Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

COMFORT, PROFESSIONALISM

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: cleaning
Cons: i have no idea. you do everything well :)
Location: 5 minutes to the Metro and bus station find a large park Fiorelli .Piazza Re di Roma. 20 minutes' walk to the Colosseo
Arrive after check-in but i agreed to transfer with their car from the airport. better! so we arrived safely and in 30 minutes we were at the hotel. price, modest. The room was spacious, quiet. Bathroom in common but always clean Upon check-in gave many informations The room was cleaned daily, really did not expect it!!! Around are many Italian restaurants with low prices Valentino is helpful, I sent mail with questions about Rome and responded immediately.Ana is also nice,gave us a bottle of wine like gift This hotel helped us to have a pleasant stay. I had to sit only three days, but next time we will stay for a long time. Thank you very much GUSTE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Carlosfrom Madrid

Muy bien situado

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buena en general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Really great value

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room, while not in the center it is convenient for the Metro
Cons: At this price level nothing really, everything was very well organized
Location: We were there only one day, but there are some nice restaurants.
This B&B in a 5th floor apartment (w. elevator) close to the Metro offers great value for money. Our room was fairly big, light, nicely furnished, good bed and a balcony. We had a shared bath & toilet with two other rooms (the fourth has its own). The co-owner, Giovanni was very pleasant and informative (and the 70 Euro we spent on him picking us up and dropping us again in the airport not only provided transport but a lot of information on all things Rome).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland, Canada

Close to colosseum . Clean, safe area.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright and airy. Safe area. Within walking distance of colosseum. Good and inexpensive restaurants nearby.
Location: Within walking distance of the colosseum.
The owner, Giovanni, was an incredibly helpful young man. He picked us up at the airport, saw us safely to the train station a couple days later and made sure we knew where to get a good and inexpensive meal - as well as the best gelato ! He gave us lots of tips on how to navigate the city, how to shop, and what to avoid. Our room was clean, bright and airy as was the shared washroom. I'd go back again in a heartbeat. Great place, great host! (Visited June 30/July 1/2014)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnoldfrom Miami, FL

The Hotel is Nice great location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanest and Location
Cons: Personal to provide or Instrucions to arrive before booking
Location: Roma center and Metro
Basically was really good The owners are a nice couple but make sure come on the times or set up your arrival before you show there is not personal on front desk, other than It the owner will be make sure to do a pleasuare stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B vicino alla metro

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: a 5 minuti dalla metro (Re di Roma) - linea A
B&B molto gradevole, al 5° piano, in ottima posizione, a 5 minuti dalla fermata della metro Re di Roma. La camera, con TV, era spaziosa e accogliente. Il bagno, in camera, in buone condizioni. I gestori sono stati molto gentili e cordiali. Consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humbertofrom Brasil - MG

Ótima recepção, aconchegante e agradável.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Local mais periférico, mas com estação de metrô bem próxima (Re di Roma). As ruas pouco iluminadas e vazias à noite podem dar um pouco de medo!
Excelente hospedagem e custo-benefício. Foi a melhor recepção hoteleira que tivemos (eu e minha esposa) durante nosso tour pela Europa (París, Roma, Barcelona, Irlanda e Londres). O próprio dono é muito gentil e faz tudo: limpa o quarto no dia da chegada apenas (não foi um problema, pois ficamos apenas 3 dias, portanto nem reclamos ou pedimos para limpar outra vez), recebe os hóspedes com muita animação, excelente comunicação (tenta usar italiano, espanhol, ingles...), entrega um mapa turístico, informa sobre o metrô e dá dicas sobre onde visitar. Ficamos no quarto de casal com banheiro privado: ele é simples, bem aconchegante (cama e luminosidade agradáveis, TV grande por satélite, WIFI, banheiro bom, nenhum incômodo...), tem ótimo espaço e sem muito barulho na rua. O diferencial está principalmente na ótima recepção, atenção, disposição e boa vontade do dono; na chegada ele no presenteou com uma garrafa de vinho, nos informou bem sobre tudo, nos convidou à ir ao seu bar (na rua em frente, onde costuma ser o café da manhã, que também é gostoso e bem servido) e quando fomos lá nos deu 2 drinks sem cobrar!! Dia que acordamos mais tarde ele ainda levou todo café pro hotel e deixou tudo lá pra gente comer à vontade (café expresso, sucos, diversos croissants...); quando o wifi "caiu" fomos no bar e ele nos ensinou a arrumar; para finalizar, ele ainda nos levou de madrugada para o aeroporto por bom preço (cheio de malas e sem atraso). Obrigado! Retornaremos com nossos "BAMBINOS"!
2 out of 5
by Sarahfrom England

B&B in the centre of Rome

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It was in the centre of Rome, he was friendly and he gave us a bottle of wine and a map upon arrival
Cons: The double cistern issue, the saniflow against the wall, the door & perhaps warn people if you expect them to have to leave the building for breakfast
Location: Centre of Rome, everything was in walking distance
Very cheap, and for obvious reasons. The staff (well the husband) were very friendly and accommodating when we brought to their attention the issue with the toilet, he moved the bed so it wasn't against the wall with the saniflow on it, not much he could do about there being two cisterns in our toilet which meant every time someone used the 'shared' bathroom it flushed in our room, and again the curtain on the door did not keep out the light, and the glass panel did not keep out the noise. Although he gave us a discount and promised that he had a friend coming to 'fix' the problems and would send us a picture before the end of the week, to prove that he had had it done, he was quite keen that we didn't give them a bad review ... that was the end of February. When we arrived we were given a bottle of wine, which was very nice, the room was clean. However, the next morning we had to go out of the building and around the corner to get breakfast in their coffee shop/bar which obviously we were not expecting to have to do The last day we went around to the bar and were told that he was doing breakfast in the B&B that morning and would be about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort & friendly Guste

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Kindness of the staff
Location: metro staion, supermarket, restaurant
We stayed 3 night in Guste. Metro staion is very close. we were two girls, so we were worried about surroundings at night, but It's not. The neighbors were so kind. and near the supermarket and restaurant. Absolutely the staff is so~~freindly and kind. we stayed very nice. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronicafrom France

Hôtel très agréable

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passés un excellent séjour à Rome, et l'hôtel y a contribué. En effet il est très bien situé, métro et bus sont à côté de l'hôtel et vous dépose partout en ville (5 minutes de métro, 10 en bus). Le gérant est très sympatique et accueillant. Les chambres sont assez spacieuses, plutôt propre e agréable. L'hôtel dispose également d'une cuisine dans lequel vous pouvre vous faire du thé, utilisez le frigo pour y poser votre nourriture si nécessaire. Vraiment on s'y est senti comme chez nous!