Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Did not accommodate

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Unfortunately, this will be the last time we ever consider this chain of hotels. There was some type of mix up where our reservation ended up being two rooms - smoking area. We went to Kings Dominion with our four children, the smell was so horrible we refused to stay there so we kindly asked for non-smoking rooms which were quickly and rudely denied. They also said they would not refund a penny. We drove around everywhere to look for a hotel that would accommodate, we finally crashed at another hotel at 3am. Horrible experience and a loss of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Much to be desired

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: A/C, cleanliness, food, friendliness, convenience for customers.
Well - we had to switch rooms right off as they put us in a 'smoking' room and we specified 'non-smoking', then we went to make coffee (in the room) and there was not carafe, so no coffee. Only two bath towels in bathroom, which they usually should have four! The A/C did not cool sufficiently and the A/C cycled off & on every 3-4 minutes- very noisy. We did not get any sleep and then the breakfast was adequate, but certainly not comparable to other motels we've stayed at in the same price range. We would not recommend this motel to anyone and will not ever stay in a Super 8 Motel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little on the rough side - however it was cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: cheap and close to our destination
Cons: repairs - simple repairs
Location: kings dominion - however we were there for a mud race
room was clean however many, many things were in need of repair
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

stayed two nights

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds where kinda hard. Our room never got cooled off and we had the a/c on high. The shower looked dirty and falling apart. Some times the tv wont work. And the internet never worked for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom from k

Not a 5 star hotel, don't expect one!

Posted May 27, 2014
With all the bad reviews we were a little worried but were excited to see an amazing pool and playground! Room was clean, no bugs! I could pick the hotel apart but I'm not! The staff was friendly and helpful! Breakfast was nice, cereal muffins waffles juice and coffee! We will be staying there again when we travel for a weekend at kings dominion!! We feel like we got more than we paid for!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tried to charge me extra when we checked in. Fixtures were in need if repair. Burn holes in bedding ( non smoking room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Local from Ashland, VA

No issues at all!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Super 8 in our local area for a 1night stay due to unforeseen circumstances. We did not check in until late at night & had zero issues w/ the front desk staff, our room was very clean & comfortable. The free continental breakfast was nice as well. Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittney from Mechanicsville

Wouldn't come back

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for a King sized bed and had to settle for a room with two double beds. The staff is very friendly so that's a plus but I wouldn't recommend staying here unless it was your last choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Wayne PA

Not great

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old and in the process of construction/renovation. Very dirty exterior corridors. Heater did not heat room even on high setting old non insulated windows very cold night spent there.
2 out of 5
by Donald from Florida

Hard to find Motel. Stuck in the back of Motel 6!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: The price was good. The staff was morn then friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room!
Location: That was ok
The staff was great and was what expected. The room was old and mustie. Roches and a tv that wasn't up to snuff. Drain the the bath tub was allmost stoped up.. Alot of room for improvement.