Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Was pretty good.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bed was Comfortable. Stayed there two nights. Our key didn't work as we came in at midnight to our room and had to go and get our key reset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Noisy, dogs consistently barking, old towels, and ants on the counter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mal servicio

Posted Jul 6, 2015
No respetan la hora check -in. Estaba sucio, los horarios no se respetan y el mantenimiento es pésimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Not bad.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice. Not great but it will do for a night. The man at the front desk was not nice but its Fourth of July weekend. Everything around was sold out and this was the only room we could find. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, Ca

"Upgraded room"

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We payed the $5 extra for the newly remodeled room It was anything but nice. The beds were old and uncomfortable, old sheets, blankets, and towels. We booked this hotel specifically for the refrigerator because my husband is an insulin dependent diabetic and we needed both a fridge and freezer (freezer for the ice packs). When we got into the room we found a mini-fridge. The AC was hit or miss, and there were two staff members that we met. One was friendly and helpful, the other was short with us. They also would not let us bring our continental breakfast (which was pretty awful) to our room. Overall, I will never book here again, and I would NOT recommend this place to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted May 27, 2015
This was a $45 room at most and we paid over $100. The toilet was dirty, the shower was dirty, the alarm clock didn't work, part of the head board was gone, the beds were lumpy, both towel racks fell off the wall when we tried to use them. The shower head was only high enough to hit my husband around the belly button. They only cleaned our room once and they didn't put garbage can liners back in and left their cleaners in our room. If all of this wasn't bad enough the cable was out two times in the 3 nights we were there and then the power went out for around 4 hours one night so we were phone less since we couldn't charge them. And the frosting on the cake was the room full of teenage boys next door who decided every night at 2am was the time to party. The walls are paper thin. Oh, I can't forget the breakfast. If you like mini stale muffins....this is the breakfast for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gridley, California

Simple but perfect if you are visiting University

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Better pillows.
Wasn't thrilled with the reviews and usually stay in more stars hotels but wanted a place as close to University of Nevada campus as possible for the 8am graduation. Was pleasantly surprised to find pleasant room with refrigerator and microwave, nice size with king bed and table and cars, plenty of room. We just walked across the street to the campus. They have a continental breakfast room but we did not go there so can't comment. There is no restaurant but there is a gas station next door to fuel up and just a block down is a 7-11 to pick up drinks and snacks and next to 7-11 is a famous college hangout "Little Waldorf's" (looks like a dive bar but serves good food and is well-known for the best Blueberry Bread Pudding ever!) Nothing fancy but quiet, no smoking smells like the casinos and great next to campus location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from California

Close to the University, but very old and run down

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very old and nothing has been done in a while, but our room was clean. The wi-fire signal was practically non-existant. I ended up using my phone hot spot.Breakfast was only toaster waffles, sweet roll or cold cereal. No fruit or yogurt or whole grain toast, and nothing hot. No maid service the day we were there, but the desk clerk brought us fresh towels. Our toilet chain broke 5 times while we were there. It was repaired with a paper clip that kept slipping off. Too many choices in Reno, will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorden from Spokane

Good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Staffwas friendly. Room was clean and comfortable especially for the price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
looked like someone had kicked the door in they nailed the pieces of wood back on the door frame. the lock was hanging by the chain. the blankets were old, musty, wrinkled and HORRIBLE! the bedspread was all wrinkled and it too smelled bad. I did not feel safe. I don't think I will stay there again nor recommend to anyone. I really think someone needs to come and do a complete inspection of this hotel I'm sure they will find it disgusting. I don't know too much about the neighborhood.