Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ashburn

Staff great, beds terrible.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room is plenty big. Bathroom could be larger. The mattresses seem old and lumpy. The staff was very friendly especially Glenford in dinning. He is wonderful!! Housekeeping should be supervised better. I found last hotel guests pills under tv stand us some kind of shells from nuts. If they ran the vacuum, this would of been taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pretty standard chain hotel but welcome and service really left us feeling like valued guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel, lack basic customer service

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Location: The Valley Mall is down the street - about 5 minutes away. Great shops there!
The hotel staff here needs to learn how to smile and how to greet their customers. When checking in and out, both times I was not greeted by the front desk staff. They do not ask how you are or try to make any type of conversation - All they do is ask you for your name so that they can check you in and out. That's IT! Same with the staff that work at the coffee/snack station. Fortunately, the room did make up for the lack of basic customer service the hotel had to offer. Bed was very comfy. Room was clean and spacious. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel room itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Hotel off highway

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and staff friendly.
Cons: The only complaint I have is the bathroom is very small. Closing the bathroom door was definitely a challenge as the door barely cleared the toilet.
Location: It was near the Natural Bridge
We chose this hotel as a stopping point on our route home from vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First choice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel. Very nice, updated and clean. Wish we could have gone down to the indoor pool area but the hot tub looked small and crowded. Shulah's was nice and the bartenders were great. I left my jacket in the room. I called two days after we checked out and housekeeping was able to locate it. Thanks for being honest and holding on to my personal items until they could be picked up. Would be my first choice to stay here again when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Great room, hotel staff tops, dinner at Shula's

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, professional staff, great restaurant (Shula's Grille)
Location: True southern hospitality
The way a tired traveler wants a hotel room to be and the Expedia rate to really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ipad Returned

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: There was a HUGE amount of young soccer players. The check in person put me in a room far away from the noise.
I left my Ipad in the room. I was devastated. I called the next AM and the hotel staff was awesome. The Manager of House Keeping called me to tell me they were searching through the linens! They found it!!! I thought they handled the situation great and kept me updated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Off the highway, but very quiet

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, ten minutes from downtown, very large, updated rooms
Location: Try Ben Gui for Japanese; awesome sake collection and they do custom sushi!!!
Easy check-in, was accommodated for a quiet room and the receptionist changed me to another when the first was next to the ice maker. Lovely grounds, very large rooms, in ground pool, large exercise room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Decorations were beautiful. However, tub and sinks obviously old. Sick was filthy as it took an hour or so to drain. All we did was brush our teeth. Breakfast had stale food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com