Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sterling from Idaho Falls

Close to the entrance, a bit dated, but nice enoug

Posted Dec 15, 2013
We chose the Inn on the Park for its location to the entrance to Manuel Antonio. We saw tons of sloths, monkeys, frogs, birds, lizards, and crabs. The breakfast is not great but it is free. The room was as pictures show, plenty big. Beds are like most in Costa Rica, not real great. Full kitchen and lots of room, even a large bathroom. We fit our family of 7 in the Jr suite although I do not think an adult would be comfortable on the couch bed, the kids did not complain. Walking distance to the park and many great restaurants. We recommend the Dragon Fly Thai a block away and Costa Linda for a large breakfast for only $4 a person since the kids didn't love the free one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L&L Geiler from Boston, MA, USA

Nice place close to Manuel Antonio Park

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, clean spacious rooms, outstanding location.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Ventura, CA

In Need of Serious Upgrades

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating. I felt bad when I had to ask for something but this hotel needs repairs.
Cons: New beds, mattress pads, a coat of paint and new window converings would bring this hotel into the 21st century.
Location: The location is fantastic. The entrance to Manuel Antonio Park is a short walk. There is a short cut to the beach. There are many restaurants.
I stayed at Inn on the Park during the last week of July for two nights with my husband, son, and sister. We had reserved a Junior Suite. When I talked to the person in reception he said that they had upgraded us to the Master Suite since there were 4 of us. It had a king sized bed and a queen sized pull out bed. The kind sized bed was not comfortable and the sheet did not fit. It kept popping off the mattress all night long. There was no mattress pad. The pull out bed would not even lay flat. My sister had to put the mattress on the floor just to have it lay flat. It was not comfortable even after they hotel staff brought her another mattress to double it up. My son spent part of the first night on the little love seat. He ended up in bed with my husband and I and he is a big 10 year old. The suite had a kitchen and bathroom as well. It was hard to find a light that worked. There were fans and air conditioning that mostly worked. The room needs a fresh coat of paint and new furniture. I would not stay here again. The full breakfast included: toast, fruit, cut up pieces of plain bundt cake, cereal, juice, coffee, and milk. Not worth waiting for. Even though the location was fantastic, this hotel is in need of serious upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of National Park.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Big room with kitchen.
Cons: Parking
Location: Small town and National park within walking distance.
Great people, nice clean facility, within walking distance of small town and National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from California

Nice Hotel and close to the Park

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The Hotel and room was very clean and it was close to the park and the little town.
Cons: The food.
Very nice hotel only 6 rooms with a pool and close to the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Houston, TX

Somewhat convenient and adequate, but not fancy

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Inn On the Park for two nights on our way to Playa Zancudo. While at the hotel, we took the El Santuario canopy tour and the Ocean King catamaran tour (both recommended, btw). Pros: located within walking distance to the Manuel Antonio reserve, several restaurants, and the beach. The guided tours we signed up for provided transportation to/from the hotel. The A/C in our room stopped working and we were immediately offered another room, which was actually an upgraded room from what we reserved. Cons: The beds were extremely stiff. Shower barely worked with very light pressured and a single stream of water (as opposed to a spray like a shower header should provide). While there was a coffee maker in the room, their was no coffee or coffee cups - and when we asked for coffee cups, we were told they did not have any. Included breakfast was very bare essentials. All-in-all: The hotel provided what we needed for bare essentials, but if we were to stay in the same area again, I would probably look for something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and lacks amenities.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location was good. Staff in general was very friendly with the exception of the maid. Breakfast was provided but limited. Good fruit.
Cons: Maid service and room amenities. The towels and sheets need to be replaced.
Location: Right next to entrance at Manuel Antonio and in walking distance to several shops and restaurants. I recommend Dragonfly Thai and Gemeles to eat out.
The hotel is very close to the entrance at Manuel Antonio National Park and a short walk to the beach (not directly on the beach as google map indicates.) The room was large and had a kitchen and the king size bed was comfortable. However, the amenities were lacking. The "towels" were glorified hand towels with stains and holes in them, the washcloths were not much better. The sheets were stained as well. The refrigerator has only one setting: freeze all of your food and drinks completely. We had to throw out more than half the food we bought. Toilet paper and other bathroom necessities were not restocked; we had to go ask for them. The manager/owner is very pleasant and spoke English and was eager to help and make our stay fun. The hotel is secure and you do feel safe inside, especially with an overnight security guard. There is also a parking lot that is gated if you were a driver.The hotel however was VERY overpriced for what was offered and especially the condition of the hotel and its linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marto from Gaithersburg, Md

Close to the national park

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, quality service and the location is unbeatable!!! The breakfast was ok,but lots of restaurants around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreas from Canmore, AB, Canada

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Location and Hernan
Cons: Not much - it would have been nice to have a hot breakfast but I'm not complaining.
Location: Hop, step and jump to the national park gate...
We stayed 5 nights and had a great time at the hotel and the surrounding area. The location is fantastic - so close to the park entrance, short walk to the beach and restaurants. HernĂ¡n, who worked at the front desk was awesome. He was always upbeat, spoke great english and was very helpful for organizing tours.