Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Housekeeping procedures, fix the rooms (tv, showers, sink, toilets etc)
Location: Very good
Nice resort, close to the beach, but housekeeping was bad( my room wasn t done before 5pm, and two times i had to call the front desk at 7 and 8 o clock for clean towels and to clean the room), rooms are old and need maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good for the Price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
IFA was the first resort my boyfriend and I stayed at in the D.R. The staff wasn't super friendly at first, but once they got to know us they began to warm up. Bring a watch because things open and close at various times throughout the day. The beach is about a 10 minute walk but there are shuttles to take you back and forth as well. The only real complaint we had was the bland food, but it's all-inclusive, so there really wasn't that big of a problem. Invest in some good hot sauce to bring along and you should be golden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Resort!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Grounds, Beach, Excercise facility.
Cons: Food, Activities, Entertainment
Location: Watersport activities nearby, and many great excursions!!!
This was a very picturesque hotel. the grounds were absolutely beautiful. Outside of that everything was nice and average, not in a bad way but in a good way, and that is because of the pricing. you cant expect 6 star conditions for a 4 star price. but i must say i was pleased overall and would recommend to a friend. GOODGro TIMES!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The size of hotel was great, and the access to pools and beach were excellent. Staff was very helpful and me and my family really enjoyed ourselves. Smaller pool was good for families and older guest and newer bigger pool was good for those wanted a more lively experience. Food was good and offered many local and international flavors. Very nice hotel and facilities. I would go there again but would be clear on this is not a 5 star so be ready for good but not great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harker Heights, Texas

Nice area

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Amazing staff, clean, access to the beach, great food. Internet not included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pool was beautiful and we loved the beach! The hotel itself was fine and we loved the flamingos and peacocks roaming free. Restaurants were good but buffet food was the same every day and not great. Rooms were mediocre and very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

OK for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The landscape and ambiance.
Cons: The food. The food was a huge miss for me.
The staff was pleasant and the resort was fine. Entertainment shows each night were enjoyable but the performers were not always enthusiastic. Overall, it's the classic case of getting what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel but not great!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was a quick getaway for 2 adults. It is a middle of the road hotel compared to some of the other higher priced hotels with better amenities. The staff is great but the language barrier can be a challenge. The Buffett was ok and the restaurants are hit or miss. Forget Bamboo it is awful. The pools are nice and entry of bars to go around. The beach is a bit of a hike but doable. All in all an ok experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We just got back from Punta Cana and overall had a great experience. Anamacion which is the entertainment staff was awesome each day with fun activities. They really made our trip one fun memory. The staff service was impeccable! The food at the buffet was pretty good. The mexican restaurant was awful. Pizza was great. Overall it was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Decent rooms. Decent price. Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Max out your time on the beach and in public areas and you'll have a blast. Buffets are nothing to write home about. Decent place. 'Comfort Inn' of resorts.