Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful resort, but better visited on a day trip. Restaurant food is average at best. Water temperature and pressure were constantly fluctuating making for very unpleasant showers. It's nice, but not for what they're charging per night. I would go back, but only on a day pass, I would stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LARY from PUERTO RICO

Is a nice hotel, the room was very comfy and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Room,beach and pool area.
Cons: Restaurant and costumer service, they need to be nice.
Location: the location area is so far from the west bay, west end but you can rent a car, motocycle or scooter to explore the island,, good restaurant Gios.
Very confortable hotel,nice facilities,beatiful beach and pool area, some drawbacks with the restaurant service,because they lack good costumer service from waiters,head etc.very good breakfast and drinks, they need to plan entertarnaiment for guests and if i recommend renting a car,motorbike or scooter to explore the island because this far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The ceiling fan in the leaving room did not work because there was no remote to operate the fan. The internet would not stay on for 10 complete minutes without cutting of. The main problem I had was that there was no bathroom lights in the restroom and I was with my fiancé . That was the worst of the worst. The light bulb was very high up in the ceiling. Staff said they would try to get to it the next they, because the maintenance people were gone. So I guess we are suppose to use the toilet untill the next they right??????? " NOT" Never ever again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from MO

Relax Enjoy Quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Lagoon/pool and no nickel and diming you.
Location: Golf, Scuba, snorkel. Just read and lay in the sun or shade.
Parrot Tree offers quite the old fashioned hospitality that one used to get before the "Generation Text". Quiet and peaceful at this Location. You can always head to "west bay" if more night life is what you are looking for. my only complaint is the sand fleas after a little rain. Bring off, cactus juice, or coconut oil. A shout out to the Edwards and the palpaya grill! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl from Edmonton. canada

Was too short

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Had a good time there was nice.. not alot of people just what I wanted.. nice a quiet Nice pool and people there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Atlanta, GA

This hotel is beautiful and well maintained.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property! Friendly people!
Cons: Check-in and check-out processes.
Location: It is in the center of the island on the south shore. Nearby is a restaurant called Cal's Temporary Cantina. The food is great!
The rooms are very beautifully decorated, and the landscaping is lush. The food at Palapa is good and not as expensive as I thought it would be. The only downside to our experience was the difficulty of checking in and out. The hotel did not have the reservations right - it seems that there was a glitch in the communication between Expedia and the hotel. We had reserved and paid for 2 rooms, but there was only one on their books. When we checked out, the bill included the room, so we had to wait (30 minutes is a long time to wait when you have a flight to catch) for them to straighten it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Hotel was nice. Too quiet for us but perfect for those looking for peace and quiet on vacation. The front desk staff werent very knowledgable with out-of-resort excursions. We really did not like the fact that the inner lagoon had a lot of garbage in the water and on the beach once awy from the bar area. Also was turned off by the huge garbage pile past the pool where the vultures and huge rat type creatures hung out. Very unsightly view from our deck. Overall, if the resort would put a lot of effort into garbage cleanup and you're looking for peace and quiet. This would be a beautiful resort and my rating would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Redondo Beach CA.

most elegant villa I have ever seen

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a beautiful hotel very elegant nothing is cheap about it. The furniture, the bathroom, the bed, the patio every thing was excellent quality. I love it I will definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa & Joe from Puerto Cortes Hon.

1 week of Comfort stay

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet area , and open space
Cons: Happy the way it is
Location: Beautiful Nature walk
We enjoyed our Breakfast at the Breakfast Shop , a nice swim at the beautiful huge two part swimming pool , exploring Roatan on a Rental Car eat Lunch then back to the Condo, and for a swim at the Lagoon before Super at the good Food Restaurant we had a good time,
2 out of 5
by Jake from South Carolina

Not terrible but not great either

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: quality of the food, lagoon
Cons: the internet connection, cleaning of the rooms
Location: go swimming on the resort, bar on the beach and some trails to walk on
When I first arrived my room/villa was super hot but the A/C was on and started bringing down the temp. During the evening however the air conditioner stopped working, they sent someone to try to fix it the next morning and when I came into the room it was hotter than ever so they moved me to another room which had mouse droppings in several spots which in 1 spot stayed there even though housekeeping came through daily (ac worked though)...So I tried to get on the internet and it wouldn't work, called the front desk and "someone was working on it". They told me the internet at the bar worked though so I could try there...kind of disappointing I have to go to the bar to get internet service...On the third day I came back and room was as hot as ever..apparently they were doing maintenance on the electricity on the resort so no electricity. Also on the amenities page it listed a separate "jetted tub" and "private pool" both of which do not exist. There is a pool for the entire resort so not private and there is only a shower, no tubs...On the positive side the food is great at the bar, the rooms are beautiful minus the mouse poop and the lagoon is nice...So if you can deal with inconveniences for the rate that is set then go for it, if not look elsewhere...