Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT . Beautiful place . staff very friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location , the room , the staff
Location: the hotel is very well placed . close to everything including expresway .
from checking to check out evrything was WONDERFUL, the only bad part was that I have to leave .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The lagoon villa is a classic tropical resort, centrally located in San Juan. Only 15 minutes from Old San Juan, with on-site car rental. The resort ground is simply beautiful, magnificent views of the city and ocean, various pools, swim-up bars, amenities on a private beach, and equipment rental.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel ammentities
Cons: Customer service, beach area could be cleaner
Location: Condonado area. 5 min drive to another beach where you can see fish.
We stayed at the lagoon villas. We should have done our check in process with them, as they were pleasant. The regular hotel staff was not friendly. We had just got off a cruise and wanted to leave our luggage. In order to check in early it was a $65 fee, and they said they couldn't get us in until 3pm. We aksed if there was a place to leave luggage, and it was a fee. We went to rent a car at that facility, and they had no cars. We had to wait 30 minutes to get a car from another facility down the street. Finally, we went back at 2pm to the villas check in, and they let us into the room, no problems, no fees. The private "beach" is disgusting, and it's worth going to another beach. The hotel facility was nice, but for the villas it was nothing extravagant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

12-12-14

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Not the first time there, so i became aware maintenance has been overlooked in some areas. Lamps with no light, door knobs and balcony lamps rusty, noisy maid carts rolling accross hallways early, executive suite hhonors lounge ... Gone.. Bit of maint and service decay. Still the best pristine beach in the whole condado area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Facility is aging but every staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Moline, IL

Beautiful Hotel on Private Beach

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Almost everything! The room was large, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. The grounds were lovely too, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: A better map of the hotel property would have been great!
Location: Shop in Old San Juan, tour Spanish forts, eat Puerto Rican food, swim and go to the rain forest. Also, drink a Pina Colada at the Hilton!
We stayed at the Condado Villas for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were not disappointed at all. Our room had a beautiful view of a bridge, which ran across an inlet. We could also see the ocean, and enjoyed watching the sun rise over the ocean. At night they light the bridge, which is also lovely. At the northern end of the hotel rests a Spanish fort, which makes a nice background for pictures. Also at night, we could hear the frogs chirping as we walked down the open hallways or strolled past the small pond between the villas and the main hotel. The hotel has several restaurants, including Star Bucks and Quiznos, but they also have a bar and grill by the pool, an Italian restaurant, an Asian restaurant and a steak place. We ate at the Asian restaurant one night, because we could dine outside, and it was very good. There is also a Mexican restaurant nearby, which had great guacamole. Some have complained about the price of the meals here, but prices are comparable, meals are exceptionally prepared, and the wait staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is enchanting for children as well as adults, with all of the different birds, lizards, and fish on the property, and the beach is wonderful. They have a rock breaker, so one can enjoy the ocean without being beat up by the waves. There are also swimming pools, hot tubs, kayaks, and plenty of chairs for lounging. This is where the Pina Colada was born, so make sure you have one if you stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

The lagoon and the pool was nice.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The lagoon and the pool were nice but many of the amenities (swim up bar, rock climbing wall in the lagoon were under construction) good location between Condado and old San Juan. The one major problem I had with this hotel is that it is a open type of villa and there was a flood of water outside my door when it rained. I nearly slipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice but a few glitches

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed here to propose to my girlfriend. The staff was extremely accommodating and allowed me to use the cabanas past beach hours to set things up. My complaints were with the construction going on. There were also hidden room charges we had no choice but to pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better staff preparation for late check ins, and provide the room as advertised when reservations are made.
Location: Lots to do within a 2 mile radius
The experience was okay. Real dissapointed with the room reservations, as I asked for a room with ocean view, and i got a room with a a "lagoon view." Buidling "7" where I stayed, too close to a small airport, where the take off were constant during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice hotel, it was clean and what we expected. There is just a lot of construction going on right now, so it can get loud out by the main pool. We were also expecting the mojitos at the pool bar to be much better, especially for the price. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Eric at the travel desk was awesome!