Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

AMAZING VIEW RIGHT ON THE OCEAN!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, and balcony is to die for!
Cons: Beds and linens could be greatly improved. But by the end of the day your so tried it does it jobs.
Location: Beaches!
My husband and I (couple, young 22-24 years old, no kids) just finished our stay here ate the lemon tree and it was incredible! Our room was the coco suite and the view is too kill for! The balcony is what would be to bring us back. The room opens up to large balcony that is literally right over the ocean. The beach is small, but we swam there just fine a couple of times. The room has a great great amities. There is a small kitchen that is functional and very useful. The location is to die for just miles (6 min drive) to amazing restaurants, incredible beaches, and shops. Bottom line for a young couple who is active and wants to do a lot of activities (snorkeling, paddle boarding, swimming, etc.) This place is amazing for a intimate getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lemontree

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was easy to spend quiet time if that is what you wanted.
Cons: Availability to an ice machine on site.
This facility is off the beaten path, but within a reasonable distance from many activities and attractions. There is diving at multiple sites within an hour drive north or south, and snorkeling within the town of Rincon. There are many quality restaurants within a short drive (5 miles or less). While there is no pool on site, you could literally jump off the balcony into the ocean - not recommended! The area is very quiet, with little traffic on the road. The proprietors live on-site and freely recommend things to do and directions. The directions are very detailed and easy to follow. If you are looking for quiet time, this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Franklin, TN

BEACH!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everyone was friendly and pleasant and helpful
Cons: Better lighting perhaps
Location: Restaurants nearby, Rincón nearby, ocean right there. You have to be there to understand how great it is!
WE loved having the beach at our doorstep! We walked and walked and walked. Tony met a local fisherman and went out early one morning to hang out with him. We drove to Rincón, and also to neighboring towns to visit and shop. It was a most enjoyable week, with unbelievable view from the balcony! Sand and sun and sea and coquís, it is just fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Myrna from New York

Right on the beach

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lemontree. It offered all the conveniences one would want, away from home. And we slept every night to the sound of the sea waves. Absolutely wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Rome, NY

Wonderful get away....

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The privacy and ocean waves
Cons: Didn't seem like office hours posted were correct.
Location: Watching the surfers was amazing
A great area if you want to get away from tourist traps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abby from Ocala, Fl

As close to the water as you could ever ask for!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location to the water was breathtaking! The first day, there were no waves so we snorkeled in front of the cottage. Watch for Sea Urchins!
Cons: The couch was really small, not one you could stretch out on. But we spent most of our time outside so it didn't really matter.
Location: Lemontree is south of Rincon. We traveled North into the major surf areas of Rincon everyday. North Rincon is more touristy/american friendly.
We visited Rincon for my fiance's 30th birthday weekend and were very pleased with our stay at the Lemontree. I'll start off with admitting that we are as spoiled as it gets when it comes to hotel accommodations and never settle for anything less than 5 stars so we were a little hesitant when booking out stay. If you are looking for plush decor, fluffy pillows and king sized bed with 500 thread count sheets then we suggest you look elsewhere. The room had everything we NEEDED, though of course there were additional things we WANTED. It was a nice break in our typical style of 5 star hotels with concierge, $30/plate room service. The A/C was provided by a wall unit, which we only used at night and probably didn't even need. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook. When we arrived, Bella Jane had stocked our fridge with Medalla Light & a birthday cake which read "Feliz Cumpleanos Nate!" The location was great, just minutes to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celine from Ithaca, NY

Lovely Getaway off the beaten path

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Lemontree and loved the proximity to the ocean and to downtown Rincon. The driving directions were a little confusing since we were coming from Rincon and not directly from the airport but we found it ok. Lovely and simple accommodations and everything you need in a kitchen (including a blender for those blended rum drinks). They also provided folding beach chairs which we took with us each day - a nice touch. The owners both came around to greet us and provided their contact for any questions or issues. Our direct tv stopped working the third night and when I called to let them know my complaint was met with a "well it's late and we can't do anything at this hour". I was hoping it would have gotten fixed the next day but it never did nor did the owners contact us to follow up. A missed opportunity I think and also kind of a disappoint. The only other suggestion would be to post quiet hours around the premises as we were woken up two nights in a row at odd hours because people were talking directly outside our window. For those concerned, it is not a party place at all and is in a quiet neighborhood. Overall we definitely recommend Lemontree and would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Long Island, NY

Sweeeeet

Posted Jan 26, 2014
From the location, to the price, to the staff, all around perfect place to stay in Rincon. Close enough to the town, far enough to get away ★★★★★ for the Lemontree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Massachusetts

Lemontree is a gem!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: We liked how close it was to everything yet how quiet it was, especially at night. Views of the ocean were amazing, private beach very nice.
Cons: No, everything perfect!
Location: Snorkeling, surfing, swimming, eating, gas and supermarket are all within 10 minutes drive.
Just returned last night from a wonderful week long stay at The Lemontree. It is located just out of town right on the sea. Our suite was on the first floor, with a large main room overlooking a long deck right on their private beach. The rooms were immaculate, spacious, and exceptionally private. It was quiet at night as well as during the day. Parking is across from the main entrance and was easy and plentiful. Our room had a kitchenette, two burner stove, 3/4 sized fridge and freezer. It is about a 10 minute drive to the nearby beaches, restaurants and stores. The owners live on site and were welcoming and always available in person or by phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from PR

Average

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding this facility is quite tough. Not only is it on a remote area and there are no signs that would lead you toward the facility, either, but it also has no street number and therefore your GPS can't find it, either. I had to contact local police to help me find it and get there. Once I arrived - it was about 6 PM - there was nobody in the facility to great me and give me the room keys. I found an envelope with my full name in it, taped onto the front door, and it contained directions as to how to get to my room and where I would find the key for it... The condition and maintenance of the room and the entire facility was below my expectations of a three star hotel, which this no way is, but I did enjoy the terrace in front of my room and the beautiful ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Bella Jane, Hotel Management
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages is located on the border between Rincon and neighboring Anasco. The map provided on Hotels.com website clearly shows where we are located on Route 429, just off Route 115, the main road in Rincon. This is not a remote area but one in which small restaurants front 115 and beach houses line 429. When we have an email address, we always send guests directions. When a guest books at the last minute, as this guest did, those directions may not reach them before they start out on their holiday. We are always available by phone for guidance. GPS does not work particularly well here on the west coast of Puerto Rico. Our addresses do not match the requirements for GPS (our area does not have “house” numbers), and even when we give coordinates, the GPS gets confused. One of the reasons is that Puerto Rico has at least five (5) different Rincon’s as the word “rincon” in Spanish means “corner.” If an area has something that looks like a corner, it may be called “Rincon.” We have known GPSs to direct guests to the wrong Rincon! Thus, we send directions and are available by phone if assistance with directions is needed. As we live at the property, we do not always sit in the Office, ergo the letter on the Office door for this guest. I saw the guest within 5 minutes of their arrival and tended to the check in and making sure the room was to their liking. We are delighted the guest enjoyed the suite’s terrace with its direct oceanfront view. The beautiful sunrises and sunsets of Rincon can be fully enjoyed on the terrace.