Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare, Zimbabwe

In middle of Chinetown area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is not hotel....this is group of flats adapted for rent.The rooms in Via dello Statuto (smaller rooms) definitely not recomended...the rooms in Via Conte Verde (for 4 people) are very good.Breakfast is very simple...croissant and juice or coffee...every day is the same. Pro' s are: -Very close to metro station and Termini station Con's are: - All around Chinese shops with low quality goods. - The price is too high.Walking around this area it is possible to find much better accommodation for the same price and lower but they are not listed on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Sarah was awesome, very helpful. Our room was cleaned every day and got fresh towels every other day. No was clothes though. Thought that was a bit strange. TV worked but the cable box didn't. Didn't matter though we were too tired at the end of the day to watch TV. Shower was extreme no small but I think that's a European thing. Walls are thin too so you can hear everything in the hall and out on the street. Overall we loved it and we didn't think the price was bad at all. I would stay there again. Close to the bus and metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicks from Ireland

OK, but you could get better for the same price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great central location, close to Termini and historical sites (Forum, Colleseum). Very basic accommodation. This was a late booking so not much available. Shower was awful (zero water pressure), but rest of the room was OK. Have stayed in much better in Rome for the same money. OK for a last minute booking if nothing else available in the area, but you can get much better for your money if you have time to book in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue and Tim from Atlanta

Close to train station

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near to the train station, but no direct route. We walked but had to weave through the streets. The bathroom was small and the breakfast was a breakfast roll and coffee. Clean room and Sara was wonderful,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic room in old building

Posted Nov 17, 2013
very basic room in an old building. Within a few blocks (walking distance) from main train station. Worked out ok for us for the one night we stayed here. Next time we would try another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Rental in Rome 2000 has friendly staff, located in a nice area within walking distance of the Colosseum. Clean rooms, though the road outside is loud
Cons: Nothing, aside from the noise level from the street outside.
Location: Check out the Colosseum, get food and gelato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trudy from USA

Interesting

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sign for the Hotel is a small sliver on the side of the doors for another hotel. Very small elevator to the check in desk. Breakfast was down the street and consisted of a sweet roll and one cup of coffee. The staff was helpful. The night staff did not speak English. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size. Itty bitty shower. The pictures that I saw of the hotel were deceiving to say the least. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Paul

Convenient & Reasonably Priced

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Receptionist could be friendlier and offer more tourist tips.
Location: 10 minutes from Termini station, 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum, 5 minutes to metro station.
We wanted a clean place to stay, reasonably priced and close to transportation. Not really a hotel... You have to climb 5 floors to reach your room, which is all you get. You get coupons each day to get free coffee and a Danish at the corner cafe.