Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OROVILLE,CA.

WE HAD TO CHANGE HOTELS! NOT GOOD SERVICE AT ALL!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
NOT GOOD!DIDNT GET WHAT WE WERE SUPPOSED TO GET! HAD TO CHANGE HOTELS! UGH!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Place to stay if you are going to RENO

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Bed's, Maid was nice.. Close to things in Reno
Cons: Bathroom could use help. And Breakfast was not good.
Location: Reno down the street, College across the street. Subway next door.
We stay 4 nights, nice room, clean, but Potty would plug once in a while just added water in it then it work good. Hotel staff front desk were ok could been nicer. maid was wonderful tons of smiles very helpful when we ask for towels and soap. Reno strip not far. T.V. was a bit werid until you read up on it you have to set channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem is with Expedia.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
When I check in Expedia card decline. I had to pay extra so I can check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We did. It stay because the outside was run down and in need up a gardener.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

very bad hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel staff behavior
very aweful experience. we will never go there again. while booking they confirmed microwave but we never got microwave.. there were many issues in bathroom as well. when I spoke to hotel staff at lobby, there was no help and person was very rude. Very bad experiences. noone should go there....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine Calif

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We have stay at other super8 hotels and been very happy. Not this one. Will not stay again!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Not much...close to UNR
Cons: Close it down and re-do the rooms.
Location: Right across the street from UNR
Our room smelled musty—liked there had been water damage and it was never properly cleaned up mixed with cigarette smoke (and it is a no-smoking room). The containers that the breakfast foods were in were dirty—making the breakfast unappealing. The person who checked us in was very nice and helpful, however, when I checked out, I had a few questions and I could NOT understand the guy. I really tried to understand him, but I finally just gave up in hopes that everything was OK with my bill/credit card. He was nice, just could not understand him.
1 out of 5
by Fred from Utah

Weird stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the air conditioner worked.
Cons: Almost everything, just start somewhere. Definitely did not live up to a normal Super 8 as I have experienced them before.
Location: Location was not too bad...city center close, but the actual neighborhood seemed a little sketchy.
We arrived after a long day's drive, and found that the door lock on our room...the only one available, was broken. The staff had to open it with a master key, not master key card, just to get us in. Said it would be fixed the next day. It wasn't. It took till our third night before we could get a key to access our room. TV was also out of order, and I don't think our room was vacuumed the entire time we we were there. The beds were old, and quite uncomfortable...on a good note the air conditioner worked well. The room was badly in need of some basic remodels...it looked like it was right out of the 1960's...the only thing that looked new was the floor in the bathroom...there were screw holes in the walls, paint over-spray on doors, etc. The continental breakfast was also very scant, with small muffins and juice, or frozen toaster waffles or frozen prepackaged cinnamon rolls..two options for cold cereal or microwave instant oatmeal. For the price we paid I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stanley Ita from Calif

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager told me upon arrival to cancel my reservation with hotel.com and just pay them directly with the same amount I gave hotel.com because they haven't paid for my room. I was confused so I call hotel.com. I found out they did pay my room but Super 8 is greedy and they want more money . After all this I had to pay xtra $40 out of my pocket because Super. 8 motel said that hotel.com never paid them the full amount they supposed to pay. Hotel.com is awesome and they treat me GREAT. They called and apologize and explained . They also pay me back my $40 and gave me a $100 discount for my next room. It's a comforting feeling to know that someone care like hotel.com . Thank you hotel . com and I will always use u. Stanley Ita
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Jose, CA

Hotel review

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room is very clean, and internet work fine, With the lowest price in this spring break weekend in this area, You can not find any better deal than this place. And it is only 1 mile away from the downtown, and in a peaceful area, safety is not a concern. If you only want a place to spend a night to sleep and don't need the luxury, you can choose here to stay !!!