Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue and Tim from Atlanta

Close to train station

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near to the train station, but no direct route. We walked but had to weave through the streets. The bathroom was small and the breakfast was a breakfast roll and coffee. Clean room and Sara was wonderful,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic room in old building

Posted Nov 17, 2013
very basic room in an old building. Within a few blocks (walking distance) from main train station. Worked out ok for us for the one night we stayed here. Next time we would try another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Rental in Rome 2000 has friendly staff, located in a nice area within walking distance of the Colosseum. Clean rooms, though the road outside is loud
Cons: Nothing, aside from the noise level from the street outside.
Location: Check out the Colosseum, get food and gelato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trudy from USA

Interesting

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sign for the Hotel is a small sliver on the side of the doors for another hotel. Very small elevator to the check in desk. Breakfast was down the street and consisted of a sweet roll and one cup of coffee. The staff was helpful. The night staff did not speak English. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size. Itty bitty shower. The pictures that I saw of the hotel were deceiving to say the least. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Reasonably Priced

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Receptionist could be friendlier and offer more tourist tips.
Location: 10 minutes from Termini station, 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum, 5 minutes to metro station.
We wanted a clean place to stay, reasonably priced and close to transportation. Not really a hotel... You have to climb 5 floors to reach your room, which is all you get. You get coupons each day to get free coffee and a Danish at the corner cafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan from Arlington, TX

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
When coming to the hotel there is no name of the Hotel. When i rang the buttom to let me in the other hotel people told me I had to walk up to the fourth floor to check in my hotel if anyone was even there. They were there but I had tocarry my lugage up five floors. After i checked in they gave me a pin to use the elevator. The room was the loudest I have ever stayed in a hotel. The room faced the street and the cars driving down the street were extremely loud for some reason. Also the doors shutting were extremely loud as well. The only time the room was somewhat quiet was between 2am and 4am. It was almost imposible for me to even sleep in the room. The window was always closed however the sound/noice made it impossible to sleep, I stayed there two separate nights four days apart. Both times the noice never changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C&J from indiana

Has everything you need

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The closeness to the metro and the colosseum make this location great. The manager, Sara , was so lovely and helpful, they should call the place, Sara's rental in Rome! She answered all our questions with a smile, and spoke English (she's British). Also the daily pastry and coffee were a treat. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com