Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésimo servicio

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Empleados déspotas y no te brindan el servicio que te venden. Pésimo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Que le paso a Xpu-ha?

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Muchas areas verdes, el show de animales nocturnos
Cons: La actitud del personal, eliminar los tickets a la gente con plan todo incluido, respetar los horarios y eliminar restricciones a mascotas.
Reservamos 3 habitaciones para una estancia de una noche, y desde el principio muchas cosas estuvieron poco claras, por ser un hotel que acepta mascotas decidimos llevar a la nuestra (pug), Tuvimos que pagar $300 pesos en efectivo por el cual no nos dieron recibo por que la bañen, en ningún lugar de nuestra reserva con expedia se mencionaba esto, de igual manera no es claro donde puedes y no puedes estar con las mascotas, lo que se limita a la habitacion, y desde la entrada del hotel hasta una linea amarilla que solo los empleados saben que es el limite. NO hay señalamientos al respecto. Llegamos al hotel a las 14:30 y ninguna de las habitaciones estaba lista, fuimos a comer, regresamos por nuestra mascota de su baño y aun no estuvieron, si no hasta aproximadamente las 16:00. No era nuestra primera vez en este hotel así que sabíamos como eran las habitaciones, el personal es frió y desinteresado, ni siquiera los meseros eran cálidos y el del carrito que pasa en villa en villa, literalmente se estaba durmiendo bostezando fuertemente y comentando lo aburrido y cansado que estaba . La comida era lo que se podría esperar en relación al costo, A la mañana siguiente llegamos al restaurante para desayunar y la Hostess se negó a juntar las mesas, argumentando que no tenían suficientes. cuando el restaurante estaba y estuvo visiblemente vacío. después decidimos ir a la alberca, a pesar de que en las tarjetas de toallas dice que el servicio empieza a las 09:00am, la gente no estaba ahi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

muy lejos la playa y tenia que esperar mucho

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: el zoologico
Cons: si
Location: muy poco actividades y pocas cosas gratis debe de tener servicios
debe de haber mas bicicletas y carritos para transportar al persona y no hacerlos esperar mucho tiempo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage wie im Regenwald.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Sehr schöne Anlage mit einzelnen Villen (wie im Regenwald unter den Bäumen) und in jedem Zimmer ein Jacuzzi.leider kein Sand und bade Strand an der Anlage.haben nen kleinen Zoo mit Löwen,Affen, Krokodile, Pumas,und ein paar andere Tiere in etwas zu kleinen Käfigen.WLAN leider auch nicht flächendeckend in den Zimmern.Restaurant recht teuer aber essen dafür richtig gut.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom de leon

Hotel agradable pero muchos sancudo sin playa

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Todo esta muy bien ..pero todo esta lejos lo malo esque no tiene playa te llevan en una camioneta y no esta limpia . Me dieron el cuarto a lado de un lago habia muchos sancudos no podia salir porque nos picaban en segundos y todos los cuartos tienen jacuzzi no combiene cuando vas en familia
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sébastienfrom Paris

Déception total

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est tout simplement abominable,sale,délabré. Leur zoo est plus que mal entretenue et la nourriture sans goût .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jesus enrique priego falcon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Amazing place where you feel part of the nature

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room, cenotes, zoo, the people
Cons: More restaurant options would be nice
Location: Close to Tulum(pyramids), Playa del Carmen (night life), beautiful beaches
Gorgeous nature, the rooms are in the middle of a zoo, you can kayak and dive in a Cenote with manaties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Estherfrom UK

Affordable Paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: - massive swimming pool - really good cocktails - phenomenal beach down the road - beautiful animals - good to great food - lovely people
Cons: Perhaps the restaurant and rooms could be modernised, but this is no major thing at all!!
Location: Getting to Xpu-Ha beach is very easy, a short 5 minute bus ride. This beach is phenomenal. White sand and clear water - take me back!!!
This was hands down the best holiday experience we have ever had. We are a couple in are late 20's and usually go for all inclusive deals to the likes of Turkey. We wanted to head away in March this year so residing in the UK knew that we would have to go slightly further afield to get the hot beach / pool weather we desired! Literally from the moment we stepped off our transfer bus at 11pm and walked into the breathtaking reception area of Bel Air Collection, we looked at each other knowing that this was going to be a good holiday! We were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist & we had complimentary cool drinks in our hands within minutes of beginning the short check-in process. We just missed dinner so were offered complimentary room service which was a really nice touch. Bags loaded onto the golf buggy and a short drive to our room for our next look of 'this is going to be a GREAT holiday' The rooms are very spacious, a massive bed, quirky hot tub and large balcony with hammock and sunbeds. Out from our balcony we could see the tops of trees and the sound of the wildlife, bliss. The rooms have such character, and whilst parts perhaps look a little tired, the space, feel and thatched roof was like nothing we have ever experienced so we were in our element. Lying in bed at night we would look out our massive window (at the point of the roof) up into the starry sky. Truly lovely.
2 out of 5
by Ryanfrom Boulder, CO

Old and dilapidated

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The zoo aspect was cool but once you saw the animals once, it lost its appeal. I hope they treat them well.
Cons: It needs a massive remodel and management needs to get the staff to be more prompt and follow through, ask questions if they don't understand.
You check in at the gate and head to the check in area. We were greeted with some mimosas and talked to a friendly check in agent. Gold carts come every "10 to 15 minutes" but were more like every 45 minutes. Lots of property, but not a bad walk during the morning/evening when cooler out, but mid day in the heat without a breeze it wasn't pleasant. Broken grounds: Lots of stuff on the property is broken. Path lighting is broken and left laying there in pieces, fountain by beach is broken, speakers at pool are broken. Beach: While the resort is "on the beach", the usable one is a 5 minute shuttle away. Once you're there good luck getting back in the "30 minute" time schedule they claim. Small area of beach with low quality snacks. Medium quality sand, some reef close in, watch your feet for sea urchins. Alcohol: Want a mixed drink? You won't see any alcohol in it, just water. Beer/wine are your only choices for alcohol. Pool: Not bad, kids enjoyed their pool and the adult pool is fine. Is an old pool, don't expect glamor here. Food service: Slow! Friendly, but ask multiple times for stuff all the time. Food quality: Only the Mexican dishes were good AC: Worked in our room great, friends room not so well.