy with our stay and will never stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect close to campus!!!! BYU stadium!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Value, location, staff, tv, breakfast
Cons: needs updated, better vacuumed,
Location: BYU Football Stadium, Dairy Queen, BYU campus, Museum of Archaeology, etc.
It is not the nicest hotel in the world but it has THE nicest staff who will do anything to please you. The proximity to campus and to the BYU stadium makes it so awesome and worth the while. I love being able to walk places in the summer/spring. It is a beautiful location with the BYU mountain staring right at you!! The breakfast is good!!! It is close to the Dairy Queen, all night pharmacy, etc. Prices are great. If you are looking for Marriott luxury, go to the Marriott but if you are looking for value, great owners, and location, location, location......choose this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Needs love and care.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We have stayed at this motel several times over the years. We wwre surprised at how run down it was. Couldn't get in the back door with our key. Room was very run down. Limp pillows. Garbage wrapper in the drawer. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id.

dirty Stinky

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: Provo is a nice town. Lots of things to do there.
Have always been happy in a super8. Until the Provo super8. The lobby was decent and the staff friendly and courteous. Then we, my wife and I, went to the room. We entered the rear entrance and started up the stairs.The door was blocked open with a rock and the hall full of leaves. I don't think the stairway and hall had been cleaned in months. And I am NOT exaggerating. The Hallway was dirty and smelly. The room was even worse. We did not dare use the bathroom. The toilet seat was broken and the floor scraped and looked horrible. We carefully went to bed, got up early and got the hell out of there. This place does not deserve to be a super8 franchise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson Nevada

Dump

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Run down. Pay an extra $20 for a nicer place. Housekeeping destroyed my ipad cord. Carpet was filthy. Bathtub faucet leaked a steady stream. Should have stayed by a river for a better effect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a good stay. Hotel and hallways do need to be cleaned more often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Could be great if they made some changes...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The first room they gave us was literally filled with junk. Stacked to the ceiling. Crazy. They gave us another room and it was not great. They really need to invest in some new pillows - they were so flat that I may as well not have used one. In the morning, I discovered that our phone didn't work when I tried to call to find out about the breakfast situation. When I went to use the shower, I noticed two used washcloths hung up on the shower rod that we did not put there. Also noticed a bobby pin on the floor that didn't belong to us, either. Needless to say, it didn't give me too much confidence in the overall cleanliness of the room. It's just a shame that this place is right in the heart of the BYU campus and it's just not maintained very well at all. I definitely won't be coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock down and start again. Owners who wish to provide a pleasant hotel experience even on a budget.
Location: Irrelevant, find another hotel and check out the things to do near that.
D├ęcor was dated and housekeeping standards were extremely poor. Rooms were dirty and poorly maintained. Staff was rude and seemed completely unconcerned about the state of the hotel, or in providing a comfortable experience for guests. Staying here would not be a pleasant experience. Enter at your peril.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Provo UT Super 8

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Needs updating badly
Location: Near Lavalle Edwards Stadium if you are attending a game
When I first checked in I was given a room with the cover of the air conditioner falling off which the cleaning crew should have seen. It also did not work. I went to the front desk and was given the room next door which had a new one that worked fine. The carpeting in my room was dirty and spotted. The overall appearance of the hotel was not clean. They turned the watering system on outside when i was leaving which went over the sidewalk and i got wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
not great ........................................................