Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Wayne PA

Not great

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old and in the process of construction/renovation. Very dirty exterior corridors. Heater did not heat room even on high setting old non insulated windows very cold night spent there.
2 out of 5
by Donald from Florida

Hard to find Motel. Stuck in the back of Motel 6!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: The price was good. The staff was morn then friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room!
Location: That was ok
The staff was great and was what expected. The room was old and mustie. Roches and a tv that wasn't up to snuff. Drain the the bath tub was allmost stoped up.. Alot of room for improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, Claimed reservation was not in system.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The hotel front desk was VERY rude. Even with my itinerary in hand with a confirmation number she claimed that I did not have a reservation. When my colleague called to sort out the issue the first time she hung up on her and the second time was extremely rude. I do not know if this boils down to an Expedia error or hotel error. Either way, she handled the situation poorly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Food & Interstate

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff was excellent ~ very friendly and helpful
Cons: Update the bathrooms and get new beds and roll away cots (springs poke you in the back and the frame was broken)
Location: It was 10 minutes from the VA State Fair, Kings Dominion and had plenty of food and other amenities!
The beds in the room were not that comfortable (you felt like you were going downhill). And the bathroom was a little dirty and old looking.
1 out of 5
by sandy from tn

Big let down

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
nasty old outdated never should have been on this site very poor facility . should be torn down not fit for public .
2 out of 5
by Katie from Baltimore, MD

Should've splurged

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: The rooms definitely need to be updated
Location: The hotel was close to Richmond as well as King's Dominion
I had a feeling going into this that the hotel was not going to be very nice, and I was definitely right. I recently went down to the Richmond area to do some touristy stuff and knew that I wasn't going to spend much time at my hotel, so I decided to just go the cheaper route. The hotel reminded me of my grandmother's old, musty spare room. The room has never been updated and you could feel some sort of film on the carpets (socks at all times are a must). Our sheets had cigarette holes in them and there was a mysterious yellow stain on the comforter. The staff was friendly when we arrived, but I had to call a few days before to change my reservation and the staff member that picked up on that day was extremely rude. We arrived at about 11:30 on a Friday night and there were people hanging out in the parking lot, listening to really loud music for about an hour or two. Nothing was done to get them to leave or turn it down, granted I didn't call the front desk. I got what I paid for which was a cheap room......
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Corey from Ashland, Va

Awful

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was awful it looked like there was a murder in our room, we didn't even have a lock on our room for crying out loud! Very bad hotel and area, fridge didn't work no ashtray, bed was broken down holes all over the floor.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you were desperate. Not worth 49 dollars I would go across the street to super 6 motel. The only good part about this hotel was the pool. They didn't have a bag for the ice bucket or any cups. Don't stay here, my worst hotel experience ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worked for us

Posted Aug 5, 2013
I wanted an clean, inexpensive room near Kings Dominion. Something free to eat in the morning and included wi-fi were the other features my family was looking for. This Super 8 met our needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John Doe from Out of town

Don't stay here...

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just bad. $10 more per night would have been infinitely worth it. Drunk guys in the parking lot...looking for a fight.