Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Little paradise in Rincon

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We went to the Lemontree for our anniversary, we were expecting some kind of small hotel BUT for our surprise this is a Boutique Hotel with independent cottages which are all oceanfront and extremely cozy. The room was clean, cottages were spacious. I asked for the anniversary/honeymoon package and I was expecting a bottle of champagne or something simple but to my surprise the room, kitchen and bathroom were greatly done, decorated and ambienced in a great way and very romantic and even a bottle of Cava chilling in the fridge. Our stay was great, staff was welcoming and we're definetly thinking of becoming regular guests at the Lemontree. Finding the hotel is really easy, it may seem far but it's just a two hour drive and is perfectly pinned on Google Maps, it leads you straight to the front door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Cottages very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Beach and ocean right outside balcony, friendly employees,clean rooms, nicely landscaped. Would recommend this place to everyone going to Rincon. Will go back in future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had to cancel due to hotel not being what we had envisioned through the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariela from San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico

Relax and peaceful place

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for retreat and relaxation. Great view in quiet place.Definitely, one great place to visit again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Beautiful quiet spot

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The location on the water
Cons: Letting us stay there forever
Location: Rincon beaches
We were pleasantly surprised at check-in to discover we had a large suite with a large balcony, right on the ocean. We could have sat there for days, watching the ocean and dropping down for a swim. Some reviews claimed the spot was off the beaten track, but you can pop over to Rincon (where the beaches are gorgeous too) in a few minutes. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing hints for enjoying our stay. The unit was extremely well kept up and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We arrived and immediately felt welcomed and at home. The road is not as quite as you would think but you get distracted quickly by the constant sound of the waves. I am definitely considering going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Low Key Paradise!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Awesome location. Great staff. Responsive owners. Tidy, clean but not luxury.
Cons: Bath room was updated but tiny.
Location: Relax, swim, chill, hang 10, snorkel, read, walk. Not a crazy light life kind of place but sensational food everywhere.
If you are looking for something close enough to a fun town, but just a little off the beaten track this is your place. The staff was friendly and very helpful. One day we took a 5-hour walk down across beautiful beaches, under swaying palms, stopping for swims in turquoise water, and saw less than 40 people along the way. Scored some cool sea glass. Another day just hung out and relaxed. Quiet. Other guests really friendly. And the waves are lapping against the sea wall 15' from your front door! On top of that it was a bargain for that kind of location! Hate to promote Rincon too much because presently it is near perfect, don't want it to get too popular. Great food and great people everywhere you go. No language issues. Buenos dias amigos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rustic getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and very restful. Oceanfront location. The advanced detailed information provided by the reservation staff.
Cons: In the Melon studio unit, the addition of the following: consistent wifi, a better mirror, luggage racks and more clothes hangers would be helpful.
Location: Although off the beaten path, it was easy to get to restaurants and various activities in the area.
wonderful, restful vacation in a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the water.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Close to many other beaches and a variety restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

no beach, minimal furnishings, pleasant staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We could eat breakfast at the apartment. The balcony over the ocean was spectacular. The manager lent us beach chairs to take in search of a beach.
Cons: Furniture and kitchen equipment. Better bed for 3rd person! Check regional weather patterns - hot/humid summers and potential high seas in winter.
Location: Rincon has some good restaurants and potentially great surfing/ sailboarding. We explored the area by car and walked around the little towns.
We arrived at the Lemontree only to find that the ocean was pounding directly on the foundation - no beach at all. The friendly manager explained that this was due to North Atlantic storms creating high surf along the northern and western coastline. He also made good suggestions on where to eat, local events, and where to watch the surfers. We wanted to leave a day early to go south but the manager referred us to Expedia, saying they had collected already (they had taken only a deposit). When I looked at the hotel site online, the cancellation policy was not longer included in the hotel listing. It was hard to sleep with the loud surf and we couldn't go in the water anywhere nearby. The owner's cat, Irene, wanders the property at will, cute but keep her off your beds if you can - she has fleas - something had fleas, anyway. The rooms were shabby with minimal furnishings/ kitchen equipment. There was no dresser in the front room, so I couldn't unpack. The futon/couch was not comfortable and didn't get made into a couch during the daytime. The bedroom was tiny but had some shelves in the closet to unpack and an air conditioner (that we never used). It was great to have a kitchen, but check the cupboards to see what equipment you have (or not) before you plan your menu and go grocery shopping!