Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Moline

Getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Awesome. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very neat and clean. I would stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Indy

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, and the nice polite desk clerk at check in and out.
Cons: No. It was fine.
Location: Lots of places to eat near by and other shopping places.
The hotel was a nice deal. The desk clerk was very polite and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was as most hotels with free breakfast but it was good. Cereal "Raisin Bran and etc. Oat meal make your own pan cake apples oranges. I did not leave hungry. It was a good stay. I would come back if I'm in this area again and I will look for super 8 elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by Travis from Wichita, KS

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive
Cons: Most of what could be improved deals with the structure of the hotel (layout and size of rooms). But a big item to improve would be the beds/pillows.
Location: Easy access Friendly staff Close to lots of restaurants and highway for quick transportation throughout the city
Easy to get to, and very close to the airport. I was traveling for a business trip, so I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, and I didn't choose this hotel thinking it would be five-stars. However, the room was very small, and the bed/pillows left a great deal to be desired. When they built the hotel, they should have left out a couple of rooms, and then used that space to increase the other rooms by a couple of feet each.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stop for a quick trip!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The staff!! :)
Cons: Turn on the air conditioner/heater prior to occupant getting in.
Location: I was going to class, but Southpark Mall was directly behind the hotel! If it wasn't negative degrees outside, I may have ventured further!
The hotel staff was excellent and helpful! The room could have been aired out prior to my arrival and maybe the smell would have been better. There is definitely a lingering smell of smoke in the room. You pay for what you get - and I would go back if I needed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My overall.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the environment
Cons: The TV should be changed to the Flat screen.
Location: The location is the best you can have in the area because everything is almost clause to the place
My stay was wonderful with good environment. I will recommend people for that Hotel because the staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of some TLC.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: .... nothing that stands out. Breakfast was OK but not great.
Cons: The beds and linens.
Location: You have to check out Bent River Brewing!
One night stop while passing through. This place is on it's way out. For the price it was reasonable but I'm sure there are better hotels in a similar range.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Wisconsin

Inexpensive

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Stepha
Purchased room on Expedia. paid for two nights. Had to go home after one night. Hotel could not give me a refund for the second night. I was told it was up to Expedia Had wireless but it kept on bumping me out. The television kept losing the cable connection The lobby entrance door was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Stain carpets needs a lot of work done to building !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taylor from Connecticut

Most uncomfortable bed ever

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel literally had the worst bed ever.