Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Jose, CA

Hotel review

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room is very clean, and internet work fine, With the lowest price in this spring break weekend in this area, You can not find any better deal than this place. And it is only 1 mile away from the downtown, and in a peaceful area, safety is not a concern. If you only want a place to spend a night to sleep and don't need the luxury, you can choose here to stay !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean room for the price paid.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room for the price paid.
Cons: Break fast timing should be made more convenient for the tenants.
Clean room for the price paid. But may be can improve on couple of things; the room locking system can be improved. The breakfast timings need to be made more convenient for the users. Also with a bit more effort can make the whole environment a little more beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by bp from Bakersfield, CA

Good Value near University

Posted Feb 4, 2014
It is decent to spend a night. Do not expect anything more than a good sleep and a shower. Old CRT TVs in room will remind you of the money you paid for the rooms. I would recommend it for people on budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zoraida from CA

Comfortable but undermaintained

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heater did not work. The bathroom did not close. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The ice machine was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to desrtination

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location - Very close to the University, but bath tub handle was broken - hot water hard to keep comfortable. grab handle was broken as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by reno from ca

good breakfast, low price, no complaints

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
no complaints here. For $40 you got a good night's sleep and a decent breakfast. The staff seemed to genuinely care. Great overnight spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esfir Ross from Oakland,CA

I'll come back to this hotel, exceed my expectatio

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I choose Super 8 hotel because is close to university,just walking distance. My room was spacious, all kitchen amenities, in good condition and maintainence. The family member that own and operate're nice and helpful. The area's nice, clean and the bus by hotel. There're restaurants next to hotel where we ate, the breakfast included ans sufficient. I was very happy to stay there and plan to be again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old, scrungy on the outside (stair wells). Mostly clean but very cheap thin towels. You get what you pay for I guess.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com