Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Rome, NY

Wonderful get away....

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The privacy and ocean waves
Cons: Didn't seem like office hours posted were correct.
Location: Watching the surfers was amazing
A great area if you want to get away from tourist traps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abby from Ocala, Fl

As close to the water as you could ever ask for!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location to the water was breathtaking! The first day, there were no waves so we snorkeled in front of the cottage. Watch for Sea Urchins!
Cons: The couch was really small, not one you could stretch out on. But we spent most of our time outside so it didn't really matter.
Location: Lemontree is south of Rincon. We traveled North into the major surf areas of Rincon everyday. North Rincon is more touristy/american friendly.
We visited Rincon for my fiance's 30th birthday weekend and were very pleased with our stay at the Lemontree. I'll start off with admitting that we are as spoiled as it gets when it comes to hotel accommodations and never settle for anything less than 5 stars so we were a little hesitant when booking out stay. If you are looking for plush decor, fluffy pillows and king sized bed with 500 thread count sheets then we suggest you look elsewhere. The room had everything we NEEDED, though of course there were additional things we WANTED. It was a nice break in our typical style of 5 star hotels with concierge, $30/plate room service. The A/C was provided by a wall unit, which we only used at night and probably didn't even need. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook. When we arrived, Bella Jane had stocked our fridge with Medalla Light & a birthday cake which read "Feliz Cumpleanos Nate!" The location was great, just minutes to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Long Island, NY

Sweeeeet

Posted Jan 26, 2014
From the location, to the price, to the staff, all around perfect place to stay in Rincon. Close enough to the town, far enough to get away ★★★★★ for the Lemontree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Massachusetts

Lemontree is a gem!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: We liked how close it was to everything yet how quiet it was, especially at night. Views of the ocean were amazing, private beach very nice.
Cons: No, everything perfect!
Location: Snorkeling, surfing, swimming, eating, gas and supermarket are all within 10 minutes drive.
Just returned last night from a wonderful week long stay at The Lemontree. It is located just out of town right on the sea. Our suite was on the first floor, with a large main room overlooking a long deck right on their private beach. The rooms were immaculate, spacious, and exceptionally private. It was quiet at night as well as during the day. Parking is across from the main entrance and was easy and plentiful. Our room had a kitchenette, two burner stove, 3/4 sized fridge and freezer. It is about a 10 minute drive to the nearby beaches, restaurants and stores. The owners live on site and were welcoming and always available in person or by phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from PR

Average

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding this facility is quite tough. Not only is it on a remote area and there are no signs that would lead you toward the facility, either, but it also has no street number and therefore your GPS can't find it, either. I had to contact local police to help me find it and get there. Once I arrived - it was about 6 PM - there was nobody in the facility to great me and give me the room keys. I found an envelope with my full name in it, taped onto the front door, and it contained directions as to how to get to my room and where I would find the key for it... The condition and maintenance of the room and the entire facility was below my expectations of a three star hotel, which this no way is, but I did enjoy the terrace in front of my room and the beautiful ocean view.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages is located on the border between Rincon and neighboring Anasco. The map provided on Hotels.com website clearly shows where we are located on Route 429, just off Route 115, the main road in Rincon. This is not a remote area but one in which small restaurants front 115 and beach houses line 429. When we have an email address, we always send guests directions. When a guest books at the last minute, as this guest did, those directions may not reach them before they start out on their holiday. We are always available by phone for guidance. GPS does not work particularly well here on the west coast of Puerto Rico. Our addresses do not match the requirements for GPS (our area does not have “house” numbers), and even when we give coordinates, the GPS gets confused. One of the reasons is that Puerto Rico has at least five (5) different Rincon’s as the word “rincon” in Spanish means “corner.” If an area has something that looks like a corner, it may be called “Rincon.” We have known GPSs to direct guests to the wrong Rincon! Thus, we send directions and are available by phone if assistance with directions is needed. As we live at the property, we do not always sit in the Office, ergo the letter on the Office door for this guest. I saw the guest within 5 minutes of their arrival and tended to the check in and making sure the room was to their liking. We are delighted the guest enjoyed the suite’s terrace with its direct oceanfront view. The beautiful sunrises and sunsets of Rincon can be fully enjoyed on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Houston, TX

Perfect private balconies

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The hotel is on a very small side street, which is apparently the fashion in rincon. We loved the balcony and the sound of waves that soothed our sleep. It's in a sweet little town where you can just be another person, not a tourist. The rooms are very outdated, beachy furniture, few cable offerings, and we definitely saw one German roach. We stayed here for three days on our honeymoon before traveling to San Juan for the rest of the week. After our busy wedding experiences, this was a great way to relax and unwind before touring in San Juan at the typical sites. Don't come here if you are expecting some typical hotel experience, this isn't the Hilton. You are on your own for food, which is why you should go for a room with a kitchenette. We bought snacks at the local grocery store, and relied on the utensils, etc. Two negatives: we were basically alone the whole time, but near the end some other couple got the room next to us and we could hear most of what was happening in there.... These walls are not sound proof. Also, you cannot flush toilet paper here... The note said all of Puerto Rico was like that, and it may be but we only saw a note for it here. You could even flush in El Yunque, so it may have been a lie but we complied. Just get a ton of bags from the grocery and use one after each RR break, otherwise it'll be a bit less romantic until they clean in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location, quiet, very clean, great staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: clean private amazing view close to Rincon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location, quiet, very clean, great staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: clean private amazing view close to Rincon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Minneapolis, MN

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Sunrise and sunset over the ocean. Swimming right outside my room in the ocean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are restaurants and bars all over Rincon. During the day you can go scuba diving, snorkeling, and swimming. The night life is great!
I travel all over the US for work and this hotel was the most relaxing place I have visited. I stayed at Lemontree for three nights, but wish I would have stayed much longer. Lemontree is of a couple houses converted into a condo/resort. The resort is right on the beach, but away from large hotels so you get the beachfront vacation without running into fifty college students on SB. The rooms are clean, and very comfortable, and have AC units in the bedroom! The thing about not flushing tp is true, but the maids clean the rooms everyday so it isn't a big deal. I would love to return to this same resort with my gf for a long vacation.