Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything but the staff
Location: There,s a Denny's on the property. The hotel is right across the Rock river from the airport.
The air conditioner barely works. Peeling wallpaper.Hole in the wall. Tiny tub-shower.Old thin mattresses. Worn out pillows.Water so hard you never feel clean.Towels felt like sandpaper.Abe Lincoln laid the carpet.The girls @ the front desk & the maids were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and basic

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Basic hotel. Very nice staff. Clean and easy stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PJ_ED from Moline

Yuk

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets were sticky. Felt like sleeping directly on bed springs. Felt like I needed to shower againg after leaving. Yuk
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from ohio

old and run down

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will choose another hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel easy to get location. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Desk leg was broken slightly but did not cause a problem. Clean room. TV's could be updated....lots of cords.
Location: Location is easy to find. Good meal and salad bar at the Montana Bar & Grill which is close by and listed in the hotel directory.
Hotel is older but the price is good for the age of the building. Two rooms were on the 2nd floor and the staff were able to arrange one room on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slump

Posted May 31, 2014
Walked in the room it smelled bad. It smelled like mold. The carpet was damp there was a hair ball so big in the drain thought there was going to be a head attached to it when we pulled it out. There was water damage on the window seal and the wood was all peeling off. The wall paper was peeling off part of the wall and there was pieces of the wall crumbling on the floor. On the good side it did not have bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tim from Florissant, mo.

needs an elevator

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay but with 3 floors it would be nice not to have carry everything up the stairs
1 out of 5
by Joseph from iowa

Orrible

Posted May 26, 2014
I changed hotel it was impossible to stay. No comfort and noisy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing from the start

Posted May 21, 2014
We were charged extra for the fridge and micro that were supposed to be free. Room was damp, and maid service was spotty. Towels were thin, coffee was lousy.