Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean but noisy.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice and clean hotel room friendly staff. Good access to rail and buses. Noisy surrounding peoples.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fr

good pictures bad hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Unfortunately the pictures on the internet are very nice but different from reality..when I got to my room I was very disappointed... extra small room with a strange smell.No phones in the room so you had to go to reception every time you needed something. very thin walls so you could hear everything in the other room... would definitely not recommended it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcazfrom Rutland

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a perfect location being just off the M11 and a sub 10 minute walk to the station for trains to London. The parking was free which was a massive bonus. Reception staff freindly but we didn't have any need for any other services so can't comment further. Room was ok but I wouldn't rave about it. The bathroom was small but clean although some of the toitetries were 2nd hand! Tea and coffee supplies were topped up daily. Hairdryer worked but the switch was broken so you couldn't change the speed etc. I had a free night with the Hotels.com rewards scheme so it made this hotel nice and cheap for us but I'm not sure I'd be happy if I'd had to pay full price for both nights. It was functional. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Nice and comfortable Hitel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I spent just a night there . I was warmly recieved by the receptionist.. The bed and pillows were just right for a nights rest. There could be more improvement in the repairs in the bathroom such as toilet seats which were a bit wobbly and also the shower holder needed to be tightened. A few loose screws on the sockets needs re-screwing. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Nicolefrom usa

How do they have so many awesome reviews?

Posted May 27, 2014
Booked because of good reviews and it's location to the train station. Location was good, but the experience wasn't great. The staff didn't acknowledge when entering or leaving building and then they smoked underneath the window so we couldn't get fresh air for very long. Bed was uncomfortable but at least the room appeared clean. Wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martfrom Derby

Business

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Hastings

Ok if you can't find any thing else

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were nice,hotel was fairly smart and clean,but be warned the walls are wafer thin and the noise caused by the other guest was horrendous so much so that I got around two hours sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonnyfrom Hereford

Clean and practicable

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel and checked in to find a clean and modern hotel. The rooms are practicable and the bathroom very nice. The bed was cosy and the TV had many channels. I would say the breakfast isn't really breakfast more of a snack delivered to your bedroom so take caution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hash Patelfrom Witney

Good location, clean, near to town centre an rail

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable. Will use again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herts1from Stratford-upon-Avon

Lower your standards

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The advertising and description is deceiving. Firstly about the location - however, this was not a surprise to me because I do know Ilford and its proximity to central London. Secondly, regarding the rooms. The pictures look attractive on-line as does the lobby. My normal hotel in Newbury Park was fully booked so I thought I would give this one a go. The first room I was taken to did not have any windows. The air con that is described on line has a max cool temp of 18 degrees (warm). The room was a hot box and the hotel kindly gave me a different one. That room however, also failed to impress although, to be fair, it was a step up. My view out the window was of the courtyard and an abandoned mattress. I took a picture. The windows are not double glazed so you just freeze. The fittings were clearly done on the cheap. Bits were loose. Room just felt dirty. The bed really did my back in and I suffered for two days afterwards. My advice is that if you are used to 3 stars and above - you will be disappointed. If you are quite happy with a 1-2 star location then this is a good choice. My problem is with the advertising of this hotel and I found it completely misleading. Positives? There is some free car parking at the front of the hotel.