Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Really great value

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room, while not in the center it is convenient for the Metro
Cons: At this price level nothing really, everything was very well organized
Location: We were there only one day, but there are some nice restaurants.
This B&B in a 5th floor apartment (w. elevator) close to the Metro offers great value for money. Our room was fairly big, light, nicely furnished, good bed and a balcony. We had a shared bath & toilet with two other rooms (the fourth has its own). The co-owner, Giovanni was very pleasant and informative (and the 70 Euro we spent on him picking us up and dropping us again in the airport not only provided transport but a lot of information on all things Rome).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Close to colosseum . Clean, safe area.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright and airy. Safe area. Within walking distance of colosseum. Good and inexpensive restaurants nearby.
Location: Within walking distance of the colosseum.
The owner, Giovanni, was an incredibly helpful young man. He picked us up at the airport, saw us safely to the train station a couple days later and made sure we knew where to get a good and inexpensive meal - as well as the best gelato ! He gave us lots of tips on how to navigate the city, how to shop, and what to avoid. Our room was clean, bright and airy as was the shared washroom. I'd go back again in a heartbeat. Great place, great host! (Visited June 30/July 1/2014)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnold from Miami, FL

The Hotel is Nice great location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanest and Location
Cons: Personal to provide or Instrucions to arrive before booking
Location: Roma center and Metro
Basically was really good The owners are a nice couple but make sure come on the times or set up your arrival before you show there is not personal on front desk, other than It the owner will be make sure to do a pleasuare stay.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from England

B&B in the centre of Rome

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It was in the centre of Rome, he was friendly and he gave us a bottle of wine and a map upon arrival
Cons: The double cistern issue, the saniflow against the wall, the door & perhaps warn people if you expect them to have to leave the building for breakfast
Location: Centre of Rome, everything was in walking distance
Very cheap, and for obvious reasons. The staff (well the husband) were very friendly and accommodating when we brought to their attention the issue with the toilet, he moved the bed so it wasn't against the wall with the saniflow on it, not much he could do about there being two cisterns in our toilet which meant every time someone used the 'shared' bathroom it flushed in our room, and again the curtain on the door did not keep out the light, and the glass panel did not keep out the noise. Although he gave us a discount and promised that he had a friend coming to 'fix' the problems and would send us a picture before the end of the week, to prove that he had had it done, he was quite keen that we didn't give them a bad review ... that was the end of February. When we arrived we were given a bottle of wine, which was very nice, the room was clean. However, the next morning we had to go out of the building and around the corner to get breakfast in their coffee shop/bar which obviously we were not expecting to have to do The last day we went around to the bar and were told that he was doing breakfast in the B&B that morning and would be about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort & friendly Guste

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Kindness of the staff
Location: metro staion, supermarket, restaurant
We stayed 3 night in Guste. Metro staion is very close. we were two girls, so we were worried about surroundings at night, but It's not. The neighbors were so kind. and near the supermarket and restaurant. Absolutely the staff is so~~freindly and kind. we stayed very nice. thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by petercharles from kent

great location

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
could not have asked for a better host friendly helpful everything you could want Close to the metro and the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A M from London

Excellent hotel for this price & location!

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in B&B Guste for 2 nights and our friends stayed there the night before. We reached early on the day of arrival and the check in was done without any hassles. Since Johan knew that we were coming, he had got extra breakfast for us too!! In all our years of traveling, this was a first :) :) Another excellent gesture was a complimentary wine bottle ! The room is large and well lit with a balcony. The bathroom was shared, but we faced no problems with that. It had good hot water and has a WC and a bidet. The kitchen underwent some painting work on our 2nd day so for breakfast we were offered to have in a bar which is hardly 100mts down the road, which is owned by Johan too. His wife was there and she was very courteous. She even got us bottles of water complimentary. The location is pretty good as it is very close to Metro station "Re di Roma", which is on the direct line to Termini, Ottavino (for Vatican City), Spagna (Spanish Steps), Trevi fountain and Piazza del popolo. He even has a collection of several umbrellas of all styles for u to take if the weather demands. Do check the exact location on google maps before coming, i had taken a print out of the directions from Re Di Roma station and we faced no problem. We loved the stay here and when in Rome again, would definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing England

Bed & Breakfast - cheap & cheerful

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It was clean and tidy on our arrivalk.
Cons: See notes above to put things right.
Location: Your are close to San Giovanni Metro station and most tourists spots are easily reachable. The Roma Pass was good value for money.
The room was ok, but two of the bed legs collapsed on us during our sleep. The shower door was very narrow and we had to squeeze to get in, also the shower head support clip was broken, so we had to hold it whilst showering. On two mornings the croissants did not arrive as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brian from manchester

good value

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is good ,near metro for center of Rome. .Room was large and clean. Not perfect , bathroom needs renovating, but for the price a good deal
2 out of 5
by Arianne from Germany

Think about it twice before doing your reservation

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The location close to cheap restaurants
Cons: A lot of things could be improved. They could begin with cleanning the hotel.
Location: Close to cheap restaurants and to the metro station.
Good location: next to a lot of cheap restaurants and to the metro station Nice staff: they were nice and tried to help us REALLY DIRTY: the bathroom was full of stains and it stinked like pee everywhere. The kitchen was also dirty THE WORST BREAKFAST EVER: everything you get in the morning is a croissant with a cup of coffee and if you do not wake up early enough another room will eat all the croissants available. Room: the room was acceptable but it was also a little bit dirty and it needs a lot of maintainance (for example: the wall had gaps and humidity)