Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Shocking Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
After check in we were given our key! We went upto the room to find an un made bed with wet towels on it! After complaining the manager made us sit and wait in the hall way while they cleaned another room for us! After 10 minutes we got into the room! The smell of B.O was so bad in the room i was close to checking under the bed to see if someone one hiding! The room was tidy but dirty, had stains on the carpet and bed sheets! We sat on the bed and it was solid mattress! We put bags in cupboard and went out! It's is a very dodgey area, and had people hanging on the corners of the street, one house looked like a drug den! We turned round walked back to the hotel, picked up our bags and left! Would not recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GazzaR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from London

Very nice

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and just what we needed. We were shocked as if wasn't up London but had high standards. We will definitely be recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherelle from High Wycombe

Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good, clean, nice, comfy bed, good place telly, bathroom clean, shower is lovely... Just hard location to find
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel Lone from London Visit

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Area is a bit on the scruffy side and lone female travvellers would be quite intimidated by the large amount of youths smoking in the streets.Hotel it self is clean a room is ok.My main issue was the night staff having people in making a racket, not sure whether these were paying guests or not but arriving en mass at 4am and then constantly in and out of rooms (total 17 times in less than 30 mins) shouting and carrying on failed to impress, neither did the next night when the night staff carried on making noise and having conversations outside my door until 1am.In conclusion i won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazrc from Bristol

Tidy, Modern hotel, small rooms but nice and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: clean, tidy, modern
Easy stay, easy going staff, everything as expected, very clean, great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Canadian Abroad from Birmingham, UK

Clean but noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're North American you will notice the rooms are rather small. The most importantthing for me was that the room was clean and it didn't disappoint. The walls are thin though so you will hear people talking, walking and other things. The price was good. Overall, I was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Lancaster

BRILLIANT hotel, fantastic value for money!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
100% excellent, parking, great food & High St facilities nearby, recently refurbished contemporary hotel-GREAT value for money- loved it
1 out of 5
by AG from India

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Bad hotel, cramped rooms, overpriced. Charged extra through did not stay.